Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Sianz, don't know to buy a private property or wait till I 35 to buy hdb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Anyone knows any dbss that will mop in 1 to 2 years time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Sianz, don't know to buy a private property or wait till I 35 to buy hdb at the current rate you better buy a private property i dont mean to be mean but can you live till 35 so many people you already poke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 If got cash, i think terrace better. Luxus hills was launched at 1.6M to 1.8M for the first launch. land size is 1615. For the fifth launch curently happening, the developers are asking for 2.55M. Those who bought the corner terrace in phase 1 are selling at 3M odd. Shiok! Made 1 million. But of course, must do your homework la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 If got cash, i think terrace better. Luxus hills was launched at 1.6M to 1.8M for the first launch. land size is 1615. For the fifth launch curently happening, the developers are asking for 2.55M. Those who bought the corner terrace in phase 1 are selling at 3M odd. Shiok! Made 1 million. But of course, must do your homework la. ya but now how to find, cannot find any terrace for less than 2million ley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 ya but now how to find, cannot find any terrace for less than 2million ley you will find it soon.....but when the time comes, do you dare to buy? those who been thru the 1996/97 should know best.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 you will find it soon.....but when the time comes, do you dare to buy? those who been thru the 1996/97 should know best.... you so sure? ya unfortunately i am in the financial industry, everytime recession affect me, and make me less daring to cheong but i calculated leow, any 1 million property should be quite safe for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 you so sure? ya unfortunately i am in the financial industry, everytime recession affect me, and make me less daring to cheong but i calculated leow, any 1 million property should be quite safe for me $1m ar? Dawson HDB flat lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 If got cash, i think terrace better. Luxus hills was launched at 1.6M to 1.8M for the first launch. land size is 1615. For the fifth launch curently happening, the developers are asking for 2.55M. Those who bought the corner terrace in phase 1 are selling at 3M odd. Shiok! Made 1 million. But of course, must do your homework la. Is Luxus Hills strata titled "landed" property? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Is Luxus Hills strata titled "landed" property? Yup i believe so. Very small piece of land but built up high high to max builtup area. Something that i wouldnt buy even if it were $1.6m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Yup i believe so. Very small piece of land but built up high high to max builtup area. Something that i wouldnt buy even if it were $1.6m Yes. I always believed that cluster housing is a big con by developers. It is merely a condo unit that masquerades as landed only because it is low rise and you get to walk out the ground floor. You share carpark, maintenance, pool, etc. You cannot even reno your facade the way you like because it is part of a shared titled estate. You do not fully own the land you're sitting on. You are being charged $psf of built up floor area at the condo market rate of the district. The actual land on which your unit is built on is no bigger than a 1200 square feet footprint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 But cluster housing can have en bloc potential mah, thinking of buying one with my parents if I can buy a condo by myself first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 $1m ar? Dawson HDB flat lor.... Maybe boon keng, but when mop over? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 at the current rate you better buy a private property i dont mean to be mean but can you live till 35 so many people you already poke Like that also can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 (edited) But cluster housing can have en bloc potential mah, thinking of buying one with my parents if I can buy a condo by myself first enbloc 2 do wat? cluster means plot ratio 1.4 or so n height restriction how 2 build more? Plus all the new ones prob max out GFA liao. i wld say no enbloc potential unless its 20-30yrs old n old new price differential is large enuff Edited January 2, 2012 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 enbloc 2 do wat? cluster means plot ratio 1.4 or so n height restriction how 2 build more? Plus all the new ones prob max out GFA liao. i wld say no enbloc potential unless its 20-30yrs old n old new price differential is large enuff Maybe the older ones like Kew residencia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 (edited) Yup i believe so. Very small piece of land but built up high high to max builtup area. Something that i wouldnt buy even if it were $1.6m I think luxus hills is normal landed property. It is just a bit crowded as the plot of land is small. but if you can sell it at 2.5mil, why not buy at 1.6mil? but not for staying... The 1st phase units are done and I drove by there. Looks super dusty and hot. I think it will be terrible to live there as there are not big trees, and a lot of construction for the next decade..... considering how slow they are selling... Edited January 2, 2012 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 basically buy what you can afford but that said buy the best you can afford each level there are buyers and sellers even apartments with previous suicide or even murder, there are people who would buy also so there is really NO perfect answer to the question of what type of property is best also there is a question of self use versus investment ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...