Most Conti drivers usually dun put on safety belt?

Yellowrx8

Most of my close Frds, business partners, some big boss who r driving their contis nv put their safety belts. As for the reminder thingy, they go to the extend to disactivate the beeping sound at the workshop!

For me, sometimes I'm being fetch by them, I bucket up, then they machiam have this eye tat saids, "hey, u dun trust my driving skill or my car hur?"

Not to stir s--t, but this is wat I notice. I myself driving a jap car always ask my passenger to bucket up for safety reason.

Maybe is a ego thing?

Any conti drivers wanna share why?

i tell you why, its caused you noticed only those who don't put on seat belts and stubbornly refuse to acknowledge the thousand others who did put on the seat belts. that's why the numbers seem significant

Dun need to go workshop to dismantle the chime. Just buy a clip from Ebay to plug it into the seat belt catch.

I doubt that your statement is true.

Unless they dun mind the reminder keep beeping...

In my car(w/o seatbelt), it gets louder and louder and it tunes out the radio as you speed up!

The beeping sound blares from speakers until you cannot tahan!!

this nanny thing always bug me to belt up after 30m

actually i think most cars allow you to disable this beep.

in mine, you have to do some special pulg in plug out 30 times while the car in in AC on mode withing 20 seconds i think.

Most of my close Frds, business partners, some big boss who r driving their contis nv put their safety belts. As for the reminder thingy, they go to the extend to disactivate the beeping sound at the workshop!

For me, sometimes I'm being fetch by them, I bucket up, then they machiam have this eye tat saids, "hey, u dun trust my driving skill or my car hur?"

Not to stir s--t, but this is wat I notice. I myself driving a jap car always ask my passenger to bucket up for safety reason.

Maybe is a ego thing?

Then its most of those whom you know drive Conti cars don't belt up, NOT MOST Conti drivers.

Since u know those drivers, ask them lah! Waste time here.

I title "Most" not "All".

I think for u only.. For me I notice alot put on seat belts.. Rarely saw them nv put.. Don't talk about lorries or mini buses..

I title "Most" not "All".

I'm driving conti, I belt up, in fact, if any passengers in my car don't belt up, I won't move the car.. My father drives conti, he does the same.. 9 out of 10 of my family members drive contis, they belt up without fail.. I am part of BMW-SG and have joined several VAGSG meetups, as far as I know, they all belt up.. So, who are you talking about? I only noticed a few, not most, not many, just a few, jap sportcar drivers driving Evo, Integra, RX8 never belt up leh..

Maybe is a ego thing?

so your main point is to tell use you know many rich ahbeng bosses and friends :D

I have lady passengers who dun like to belt up, maybe they feel uncomfortable to have something stick to their neh neh. But for guys? Hmmm, those who ask me to ask my Frds or bosses...etc

It may not be nice to offend them with such qns. Anyway, im juz curious why they have this thinking of not belt up.

I have lady passengers who dun like to belt up, maybe they feel uncomfortable to have something stick to their neh neh. But for guys? Hmmm, those who ask me to ask my Frds or bosses...etc

It may not be nice to offend them with such qns. Anyway, im juz curious why they have this thinking of not belt up.

Then you offend other conti drivers can? Who noes, one day, someone here you offend become your boss or worse, father-in-law, how? Haha.. The internet is not so anonymous you know.. Especially forums.. hahaha..

Edited by Syaheerbmw