ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Lucky I had my torch, it was pitch black and many were using their hp as a light source. Good to be prepared for these breakdowns.

Torch, bottle of water, fan and a hammer. I only had my torch with me. [:p]

More predictable now. Always can expect breakdown, no need to guess.

Since d train system breakdowns becoming prdictable, it's better off to change d title to when d system is up & running. Haha

with OLs ? [:p]

no. imagine walking behind a fat chap that been sweating and smells like vinegar

Edited by Staff69

I was at an overseas meeting in the USA and a conversation started.

An organization like our MRT, will continue to run everyday even if the CEO takes a forever vacation leave.

When major or repeated problems occur it is the CEO who is responsible otherwise why do they get paid millions.

It would be unfair to workers who are dedicated to their job with loyalty and get blamed and punished for problems that arise.

I feel it coming that this time either the workers or equipment get blamed again.

The organisation should address the problem seriously and not just pay lip service.

We have not gone to war yet, touch wood, isn't it frightening if our defense equipment are like our MRT.

The massive breakdown tonight is a rehearsal for this coming Wednesday nomination day lah, don't need to be alarmed.

I thought I heard this morning over the radio that carpark at nomination centre will be closed and candidates and their supporters are advised to take public transport to nomination center ...

Edited by Carbon82

I have MyTransport app on my phone so that I can plan my journey in the event of train disruptions.

used to have Iris but have deleted it as its for SBS Transit only.

anybody using other app which has real time notifications of train disruptions ?

thanks.

[:)]

You on your MyTransport app also no use if you kena stuck inside the train when power fault, train fault and all sorts of shit fault happened. Lol. [:p]

So just now power fault again? Consider major disruption or not ah? Looks like everytime the breakdown always happen in the evening!?

Even change of transport minister also no use? Seems like no one can tell us how long more commuters have to endure all these breakdown nonsenses from the train system? Lol.

The massive breakdown tonight is a rehearsal for this coming Wednesday nomination day lah, don't need to be alarmed.

I thought I heard this morning over the radio that carpark at nomination centre will be closed and candidates and their supporters are advised to take public transport to nomination center ...

:o  Heng ah....... !!!!

:XD: Bukit Batok Station not affected, if not ? 

Wa Bao Tio Ho Lang Kan liao  !   :lll._.:

post-62943-0-42060400-1461594037.jpeg

Bukit Batok Station not affected? Thought no train service from JE to Kranji?

Don't know leh, I never take MRT    [confused]