Trafficwatch Clutched March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 It's better to feedback to TP for action: [email protected] c/w date, time, place & your own particular in order for TP record & action. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Pls report. The ones who tell you not to report probably beat the red lights often themselves. indeed..to TS..please report such errant drivers to the authorities..u are doing all the safe drivers a great deed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Author Share March 11, 2012 Want report go report la...y bother asking for opinion? Or vote? I have explained myself in the beginning and later post. If convicted, 24 pts docked. If it is a forgivable act, I don't want to be a jerk to report it unnecessarily. I follow rules rigidly so I am taking comments from more experienced drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 (edited) if u want, report 1 as a "lesson" to the driver. both will be overkill Edited March 11, 2012 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 I don't think 24 points can't drive right? I saw a bus at the yew tee area got flashed by the red light camera 2 days in a row about a month ago. Still see him driving along the same road everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 (edited) That van driver bash two red light = License Sayonara If TS send two videos together to TP, you have just sending him a "DEATH NOTE" Edited March 11, 2012 by S7rik3R Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Report him IF you thk he beat red light intentionally with disregard for safety...and if he is FT...haha....anyway I had beaten red light before unintentionally or when I was too late to stop.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalsubzero Clutched March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Pls do report him.. But probably bro Mllcg is right.. Report him once and give him a warning lor.. He might be in a rush, might be sleepy, no one really knows.. But yah, he ought to still pay for his actions no matter wad.. Give a lil chance lo, maybe he work overnight lack of sleep and yeah, he need his license for his livelihood? Anyway i dun think deducting 24 pts and ur license get suspended.. I think 24 pts is the max.. If u get deducted again after accumulating 24, u will den get ur license suspended.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin87 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 "Confirmation of willingness to testify in court should the offender dispute the alleged offence" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Dear drivers, When I was sending my wife to work on Sat morning. I came across this Fiat that beat 2 red lights. Should I report him/her or give him the benefit of doubt? Personally I feel that it is a bit dangerous to other road users but maybe thats just me and he beat the light just a fraction of a second after it turned red. The poll is opened and thread created for your suggestion / comments. I believe all of us very thankful if you report to the Authority. You help make the roads safer for all of us. Many thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Don't bo Liao lah. Report ppl for what. Ppl maybe really in rush leh ? Hit n run pls report. Rushed to deliver the next yellow card to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Should report. Don't look like he is in a rush and both times the red light on for quite long. He had enough time to stop. More likely he was sleepy or doing something else that is causing him to be distracted. Notice the first video when the lorry in front moved off he took quite a while to start moving. I think both times he did not realise the light turned amber as he was not Concentrating. I believe simply arrogance/over-confidence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 I believe some people have too much time on their hands, thus....... Road safety Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Wait till the fiat beat red light and crash into your car and see what you said. TS, pls send video to TP. You are doing good for others road user. Yellow car + Red card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 I will report before he kill someone Here's the link to report http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...t_reporting.htm Well done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 just ignore the above petty replies above, the world is full of these felonies & its no wonder they had the same thinking in common , do the right thing as u see fit, hell u d probably save their skinnyass one day Yours mentally matured mindset Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 LIKE +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 pls do not report.Wat goes around comes around ya, You looking for yellow card? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...