ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

it is probably, what a programmer would term as, logical error.
the result is problematic, but they cannot find the root cause yet.

i am going to give them the benefit of the doubt.
just dun give me shit about increasing fares if you cannot provide that level of service promised.

I mean there must be standards for freq of breakdowns right?

It is getting so ridiculous. Not just the major breakdowns. The circle line has lots of minor delays that is not reported. If you take the line, you will know....

I mean why even put an army general as CEO of SMRT???? Frankly who choose the CEOs of SMRT in the first place???? 

I mentioned a few years back it is stupid to put an army general as CEO.

Some people say you don't have to know transport issues in depth at CEO level but I think that is totally wrong. Common, if you don't know anything, why put you at the top positions? you need to know enough to know when others is bulls**tting you or not.

Edited by Wind30

I mean there must be standards for freq of breakdowns right?

It is getting so ridiculous. Not just the major breakdowns. The circle line has lots of minor delays that is not reported. If you take the line, you will know....

I mean why even put an army general as CEO of SMRT???? Frankly who choose the CEOs of SMRT in the first place????

I mentioned a few years back it is stupid to put an army general as CEO.

Some people say you don't have to know transport issues in depth at CEO level but I think that is totally wrong. Common, if you don't know anything, why put you at the top positions? you need to know enough to know when others is bulls**tting you or not.

Singapore paper army general is just a big moving target lar....bang..bang...siam...siam! If they put someone with the calibre of MacArthur then that wan another story! Wont be suprise if our General in charge of MRT will appoint a few angkat bola as a Runner and mess boy!

That seem to be what Khaw has been trying to tell us from the very start........ :lll._.:

although he has to be politically correct about how he wayang tells it....

But seriously....things such as a well worn timing /radiator belt, leaking engine gasket, engine oil leaking into the coolant tank, brake sponginess and brake fluid top up, steering fluid top ups.....

All these can be picked up with regular and thorough professional maintenance by a good mechanic. All of these can contribute towards you having less chance of being stuck by the side of the expressway when there is a thunderstorm.

Our rail is like the VW dry 6 speed gearbox. [laugh] No amt of maintenance will prevent u from being stranded. [bigcry]

it is probably, what a programmer would term as, logical error.

the result is problematic, but they cannot find the root cause yet.

i am going to give them the benefit of the doubt.

just dun give me shit about increasing fares if you cannot provide that level of service promised.

They must increase fare to justify that their maintenance cost has increased. They need money to maintain the system lo, if no fare increase, then no money for maintenance, then dont complain on the breakdown. Lol.  

Khaw's nightnare scenario... Wake up in morning opening his local news app... 

attachicon.gifScreenshot_20160920-115000-picsay.png

:secret-laugh: 

[laugh] unless this ties to his performance bonus, where every train fault, bus delay/bunching, taxi not showing up or taking > 15 mins to flag one, means he gets a reduction in MEASURABLE quantum, you think it will affect him? it'd be just another headline in peasant land.  [;)]

i just hope he follows the fine example set by Lui TY when the next GE comes up... [sly]

[laugh] unless this ties to his performance bonus, where every train fault, bus delay/bunching, taxi not showing up or taking > 15 mins to flag one, means he gets a reduction in MEASURABLE quantum, you think it will affect him? it'd be just another headline in peasant land.  [;)]

Precisely, all these breakdown/fault/delay doesnt affect their bonus and salary, thats why khaw and the smrt ceo doesnt bother and care at all.

When was the last time that smrt ceo spoke?

Actually their new strategy works leh, say more kanna criticise more, keep Low profile better

Now pple all become desensitised Liao

Precisely, all these breakdown/fault/delay doesnt affect their bonus and salary, thats why khaw and the smrt ceo doesnt bother and care at all.

it will only affect the pb of those in the lower rung of the organisation, the lower the scale the less they get. They are always the scapegoat......

When was the last time that smrt ceo spoke?

Actually their new strategy works leh, say more kanna criticise more, keep Low profile better

Now pple all become desensitised Liao

I always wonder whats the role of the current ceo?

Union files appeal over sacking of SMRT staff

NTWU executive secretary Melvin Yong said the union had reviewed the cases and raised further queries in its appeal to SMRT.

"As we await the reply from the company on their decision, we will continue to render the necessary support and assistance to the affected employees during this difficult time," he said in a statement.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/union-files-appeal-over-sacking-of-smrt-staff

Edited by Blueray

Union files appeal over sacking of SMRT staff

NTWU executive secretary Melvin Yong said the union had reviewed the cases and raised further queries in its appeal to SMRT.

"As we await the reply from the company on their decision, we will continue to render the necessary support and assistance to the affected employees during this difficult time," he said in a statement.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/union-files-appeal-over-sacking-of-smrt-staff

dunno leh, how come everything sounds like a big wayang...