BanCoe Hypersonic March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2025 at 1:14 PM, mersaylee said: Yes, vascular dementia seems like a common one...while our blood vessels tend to thin out during old age...it may not lead to stroke but...haiz...enjoy while it lusts...not sure if it's actually a good thing for those who have more bad than good memories...🤔 U have good lusting mammaries to start ……. You’ll lust very long …… Consperm centenarian award goes for you ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2025 at 1:14 PM, mersaylee said: Yes, vascular dementia seems like a common one...while our blood vessels tend to thin out during old age...it may not lead to stroke but...haiz...enjoy while it lusts...not sure if it's actually a good thing for those who have more bad than good memories...🤔 U only want mammaries tho😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2025 at 12:42 PM, 13177 said: I always find dementia is some illness even worse than cancer. Seeing and taking care of a person that memory is slowly going away is not an easy path. Have also read about dementia patient who are very amicable while others are very abusive and even violent. Maybe the disease takes away constrains and reveals the core personality 🤔 as in people who's had a hard life become combative... not sure if it makes any sense at all. Could be all wrong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2025 at 1:26 PM, RadX said: U only want mammaries tho😂 ...but not too much...enuf can oredi...always believe good things cum in small packages...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 30 Share March 30 On 3/30/2025 at 1:26 PM, BanCoe said: U have good lusting mammaries to start ……. You’ll lust very long …… Consperm centenarian award goes for you Mlmlwml...liddat have to retire very late...money no enuf to lust too long...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
plpl20 Neutral Newbie May 12 Share May 12 I have friends who retire but keep renewing contract or do part-time coz they are scared of getting dementia. When I retire, I won't work anymore... Just enjoy life, keep active and explore cooking/baking recipes. Won't need to worry about dementia then, I think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 9:12 AM, plpl20 said: I have friends who retire but keep renewing contract or do part-time coz they are scared of getting dementia. When I retire, I won't work anymore... Just enjoy life, keep active and explore cooking/baking recipes. Won't need to worry about dementia then, I think I think dementia is something not about how active you are, if it hits you, it gets you. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 12 Share May 12 Talking about dementia.... So for Careshield life, the monthly payout is $612. Nursing home need at least $3000 per month before subsidy... Meaning even with Careshield life, without additional insurance coverage, the children of dementia sufferers need to minimally spend that amount each month for nursing home. https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/infohub/educational-resources/why-you-should-consider-careshield-life-over-eldershield 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged May 12 Share May 12 (edited) On 5/12/2025 at 9:12 AM, plpl20 said: I have friends who retire but keep renewing contract or do part-time coz they are scared of getting dementia. When I retire, I won't work anymore... Just enjoy life, keep active and explore cooking/baking recipes. Won't need to worry about dementia then, I think If they keep renewing contract or doing part-time job, how is that retire? Anyway, I don't think there is a direct relationship between retirement and dementia. Keeping a positive mindset; one that is filled with gratitude, contentment, joy, forgiveness and no anxiety or angst is probably a better bet in keeping dementia away than simply just work. Edited May 12 by Stary 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 11:24 AM, Stary said: If they keep renewing contract or doing part-time job, how is that retire? Anyway, I don't think there is a direct relationship between retirement and dementia. Keeping a positive mindset; one that is filled with gratitude, contentment, joy, forgiveness and no anxiety or angst is probably a better bet in keeping dementia away than simply just work. Even highly qualified working professionals and politicians can get dementia. I also don't think there's a causal relationship with retirement. After all.. one can also say stress at work is bad too mah 🤔 One can also keep mentally active outside work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 10:37 AM, Atonchia said: Talking about dementia.... So for Careshield life, the monthly payout is $612. Nursing home need at least $3000 per month before subsidy... Meaning even with Careshield life, without additional insurance coverage, the children of dementia sufferers need to minimally spend that amount each month for nursing home. https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/infohub/educational-resources/why-you-should-consider-careshield-life-over-eldershield As we go into unmarried, single child or childless families, this is a f**king time bomb with a lit fuse liao. Can't imagine how the average Joe can take care of own family plus dementia parent/s 🤦♂️ Instead of talk about diabetes... govt should talk about this... urgently. