Evillusion Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 the UH1H we train with is always doorless one, we need to rappel down mah. Brunei training is the only place the pilots will listen to the marshal, mayb because of the thick terrain. They really take instructions even to the direction to fly off. Here in SG, knn you point left they fly right. Heli rappelling has always been the mission of the Guards mah, from the start is like that. We saw our oc fullpack did a freefall from the departing heli on Perdayan......he and his runner forgot to throw down the fullpack and the crewman threw it down from about 30meter..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 The sun, the sand and the sea!!! Yes! That's the one! After i went wallaby a few yr later, my then-colleagues asked me really got those girls looking on meh? I told them wait long long. Whole place i think only one auntie selling fish & chips... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 this one is the FACT mah. I know lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 (edited) hmm... really meh? I also crossed from steel to kevlar during my NS day leh. tot he said for him steel already history... Oh, ok, unless he enlisted when much older.. my memory tells me guardsmen and commandos got the kevlar helmets first... but i based age on ur respective daughters la.. educated guess.. but i have been wrong! you would know.. hahaha btw.. anyone knows ASLC SWO singh? Edited January 23, 2017 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 但是可以回味无穷。 甚好,甚好。。。 yah, correct also. Is one life experience which you dont get to choose. Something very special and will always be close to heart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 hmm... really meh? I also crossed from steel to kevlar during my NS day leh. tot he said for him steel already history... Oh, ok, unless he enlisted when much older.. I think abt the same time lah, I enlisted in 1990. But I think my unit was the few to get the kevlar, so I said my time the steel was history . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Don't say Majors, even LTCs or SLTCs are nothing in MINDEF HQ. Minimum 3 crabs maybe got people greet you. what is SLTC ? my time dun haf ... btw I only 1 kang-hu-kia ... reservist in WGC ... inside TRADOC. but my reservist buddies 2 or 3 kang-hu-kia ... also call 2LT or LTA or even young CPTs by name !! but they also bo-chap ... coz they also reservists mah ... but nobody greets anybody there ... except our immediate CO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 my memory tells me guardsmen and commandos got the kevlar helmets first... but i based age on ur respective daughters la.. educated guess.. but i have been wrong! you would know.. hahaha btw.. anyone knows ASLC SWO singh? 87 got 1 Capt Singh in Brunei as A Coy Trainer.....sibei on fella and we made a skit of him after our last mission. That time Lakiun got Orchard Road, Odeon or Lido! Fella died in 88 when the chopper he was in crashed while manouvering and following the river bank. All inside perished and it came out big big in ST! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 what is SLTC ? my time dun haf ... btw I only 1 kang-hu-kia ... reservist in WGC ... inside TRADOC. but my reservist buddies 2 or 3 kang-hu-kia ... also call 2LT or LTA or even young CPTs by name !! but they also bo-chap ... coz they also reservists mah ... but nobody greets anybody there ... except our immediate CO. Senior LTC lor, those farmers boy cannot promote to full Colonel ones, the highest grade of LTC i think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 87 got 1 Capt Singh in Brunei as A Coy Trainer.....sibei on fella and we made a skit of him after our last mission. That time Lakiun got Orchard Road, Odeon or Lido! Fella died in 88 when the chopper he was in crashed while manouvering and following the river bank. All inside perished and it came out big big in ST! oh god... u really are old... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 oh god... u really are old... Now u know..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 my memory tells me guardsmen and commandos got the kevlar helmets first... but i based age on ur respective daughters la.. educated guess.. but i have been wrong! you would know.. hahaha btw.. anyone knows ASLC SWO singh? oh, really? guardsmen and commandos deserves it. Their IPPT standards also tougher hee hee... me married late lah. I'll hit half-century in 2 yr... i ikan bilis nia. Low lor profile... Dun know the big shots leh. what about him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 oh god... u really are old... lucky not I alone say this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 I think abt the same time lah, I enlisted in 1990. But I think my unit was the few to get the kevlar, so I said my time the steel was history . . yup. around there. i started the suffering 2 yr before you. Disrupted to go univ in jun 90, and served the balance 3 mth in mar 91. if you were in 2 Guards and took bus, then maybe got chance meet on the bus 172 before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 oh, really? guardsmen and commandos deserves it. Their IPPT standards also tougher hee hee... me married late lah. I'll hit half-century in 2 yr... i ikan bilis nia. Low lor profile... Dun know the big shots leh. what about him? 大哥.. 小弟又错了 .... i shld stop my inferring nonsense... ''Soudagar'' singh was one of the most respected MOFos i have ever met.. and the only non-comm officer i have seen to have the balls to screw the CIO in his face.. in my presence. RESPECT.. and he was right btw... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 oh, really? guardsmen and commandos deserves it. Their IPPT standards also tougher hee hee... me married late lah. I'll hit half-century in 2 yr... i ikan bilis nia. Low lor profile... Dun know the big shots leh. what about him? ok like that you still older. I hitting that magic number in 4 yrs. I married young lah, me became daddy at age 29. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 yup. around there. i started the suffering 2 yr before you. Disrupted to go univ in jun 90, and served the balance 3 mth in mar 91. if you were in 2 Guards and took bus, then maybe got chance meet on the bus 172 before I think 2Guards take 172 to LCK. I from 1Guards, take MRT one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnns 4th Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 my memory tells me guardsmen and commandos got the kevlar helmets first... but i based age on ur respective daughters la.. educated guess.. but i have been wrong! you would know.. hahaha btw.. anyone knows ASLC SWO singh? Was my OC when I was trainee .. like you said even the officers must give face to him Once we had night training and someone cock up, didn't indicate outration for night snack.. the pai kar pai chiu went to collect, cookhouse said must consume there.. they come back he (happened to be talking to the whole coy) asked eh wheres the nightsnack.. told them to go back tell them he wants it. Rest is history ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...