Is our policeman really had been trained?

Scb11980

Teen charged with hurting police sergeant

SINGAPORE: An 18-year-old girl has been charged with hurting a p

olice sergeant in a public bus.

Sim Liang Xiu faced two charges on Monday.

She was accused of kicking Sergeant Siti Sharina Mohd Jailani on Sunday on bus service 28 along Paya Lebar Road .

Sim was also alleged to have used vulgarities against the officer, who is believed to have been sent to the bus following a report about the accused's EZ-Link card.

For causing hurt, Sim could be jailed up to five years and fined.

For using abusive language on a public servant, she could be jailed up to a year or fined up to $5,000.

Sim indicated she would plead guilty.

Her case will be mentioned again on 2 April.

Comment:-

There you go again !!!

Your typical Jiak Liao Bee !!!

Learn the art of self defence in the Academy but never put to good use, JUST FOR WAYANG ONLY !!!

unfair to make the comments la...

inregardless whether officer got hurt or not, she will still be charge...

Dont believe me, you go to any police post & slap the bugger... see whether they charge you or not [laugh]

come on....The officer could be trying to reason with the girl and didn't expect the girl to kick her. In fact the girl could caught the officer by surprise.

Even Jacky Chan was caught by surpise and got punch by his fan before. The fan was actually trying to test if his reflexes nthe movies are truth.

Edited by Pocus

Can you have a more objective comment? -_-

She was accused of kicking Sergeant Siti Sharina Mohd Jailani on Sunday on bus service 28 along Paya Lebar Road .

Sim was also alleged to have used vulgarities against the officer, who is believed to have been sent to the bus following a report about the accused's EZ-Link card.

For using abusive language on a public servant, she could be jailed up to a year or fined up to $5,000.

There you go again !!!

Learn the art of self defence in the Academy but never put to good use, JUST FOR WAYANG ONLY !!!

There you go again !!!

YES ............

They are very well trained cos instruction was given and they dare not leave the post to attend to an accident case 15 metres away when they are alone at the post... :ph34r:

Edited by Picnic06

come on....The officer could be trying to reason with the girl and didn't expect the girl to kick her. In fact the girl could caught the officer by surprise.

Even Jacky Chan was caught by surpise and got punch by his fan before. The fan was actually trying to test if his reflexes nthe movies are truth.

two are very different situation

one in the former

the police is encountering a hostile and should be prepared for anything

including knife stab or even a gun

in the case of Jacky Chan

he is surrounded by fans people who like him

but he punch was not intended to be a cause to hurt

i am not u

and this is the best i can do

not elite what to do :D

very easy ah to avoid kicks and punches? You think all policemen/women are superhero? Just be happy the offender got caught and charged!

it is not about able to avoid kicks and punches, how hurtful can it be from a girl?? but calling them useless is not objective -_-

got pic of 'girl'

i see light or heavy weight [:p]

polis adeks are all well trained by taxpayers' money to follow according to the book.....

the first thing they will look out for is whether the issue falls within their jurisdiction...if not....they are also trained to inform not their problem.

don't keep saying policeman useless lah.

If you accept police brutally than such thing dont happen loh.

remember sword have 2 edge.... if you want policeman can talk nicely, educated and you also expect Jacky Chan the super policeman on prowl.

You think you can pay 10K for police officer :D

HAHAHA, this one is funny! [smash] [smash]

Bo pao leh, if kick between the legs can be very painful. [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Well no one expect a sporean to be brave enough to chut this kind of stun. Sometime very hard for them to react also. maybe she got kick and she use submission move to arrest her. Getting kick does not means weak. Its just who make the move 1st. anyone can walk up to any police officer n punch them anytime. but what will happen to the person later will be unknow. they may use taser or body slam to deal with the person after that.

Your comment is rather uncalled for. Read again, "Self DEFENSE" not OFFENCE.

Only in the point when one's life is endangered, will brute force be used, or where

there is no other choice left. So those who learn martial arts, just one small issue, whack someone

up till he goers into A&E? There IS such a word RESTRAIN.

There you go again !!!

two are very different situation

one in the former

the police is encountering a hostile and should be prepared for anything

including knife stab or even a gun

in the case of Jacky Chan

he is surrounded by fans people who like him

but he punch was not intended to be a cause to hurt

you living in reel or real life ah?

later the mata choot punches or wat first then u say they abuse authority.

now they do it in a more civilized method, u say they not well trained.. [rolleyes]