Jialat accident..

VellfireS

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ad_divider.html

I seriously dont know how could this have happened.. Damn.. tyres came out... front body gone.. :wacko: :wacko:

You did not see the one at CTE going toward the City near Braddell Road Exit few weeks back..... the farking car climb up to another car, like its farking the other car..... man... don't know car also so horny... [rolleyes]:blink:

Agree that lornie road is narrower especially at the bends, if you take our eye off the road at slightly higher speed will end up like this car [sweatdrop]

Mandai Avenue in direction of zoo after BKE (Mandai) flyover, the 1st lane at the bend is extremely narrow as well.

There are still enough space for heavy vehicles to drive side by side, but the problem is does people has the balls to do that when travelling at say 70km/h ? Most likely they will leave abit more space so end up might eat into the other lane. ( Not uncommon ) . I also witness both heavy vehicles travel side by side very close at high speed (almost same speed ) . I see already ball shrink.

It may help to relax by attending Class 4/5 Driving Lessons

all the more there should be more accidents to remove poor, lousy or selfish drivers from the roads! safe, good and proper drivers will never get into needless accidents no matter what speed they drive at.

i've seen cars racing thru the bends on expressways at over 150km/h without even eating into the next lane, but all the time i see normal drivers who have to tap brakes and eat into the next lane despite travelling below the speed limits

I believe it a silly idea to accelerate to 150km/H then brake due to traffic ahead, just like a greenhorn. That speed more suitable for NSH...

Just wondering what is the make of the car ?

Looks like ALTIS ??

The driver, not the car, make the accident. Car hit/climbed road divider when driver step on accelerator instead of brake pedal while car not travelling parallel to road.

i am not sure if you guys had noticed this. Firstly recall Adam Road (Flyover over Bukit Timah) heading to Farrer Road. On the bend just past Serene Centre, you will notice successive road depressions on the 1st lane. I understand such depressions or holes are actually runoffs for rainwater. If you have cornered on 1st lane, you would have noticed that for sure.

Back to Lornie road. i observed that recently (or maybe far longer than i was aware of), such "depressions" are also found. Given that the lanes are very narrow for SGP standard, i am speculating that the "depressions" might have something to do with the driver's lost of control.

This place after the Slime Road junction? [confused]

You did not see the one at CTE going toward the City near Braddell Road Exit few weeks back..... the farking car climb up to another car, like its farking the other car..... man... don't know car also so horny... [rolleyes]:blink:

Can be drug overdosed? [:p]

Aiyo come'on. Lornie road is indeed narrower then most road.

But then again, you have to see some of the poor driving habits here in sg. I'm sure many of you would have witness countless drivers who positioned their cars on the lane marking especially driving on the extreme lane even though there are plenty of space on the other side. When the straight road leads to a bend, these corkanaden will eat into adjacent lane.

I believe it a silly idea to accelerate to 150km/H then brake due to traffic ahead, just like a greenhorn. That speed more suitable for NSH...

i was following a type r and a wrx running from clementi to tampines along the PIE at 2am, from my point of view they were doing close to 200 and didn't have to brake due to traffic ahead

i reached home super fast that night.

Yep, countless times drivers makan my lane while doing many things, talking on phone, day dreaming or other nonsensical things.

Use car horn when it is needed & make sure these drivers eat tree or eat lamp posts or climb divider or whatever s--t.

i was following a type r and a wrx running from clementi to tampines along the PIE at 2am, from my point of view they were doing close to 200 and didn't have to brake due to traffic ahead

i reached home super fast that night.

Those were the few exceptional cases, not daily bread and butter driving to work (unless they were into some illegal business) [:p] I ever seen a guy doing daily bread and butter driving 150km/H along SLE, TPE, but brake often due to the traffic.

Aiyo come'on. Lornie road is indeed narrower then most road.

But then again, you have to see some of the poor driving habits here in sg. I'm sure many of you would have witness countless drivers who positioned their cars on the lane marking especially driving on the extreme lane even though there are plenty of space on the other side. When the straight road leads to a bend, these corkanaden will eat into adjacent lane.

Yeah, see one example in front of me today at Lornie Rd. Dont know why so scared of the right hand side of the lane. Even the motorcyclist also buay tahan. Buay zhai drive on centre lane.

I post pictures, cos dont know how to censor the video yet.

post-2654-1327042087_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1327042096_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1327042105_thumb.jpg

post-2654-1327042115_thumb.jpg

Yeah, see one example in front of me today at Lornie Rd. Dont know why so scared of the right hand side of the lane. Even the motorcyclist also buay tahan. Buay zhai drive on centre lane.

I post pictures, cos dont know how to censor the video yet.

scared scrape barrier?