Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Ya..my unit can see changi tower, some mountain, i dunno which country 1..malaysia or indonesia.. can see city view..looks like suntec.. dat time NY eve skali realise can see fireworks too...coz usu sleep through it..haha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 but the penthouse $570psf like cheap leh agree leh, i also ichy better than WT listen to aeroplane everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 was eyeing this EC also and the other one in punggol, Twin Waterfalls, but prefered Thrilliant as its lay out is better. told them to let me noe the pricing once its out but wat the sales people told me was between 680k onwards for the 3 bedders.found it rather expensive as some pte condos are selling at 700k plus for their 3 bedders also but location wise quite far off from amenities ~ thing is its private and im not bound by HDB ruling! if i remember correctly the Belysa EC at pasir ris was selling their 3 bedders for 550k just 1 year back.crazy im keepin my $ tats for sure........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Wah actually i choose the unit furtherst away from the development, facing ave 9 because of the view. (taken from the next door hdb flats) Under 2008 masterplan its still under reserved land so i am safe to say at least for next 10 years should be ok. Also now the tampines bike trail linking to pasir ris is being developed there so hopefully the bike trial will be there for long and i keep my view I am not too concerned about school though I know its important. I can still appeal, or go to poi ching primary etc and rather live with a good view for my 1st 5yrs. If I were to take a unit at the back just so that I can fit into the 1km radius from St Hilda's, i rather not buy the developement at all because it is sandwiched by Central8, Premiere, Tamp Greenleaf and future developments. Whoa!!! The view good man!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Actually central 8 psf is not 700 la haha its more towards 680 for the few most expensive units. And yes that is still high. Penthouse like i said is cheap because a lot of unusable space. (the word usuable or unusable is subjective) Anyway this is only the indicative pricing, we will know actual price this thursday. But even then is add $70psf can get trilliant ec leh! I think the central 8 people really kena carrot head liao! i don understand what unusable space about penthouse? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 agree leh, i also ichy better than WT listen to aeroplane everyday. I suspect many who buy ponggol dont know about the f16 problem i think the day they move in, they will Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 But even then is add $70psf can get trilliant ec leh! I think the central 8 people really kena carrot head liao! i don understand what unusable space about penthouse? penthouse in EC and mass market condos, includes an open space on the second floor.. u can only use it for BBQ of dry ur clothes... if you like, u can sun tan naked as well... so its unusable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 penthouse in EC and mass market condos, includes an open space on the second floor.. u can only use it for BBQ of dry ur clothes... if you like, u can sun tan naked as well... so its unusable. If like that, then who will buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 If like that, then who will buy? Thats why the psf is usually lower than a normal 3 bedder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Author Share January 31, 2012 If like that, then who will buy? Dont like tt say leh, i buying it leh haha. thats the reason psf wise, it is cheaper. Some people like the open terrace on top like my wife to be. She can indulge herself in her own designer garden, and dont disturb me while im working Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 U can buy, but I hope you and partner will be working in the east area.... To me, tampines is too far and too packed. If yr life evolves around in east area, then it's fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Dont like tt say leh, i buying it leh haha. thats the reason psf wise, it is cheaper. Some people like the open terrace on top like my wife to be. She can indulge herself in her own designer garden, and dont disturb me while im working buying planter, roofed balcony and bay windows are understandable. buying open sheltered roof to garden???? omggg.... Heehee.. i won't lah. its useless space.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 buying planter, roofed balcony and bay windows are understandable. buying open sheltered roof to garden???? omggg.... Heehee.. i won't lah. its useless space.. Can use it as a outdoor bar counter....... can be pretty relaxing especially if it's cooling and windy at night... well, those who buy PH are buying into the lifestyle, not storage..if they want storage, they wont be bothered with PH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taegukgi Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 680k onwards for the 3 bedders.found it rather expensive as some pte condos are selling at 700k plus for their 3 bedders also but location wise quite far off from amenities ~ thing is its private and im not bound by HDB ruling! if i remember correctly the Belysa EC at pasir ris was selling their 3 bedders for 550k just 1 year back.crazy im keepin my $ tats for sure........ Now EC price too close to private. The big question is how long will this bubble last? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 U sure? First time i heard this after staying here for 25yrs. You stay 50 years also no use. MBS only up 2 years ago. Hahaha. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Your reason sounds good. To be honest, my block only next to st Hilda but we gave up after seeing the over apply rate. But do have property agent call us quite often if we want to sell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Rainforest 1.5m PH/Sky suite is the most ex EC. Next new EC up for sale is Twin water falls at Punggol. Its all over priced due to the bidded land price. @ 760psf a compact 3 bedded is going @ 700k+ and thats only 127 units with 5 stack facing the road, by the time first-timer finish selection it may left not many good unit. Those 1000sqft will be $8-900k quantum which is same as Esparina EC with BK MRT 200m away. Trilliant is 750m to MRT n thats is not close either. At least compare to nearby DBSS, the price is still not too far away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 from MBS sky park, i can't even see bedok.. lol... where's ten penis? Taken last week... Which one is MBS? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...