Watches

Davidklt

It was mentioned on the fact that cartier watches movements are not in-house. Why does it matter?

it's like this:

you buy a BMW and realised that instead of a 6cyc BMW engine, you got a 4cyc toyota engine.

why does it matter?

you want new or pre owned?

which model which series?

or just talk cocck?

Don't like that, be nice, he may be serious about buying one. If new, I go cortina, if resale, I go peng kwee, but that's just me.

my collection but the rolex one belong to my dad hehe, he only got 2 rolex and dont like other brand, so as my mom...

the rest hehe my small collection... :D

and this is my new box hehe also bought 2 winder for my seamaster and longines hydroconquest

post-61366-1329670193_thumb.jpg

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Apparently Cartier pick parts from a range of Richemont's companies thus i'm wondering why many are particular about full in-house movements...

Your example is rather drastic but i see your point.

Don't like that, be nice, he may be serious about buying one. If new, I go cortina, if resale, I go peng kwee, but that's just me.

cortina now got Rolex?

cool.

change your avatar to a nicer one lah, how many times must i tell you..... :wacko:

yup, nice elegant watch. about $23k i think.

but the problem i have with my daytona is that there is no date.

so i use the chrono hands to indicate date, haw haw.

hmm, my friend's WG Smurf cost 40k.. daytona supposed to be more ex right?

my collection but the rolex one belong to my dad hehe, he only got 2 rolex and dont like other brand, so as my mom...

the rest hehe my small collection... :D

and this is my new box hehe also bought 2 winder for my seamaster and longines hydroconquest

Nice collection of rojak watches you have there! (;

hmm, my friend's WG Smurf cost 40k.. daytona supposed to be more ex right?

Smurf not so expensive lah.

anyway that Daytona we were talking about is with strap, not bracelet, so not so expensive.

also depends on whther you talking about MSRP or actual price.

Edited by Throttle2

Apparently Cartier pick parts from a range of Richemont's companies thus i'm wondering why many are particular about full in-house movements...

Your example is rather drastic but i see your point.

some people particular, some people are not.

I'm fine as long as the price reflects according to heritage, quality and brand.

Smurf not so expensive lah.

anyway that Daytona we were talking about is with strap, not bracelet, so not so expensive.

also depends on whther you talking about MSRP or actual price.

Oic, that explains it

Anyway the Smurf really cost 40k +

Peng kwee is not lobang hor, its slaughterhouse

Oic, that explains it

Anyway the Smurf really cost 40k +

if $40k really a waste. the blue looks kinda cheapo like the hulk's green.....yucky

heh

I've never bought watches from PK but why do you say that?

is it becos their opening price very high?

but then it's up to buyer to counter bid with a price he is comfortable with , isnt it?

i guess for newbie better not go to PengKwee.

for lau jiao should be ok.

I do notice that their prices start generally higher then others.

Oh, I did not know that, I always buy from them, the lady there tell me they different, their watches are high quality ones compared to other 2nd hand shops. (;