Which conti?

Rayoflight

Just came home from BMW Lengkee.. We test drove the X3/X5 and 528..

I told him why buy X series when u r keeping the CRV...go for 528 and indeed he is still at the showroom and he will sign for the 528.. 2L Turbo..really damn power!

I sat at the rear during test drive..this car is really solid. The ride is refine and smooth.. technology wise, no need to say liao..MB lose..

Mercedes E250 really no fight..

Pay 30k more then Mercs also song..

Welcome to BMW family [thumbsup]

ray if money no issue, and your dad is already mid 50, why not get a panaemra or maserati to enjoy the rest of his life :D .

save so much money also like this ,

How abt the Range Rover Evoque?? It got pretty good review both locally & abroad [thumbsup]

There is Iphone, & there are other smartphone.

There is the Evoque, & there are other SUV.

The interior trim & outer looks are a different class to other SUV. :wub: It looks also much better in real life than photos.

save so much $$ can pass on to me mah...hahaha

Though budget is around 350k..must also think of practicality..and we saw BMW 528 had the price, functions and practicality.

I think once he steps into the Conti world..the next few rides no need to look at Jap cars liao..

Dad signed for 528..my cousin signed for the 520. He originally wanted to wait for the 328 which is arriving in end March.. same pricing as the 520..guess he buay lun liao..

salesman huat!

Edited by Rayoflight

Dad signed for 528..my cousin signed for the 520. He originally wanted to wait for the 328 which is arriving in end March.. same pricing as the 520..guess he buay lun liao..

salesman huat!

If both pay in full, I think he also sian [:(]

Just came home from BMW Lengkee.. We test drove the X3/X5 and 528..

I told him why buy X series when u r keeping the CRV...go for 528 and indeed he is still at the showroom and he will sign for the 528.. 2L Turbo..really damn power!

I sat at the rear during test drive..this car is really solid. The ride is refine and smooth.. technology wise, no need to say liao..MB lose..

Mercedes E250 really no fight..

Pay 30k more then Mercs also song..

New 528 is 4 cylinder. No strawberry. BMW forum people say one.

Power is good I must say, looking at specs. How much after discount?

Bmw is phrasing out the 6cyclinder accordingly to salesperson.

Turbo is the way to go nw..245hp..torque comes in at low 1.2k-4500rpm..very very torquey..twinscroll turbo.

Edited by Rayoflight

for older folk who are not used to suv, dun get the Q7, saw many time how they suffer while parking in small lot in the malls [:(] [:(]

Agree [:(] mine only 1 week old and already slight kerb rash. The car is superb on highways. Very comfortable. But since TS don't like Audi's, I'd go with the Beemer. Love the 5 series. Had a 540i in Dubai where I used to live.