Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 Alamak....dont sabo lar. Their checking is random base. Doesnt mean every friday midnight they dont check. Please lar. It will be good if we report the day and time entered so that others can keep track the pattern. So far i entered a few times no check. Confirmed timing: Friday 12pm (late night) - no check ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 Alamak....dont sabo lar. Their checking is random base. Doesnt mean every friday midnight they dont check. Please lar. just open up the fuel tank and bend the "float" inside lor..then it will show 3/4 even if its 1/4 inside anyway my car...3/4 is abit like half tank... wonder did the previous owner did something or its the norm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 just open up the fuel tank and bend the "float" inside lor..then it will show 3/4 even if its 1/4 inside anyway my car...3/4 is abit like half tank... wonder did the previous owner did something or its the norm... Needle always drop fast after half way mark, but mine is extreme, slightly after half way mark, still have around 25 liter of fuel, it can drop till zero then very slowly go up again. Almost got me into trouble a few times when there are still plenty of fuel but it drop to almost zero..... No mod on the fuel gauge, first owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 Needle always drop fast after half way mark, but mine is extreme, slightly after half way mark, still have around 25 liter of fuel, it can drop till zero then very slowly go up again. Almost got me into trouble a few times when there are still plenty of fuel but it drop to almost zero..... No mod on the fuel gauge, first owner. anyway.. since 3/4 is like half tank and i usually pump before it reaches 1/4 tank i see no value in trying to pump in JB unless i m going in for a reason e.g. to eat or visit pple or shopping... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDK Neutral Newbie March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 (edited) anyway.. since 3/4 is like half tank and i usually pump before it reaches 1/4 tank i see no value in trying to pump in JB unless i m going in for a reason e.g. to eat or visit pple or shopping... To some ppl, they don't really save a lot by going into JB to pump... merely save some amount considering the distance they travel in espeically for those who live far away from woodlands or tuas in sg... Edited March 27, 2012 by MDK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 It will be good if we report the day and time entered so that others can keep track the pattern. So far i entered a few times no check. Confirmed timing: Friday 12pm (late night) - no check ya... i help you with your sums... Monday: 0000~2358 (no check) Tueday: 0000~2358 (no check) Wed: 0000~2358 (no check) Thur: 0000~2358 (no check) Fri: 0000~2358 (no check) Sat: 0000~2358 (no check) Sun: 0000~2358 (no check) I am not too sure about 2359, you wanna help us to find out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 Well, the decision is yours. All 2.5L (euro spec manual) WRX are design to run on at least 95RON. Due to euro4 emssion standard, all euro spec WRX are detune to 230bhp. That explains why JDM auto WRX yields higher power (250bhp) than the manual euro spec WRX. In order for my euro spec WRX to drive like a real WRX, I've decat and tune to run at its peak performance (abt 300bhp on stock TD04). My ride was tune to ride on 98RON to achieve that figure. After tuning, using lower RON petrol may cause engine pinging which decrease power and may also result in engine damage. Thats why i avoid anything lower than 98RON. JDM auto WRX is factory tuned to run on 100RON to produce 250bhp. Anything lower, i believe u won't be getting the claimed figure. Have u run a dyno on 97RON? Any pinging? Ya i heard that in japan fuel is 100RON. Erm, so far i never feel any engine pinging. It is just that i can feel singapore 98RON fuel is much powerful than JB 97RON. I have not gone for dyno. Maybe on my next tuning, which is very soon. Hmm, i will feedback to my tuner. Thanks for the detail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 I dun know as i've not tried. Dun think will feel any diff unless retune. My petrol bill avg $800 a month. If tune to run on 98RON + octance booster, i reckon my monthly petrol bill may hit $1k WTF, how you drive until $800 monthly. I hit mine max is 550. Which is very siong for me le. Haha. I believe your work can claim petrol $$ ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 To some ppl, they don't really save a lot by going into JB to pump... merely save some amount considering the distance they travel in espeically for those who live far away from woodlands or tuas in sg... To me I don't save alot so I don't go there just to pump, but my work requires me to travel to JB once in awhile and my wifes a Msian. Just that sometimes I'm lazy to get to it 3/4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDK Neutral Newbie March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 To me I don't save alot so I don't go there just to pump, but my work requires me to travel to JB once in awhile and my wifes a Msian. Just that sometimes I'm lazy to get to it 3/4. I see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 WTF, how you drive until $800 monthly. I hit mine max is 550. Which is very siong for me le. Haha. I believe your work can claim petrol $$ ? Maybe he got 2 cars mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 WTF, how you drive until $800 monthly. I hit mine max is 550. Which is very siong for me le. Haha. I believe your work can claim petrol $$ ? I filled up with 98RON full tank every 3 to 5 days. I'm quite heavy footed. Avg daily mileage +/-100km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 Ya i heard that in japan fuel is 100RON. Erm, so far i never feel any engine pinging. It is just that i can feel singapore 98RON fuel is much powerful than JB 97RON. I have not gone for dyno. Maybe on my next tuning, which is very soon. Hmm, i will feedback to my tuner. Thanks for the detail. Our stock engine has knock sensor to protect our engine when filled with lower octane petrol. Get it tune up soon. Do remind ur tuner u are using malaysia petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwheelslover Neutral Newbie March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 (edited) Good topic! [:p] Edited March 27, 2012 by Carwheelslover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 i am sure they are reading this thread as you guys conspire... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear March 27, 2012 Share March 27, 2012 anyway.. since 3/4 is like half tank and i usually pump before it reaches 1/4 tank i see no value in trying to pump in JB unless i m going in for a reason e.g. to eat or visit pple or shopping... ciggy there is cheap oso mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 went in today and discovered 1 champion premio beside me at the CIQ.....why?? saw something in his dashboard that is orange in colour....like this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razgriz Clutched March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 If there's a terrible jam, u came tell him.. HI! Good day! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...