Sabbie Clutched December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 u richer than me la a-- haha Sori hor, I am a loser who always whining about bo lui lor....can lend me some money or not.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 (edited) wonder when will interest go up?!? ... i remember in sep there was an article on sibor/libor going up in 6 mths time.. time is almost now.. :) Mortage interest, please go up! Edited December 29, 2011 by Jrage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 I doubt the property market will correct very much. The reason is there is a huge group of middle class owning HDB flat that is currently waiting for an opportunity to upgrade to private property with their (1) elevated hdb valuation and can easily sell off with good profit (2) substantial savings over the years. Once there is a slight drop in prices, they will rush into the market and will very soon prop up the market. This happened before in early 2009 after Lehman went bust and brought down the world's ecomony. If private property come down 30%, HDB will also come down 30%. For property to come down so much, we must see a lot of retrenchment and lay offs. By that time I don't think many people will have the balls to sell their HDB and buy a condo. They will be more worried about keeping their jobs and meeting their monthly HDB obligations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 If private property come down 30%, HDB will also come down 30%. For property to come down so much, we must see a lot of retrenchment and lay offs. By that time I don't think many people will have the balls to sell their HDB and buy a condo. They will be more worried about keeping their jobs and meeting their monthly HDB obligations. That day will not come (as per some of the more experienced forum members here). If nobody has the balls to upgrade, the developers have strong balance sheet, so can hold prices for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 (edited) That day will not come (as per some of the more experienced forum members here). If nobody has the balls to upgrade, the developers have strong balance sheet, so can hold prices for a long time. hmm.. actually most ppl upgrade before they sell their current flat. I think you are not aware of the process. Alot of ppl are now staying in their HDB and waiting for their EC / Condo to top before they sells. Those buying EC shld be okay.. as their mortagage shld still be quite managable.. Those waiting for their condo .. may have abit of problem esp if they projected that their hdb to be sold for 100-200k more their the current price. Edited December 29, 2011 by Jrage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 hmm.. actually most ppl upgrade before they sell their current flat. I think you are not aware of the process. Alot of ppl are now staying in their HDB and waiting for their EC / Condo to top before they sells. Those buying EC shld be okay.. as their mortagage shld still be quite managable.. Those waiting for their condo .. may have abit of problem esp if they projected that their hdb to be sold for 100-200k more their the current price. Bro , if I have oversea property , can I buy EC directly from HDB ? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 May not be true, my former tenant sold his hdb, bought an ec, and rent for two years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 29, 2011 Author Share December 29, 2011 Sori hor, I am a loser who always whining about bo lui lor....can lend me some money or not.... _I_ hahaha paper money can no prob lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 If private property come down 30%, HDB will also come down 30%. For property to come down so much, we must see a lot of retrenchment and lay offs. By that time I don't think many people will have the balls to sell their HDB and buy a condo. They will be more worried about keeping their jobs and meeting their monthly HDB obligations. Yes this is very valid point. Only when the economy turns bad then we will see prices coming down this much. Why would people sell when they dont have to and when they can still afford the instalments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 _I_ hahaha paper money can no prob lol Dun niao la, you so rich, yr car can buy three of my car ley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Yes this is very valid point. Only when the economy turns bad then we will see prices coming down this much. Why would people sell when they dont have to and when they can still afford the instalments? MIW is afraid that the global slowdown will result in retrenchment hence the lately property measures... Wonder if banks are willing to lend when properties are cheap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 29, 2011 Author Share December 29, 2011 Dun niao la, you so rich, yr car can buy three of my car ley 3 all take loan lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinturbo Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 If you can service 3 loans you cannot be too poor. A8 somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamtaroo Neutral Newbie December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 (edited) citydevelopment, hong leong group, far east development, ng teng fong private company. capitaland, mr lee's property company, alllgreen properties,,, they are very very rich companies and have made the money needed for them to last 10years in the 2008, 2009, 2010 thus can drop price at most 10-15%, they will play hold out for many yrs game.. if land bought is pte freehold, they can leave idle forever without rebuilding if they cannot make huge profit, those pte enbloc. if land bought is tendered from mr lee, they can hold out for 5yrs.. Edited December 29, 2011 by Hamtaroo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Yes this is very valid point. Only when the economy turns bad then we will see prices coming down this much. Why would people sell when they dont have to and when they can still afford the instalments? Very perceptive insight! I couldn't agree with you more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 Bro , if I have oversea property , can I buy EC directly from HDB ? Thanks why ask me ? me not agent leh... Aniway, the answer is No, by right. EC just like hdb for first 5 yrs, most of all hdb rules applies for EC. By left, alot of ppl told me that there is no way for sg gov to check on your oversea pty esp if you keep all the $$ transactions in oversea bank, leaving no trace of the pty in "sg system". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear December 29, 2011 Share December 29, 2011 citydevelopment, hong leong group, far east development, ng teng fong private company. capitaland, mr lee's property company, alllgreen properties,,, they are very very rich companies and have made the money needed for them to last 10years in the 2008, 2009, 2010 thus can drop price at most 10-15%, they will play hold out for many yrs game.. if land bought is pte freehold, they can leave idle forever without rebuilding if they cannot make huge profit, those pte enbloc. if land bought is tendered from mr lee, they can hold out for 5yrs.. Ah di, do you know that gov is imposing additional stamp duty on unsold units if pty is not sold within 5 yrs after developer purchase the land... That's why REDAS this time making noise.. the last few rounds of cooling measures.. developers all kept quiet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 29, 2011 Author Share December 29, 2011 If you can service 3 loans you cannot be too poor. A8 somemore. Selling next year and change to jetta... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...