Deep-rooted acquisitiveness

West_end

你这只殺必真的是永不言败 ! 我要看你能忍耐多久才复出原形 !

haha, you damn funny, but I don't understand chinese, does sabbie understand chinese? if he also don't understand that high chance he is me...

Very true.

So in the SG context, what might these desires and acquisitios be?

I'd hazard a few:

- $30K/mth household income, to be in the top-10% bracket

- live in landed D.10 (central core district), preferably in GCB area

- own at least 3, or more cars - preferably all premium German marques

- chauffer driven

- children attending the best overseas universities

- hold an Amex Charter Member charge card (cos Platinium cards have lost their glamor already, it being freely awarded nowadays, to almost any T, D & H)

- at least an SICC and Tanglin Club membership ... everything else pale by comparison

- hold VIP status at sevaral high-end town / gentlemen's clubs

- a string of investment properties around the world

- managed stock options and shared

- managed private banking

- a mistress, or two ... very well kept

And the list can go on ...

p.s. And its good to know that I have acquired >50% of the above list. But definitely not the last item (yet), as it has led to many a great man's downfall!!! :-)

Well done, another elite in this forum.

same answer sabbie posted when he came back after Chemme78 was banned.............. [laugh] [laugh]

is either you are testing.....................or you are so real on and offline................. [laugh]

anyway...................welcome back sabbie/C78..............and i am sincere in welcoming you back....................... [wave]

You and this sabbie must had been lovers, I suspect you are him, according to tigerwoods he has this ......... style of writing....

Thanks very much for sharing your thoughts.

Recently, an elderly had these words for me:

Learn to maintain calm in your life

Cultivate an inner peace with oneself

Do not harbour desires for worldly materials. One came with nothing and will be going off with nothing too

Live each day like it's the last... without regrets

happiness is appreciating what you currently have

There are techniques that can help one achieve them but the willingness to work towards them must first be there to kick-start the process.

> Learn to maintain calm in your life

> Cultivate an inner peace with oneself

> Do not harbour desires for worldly materials. One came with nothing and will be going off with nothing too

> Live each day like it's the last... without regrets

Willingness to work towards achieving these -> Reflection, contemplation and observation -> More in-depth understanding -> Development of wisdom -> Clarity of mind/heart

The above is a cycle...

Based on the advice of inner peace and no desire for worldly materials hor.. then what to live for as if it was the last day and what regrets when there were no expectations to begin with??? [laugh]

rat race can help produce few more pre-matured 'deaths'... you dont want business meh? tsss tsss tsss :D

is not about the $$$

there...reply 3x

You and this sabbie must had been lovers, I suspect you are him, according to tigerwoods he has this ......... style of writing....

80 post got 1 yellow card liao :huh:

maybe he's using an 'auto-post/reply' software to generates all his posts.... :D

auto reply???....................hahahahaha.......you make him sound like a machine................ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

ok, let me help you clock some posts ....................lol........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Just simply say materialistic lah. Why so loh-soh one?

Well said. Tried to use bombastic english but failed epic-ly with grammar and spelling - 'consumerisms'.

To be honest it was just too painful to read even just those few sentences.

Edited by MX5NC2

80 post got 1 yellow card liao :huh:

i did not see anything offensive from him leh...............how come yellow card???............... [:/] [:/]

i did not see anything offensive from you leh...............how come so fast tio yellow card liao......??............... [:/] [:/]

[:/]

Well done, another elite in this forum.

Confirmed Sabbie la.

Only you can join on 13th Feb and chalk up 88 posts within 4 days.

Proof is the yellow card.

i did not see anything offensive from you leh...............how come so fast tio yellow card liao......??............... [:/][:/]

u never hear ah..buy house, need deposit...so this is first deposit lo [:p][:p][:p]

after 3rd deposit is report to you for send off is it??.................. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

haha, you damn funny, but I don't understand chinese, does sabbie understand chinese? if he also don't understand that high chance he is me...

This is "MY WAY" to find out you are either Rubberstamp OR Sabbie in disguise.

You can only pretent to be a real Newbie if your can remember hard enough to stay away in your answerings...... YOU VERY CUTE ! YOU DAMN FUNNY ! & CAN SPEAK ENGLISH ? [cool] And your infamous Yours english bad & fark you.

Edited by Fongmy

- $3K/mth household income

- live in landed HDB (heartland central), preferably in MRT area

- near at least 3, or more bus route - preferably all premium German marques

- chauffer driven (of course bus captains!)

- children attending the best sg universities

- hold an Amex Charter Member EZ-link card

- at least an NTUC Club membership ... everything else pale by comparison

- hold VIP status at sevaral high-end SAFRA clubs

- a string of properties around the world to visit (call Chan Bros/SA tours)

- managed stock options (TOTO) and shared (BIG Sweep)

- managed private POSB banking

- a mistress, or two ... very well kept aunties

[laugh][laugh]

just be glad with what you can achieve.... [:p]

[laugh][laugh] YOU FORGET TO ADD :

p.s. And its good to know that YOU have acquired >50% of the above list. But definitely 100% OF the last item, as it has led to many a great man's HAPPINESS !!! :-)

You are one of our Singapore unique elite's class with so many maids at home ! [thumbsup]

all foreign xmms within 5km of my place i consider them my maids.... but they always think otherwise [:(]