BMW M5 trashed!

Sp33dst3r

[laugh][laugh] you hor...alwes giv trouble.

Think the raw nerve was hit when u mentioned HP...hmmm...then also, you compare the jap and insinuate conti better, even tho m5, lost on all accords...another nerve. Close to the nerve ctr....Thus....this is wat u get.

Well, to each his own. Regardless who won, gimme an M5 anytime. [thumbsup]

You know me long enough.

Yes i am pretty insensitive and also direct often

Yes i can be misunderstood and even sound haolian

Yes i do play both the jester and the judge

But above this all , my message is consistent and one of it is to look at oneself in the mirror first.

Otherwise, no end becos someone's brother's fiancee's uncle's daughter's boyfriend owns 16 rolls royces and 5 private jets , 8 islands blah blah blah....and his car is faster.

You know what i mean lah.

Ruffle some feathers i do intentionally but i aint no troublemaker leh...

You know me long enough.

Yes i am pretty insensitive and also direct often

Yes i can be misunderstood and even sound haolian

Yes i do play both the jester and the judge

But above this all , my message is consistent and one of it is to look at oneself in the mirror first.

Otherwise, no end becos someone's brother's fiancee's uncle's daughter's boyfriend owns 16 rolls royces and 5 private jets , 8 islands blah blah blah....and his car is faster.

You know what i mean lah.

Ruffle some feathers i do intentionally but i aint no troublemaker leh...

[laugh][laugh][laugh] cheers buddy!

Anyway bro, we know, that regardless of what car we own, there is no need to justify nor fight it out nad to say blah blah...if u need to do that, seriously, get a life.

Am gonna get a bit nasty here, but i reckon a certain 'group of owners' tend to CONSISTENTLY want to have that last say and to be one up.

Honestly, i buy the car for what I FEEL and LIKE. If you hv other opinions, i also respect that, but dun start UN debate here cos of what YOU LIKE!

Period!

[laugh][laugh][laugh] cheers buddy!

Anyway bro, we know, that regardless of what car we own, there is no need to justify nor fight it out nad to say blah blah...if u need to do that, seriously, get a life.

Am gonna get a bit nasty here, but i reckon a certain 'group of owners' tend to CONSISTENTLY want to have that last say and to be one up.

Honestly, i buy the car for what I FEEL and LIKE. If you hv other opinions, i also respect that, but dun start UN debate here cos of what YOU LIKE!

Period!

Exactly and its even more ridiculous if one does not own the car.

Anyway, you cannot be nasty anymore mate, you are Mod leh

Later people say you unfair, take sides, blah blah blah

Sigh, ho lang pai cho.

Exactly and its even more ridiculous if one does not own the car.

Anyway, you cannot be nasty anymore mate, you are Mod leh

Later people say you unfair, take sides, blah blah blah

Sigh, ho lang pai cho.

er...i can get others to be nasty...can anot... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

GTR is only a 3.8L engine.

totallly destroyed a 5L.

both have turbos

btw, theres another video exists also of GTR smoking lambo

Edited by Mllcg

Yes, agree, subjective. so why you so upset about?

You say yours i say mine. Not against GTR either

But use real life example , no need to get upset over which car is faster better blahblah

Thats my point.

In any case i am never in this forum wanting to engage in super serious intelligent debates.

In here is talk c--k, happy happy, relieve stress only.

Oh i bought the CLS becos sian wanted to try Mercy for once and my 6 getting old and didnt want the more common ones.

So, win some and lose some.

Why you so upset? Or did i read you wrong? My bad then.

Dont read me wrong either i hope

do i sounded upset? hmm....

like you said, this place is for many ppl to tcss, so do i!

i just felt that other ppl view, if not crossing ones border, should at least respect if not appreciate.

well, both 6ser and the CLS are nice and cool rides, no doubt. will not go wrong in either ride.

The duel, for petrolhead GTR>M5, for other BMW>NISSAN, and just not about HP seriously......

Jenson Button is rich enough to own whatever car he wants, but he choose to let go the Veyron and get him this GTR instead, becoz he said the GTR is sooo much more fun to drive around.

LOL. Respect for Capt. Slow. He got fired cos he got bored with work? In hindsight, probably the best career move for him. He's like a minor celeb with TG now.

agree..... JM and RH, imo, are way funnier than JC.......

Yeah, he said that in the Episode where Hammond, James, Jezza build an electric car (Hammerhead Eagle I Thrust) and left it to Autocar for a review. He mentioned that he was sacked because he wrote something in the magazine.

He hid it fairly well, in the form of an acrostic. This was the message: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:JamesMayAutocar.jpg

Still got him fired. The magazine staff were too stupid to see it, but they had some smart readers, who saboed him unintentionally (they called in because they thought it was a special unannounced contest or something!).

do i sounded upset? hmm....

like you said, this place is for many ppl to tcss, so do i!

i just felt that other ppl view, if not crossing ones border, should at least respect if not appreciate.

well, both 6ser and the CLS are nice and cool rides, no doubt. will not go wrong in either ride.

The duel, for petrolhead GTR>M5, for other BMW>NISSAN, and just not about HP seriously......

Jenson Button is rich enough to own whatever car he wants, but he choose to let go the Veyron and get him this GTR instead, becoz he said the GTR is sooo much more fun to drive around.

yup , am sure the GTR is a lot more fun to drive than the veyron.

in the same light, an S2000 would be more fun to drive than many other premium continentals of a higher price.

you might hv mistaken that i am pro BMW and against Japs.

but that really is not the case. especially the GTR. cos i really like the GTR for what it is.

possibly more than the M5 when it comes to fun and raw performance.

it was even on my buy list but decided against as it just wouldnt suit my needs and personailty.

to me, its like the best in class Gshock built tough to the core which allows the most extreme of usabilty in sports versus say, an elegant Patek aquanaut in precious metal and rubber strap.

what i am saying when i used the tennis analogy is that the GTR, while scoring better and beating the M5, didnt thrash it in its entirety for sure.

and yes, i am certainly no petrolhead, and wouldnt even consider myself as someone into cars.

just an uncle, who likes looking at nice things.

as i can see, you are an eloquent, nice, respectful, forummer.

i on the other hand ( and i admit wholeheartedly) am not. at least not always[laugh]

so forgive me, plse.

Edited by Throttle2

O.... I'm just another forumite here.....

By the way, I will choose the M5 over GTR any day......

Practicability rulez!!! LOL

Edited by JaydenSTI

O.... I'm just another forumite here.....

By the way, I will choose the M5 over GTR any day......

Practicability rulez!!! LOL

so you see, once again (i recall having had a similar conversation with you) we are not on opposite ends.

Edited by Throttle2