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 12 Share May 12 (edited) On 5/12/2025 at 12:31 PM, Playtime said: As we go into unmarried, single child or childless families, this is a f**king time bomb with a lit fuse liao. Can't imagine how the average Joe can take care of own family plus dementia parent/s 🤦♂️ Instead of talk about diabetes... govt should talk about this... urgently. Then it's spouse take care until one pass away, then the surviving spouse likely be appearing on the dying alone thread. I mean its very real. Even for myself I see the future of just staying with wife when children grown up. Then it's more of who is the lone surviving one in the future, children probably meet up once a week if still living in SG. Then also have chances of popping on the dying alone thread. Unless kids call daily to check. Or really cannot take care oneself, need to be in nursing home. Then kids will receive phone call when time comes. Edited May 12 by Atonchia 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 12:49 PM, Atonchia said: Then it's spouse take care until one pass away, then the surviving spouse likely be appearing on the dying alone thread. I mean its very real. Even for myself I see the future of just staying with wife when children grown up. Then it's more of who is the lone surviving one in the future, children probably meet up once a week if still living in SG. Then also have chances of popping on the dying alone thread. Unless kids call daily to check. Or really cannot take care oneself, need to be in nursing home. Then kids will receive phone call when time comes. Well... we gave 20 yrs of our best years to national service. Maybe set up govt retirement home for us... max only a few years each I guess 🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 12:25 PM, Playtime said: Even highly qualified working professionals and politicians can get dementia. I also don't think there's a causal relationship with retirement. After all.. one can also say stress at work is bad too mah 🤔 One can also keep mentally active outside work. I tink some peeps are like me... mentally active at work but not about work...dreeeeeam...dream...dream...dream...dreeeeeeam...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 12:49 PM, Atonchia said: Then it's spouse take care until one pass away, then the surviving spouse likely be appearing on the dying alone thread. I mean its very real. Even for myself I see the future of just staying with wife when children grown up. Then it's more of who is the lone surviving one in the future, children probably meet up once a week if still living in SG. Then also have chances of popping on the dying alone thread. Unless kids call daily to check. Or really cannot take care oneself, need to be in nursing home. Then kids will receive phone call when time comes. Similar to Gene Hackman and wife...when the dependable close caregiver's gone...the other in the partnership bound to follow suit...😔 https://apnews.com/article/gene-hackman-death-betsy-arakawa-investigation-c94b2cb4d5d7aec9a1a39a81b46dbdf9 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 10:37 AM, Atonchia said: Talking about dementia.... So for Careshield life, the monthly payout is $612. Nursing home need at least $3000 per month before subsidy... Meaning even with Careshield life, without additional insurance coverage, the children of dementia sufferers need to minimally spend that amount each month for nursing home. https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/infohub/educational-resources/why-you-should-consider-careshield-life-over-eldershield My wife's friend has a parent in nursing home. She and her brother fork out <1k after subsidy and means testing. Parents address was hdb. The person in the next bed, the family pay 5-6k fully private. She told my wife she now stay EC, but when she's older nearing retirement, she confirm downgrade back to hdb. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 1:23 PM, Playtime said: Well... we gave 20 yrs of our best years to national service. Maybe set up govt retirement home for us... max only a few years each I guess 🤔 Safra Nursing Club House 😅? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 12 Share May 12 On 5/12/2025 at 2:03 PM, Lala81 said: My wife's friend has a parent in nursing home. She and her brother fork out <1k after subsidy and means testing. Parents address was hdb. The person in the next bed, the family pay 5-6k fully private. She told my wife she now stay EC, but when she's older nearing retirement, she confirm downgrade back to hdb. Wah, the difference in price can be so much. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...