BMW M5 trashed!

Sp33dst3r

What kind of comparison is this...

one is made for comfort, pace and space with the occasional hardcore driving.

The other is made for hardcore driving and perhaps marginal comfort.

Might as well as a subaru STI smoke a 7 series so dont buy a 7.

GTR - marginal comfort. That must go down as a classic. [laugh]

People still think the Germans do cars better.

Actually the Japs are equally good or better.

Just that perception is skewed towards the German.

Even if mercs or BMW lost in performance, almost everyone will say jap lack soul and driving experience is lacking. Almost every review will say BMW steering got feel, while the jap steering are lacking in feedback.

Come on lah, it's all the mind playing tricks!

I say b-------t. People already had a preconceived mindset when they do the reviews.

Performance data don't lie that jap outperform a conti.

People just like the status of driving a conti car vs jap.

Will give all crap justification to be seen with a conti.

It looks like u have reach tha stage yet. Hydraulic steering will not mask off the road condition & it will tell u what is the current road condition. It might be uncomfortable to some drivers. A lot of Jap will mask it off for comfort sake.

Even if mercs or BMW lost in performance, almost everyone will say jap lack soul and driving experience is lacking. Almost every review will say BMW steering got feel, while the jap steering are lacking in feedback.

I say b-------t. People already had a preconceived mindset when they do the reviews.

Its just not prestige IMHO. A beemer in its FR layout is in a class of its own. FF can be fun as well, but FR>FF. And an FR by beemer? [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Watch the touge reviews by Best Motoring. I miss those guys. They had very good reviews.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okT7NuBYc64

Good cars aren't limited to any continent. Each car has its own strength and weakness in its class. So you're wrong if you say that all japs outperfom all conti's.

Edited by Habeebhashim

Hope ur not referring to ur jazz

er...what car you currently hire purchase ah?

Recently, I chanced upon a Youtube video where Autocar UK pits the all-new 2012 BMW M5 against the MY2012 Nissan GT-R. The history of the M5 is legendary, dating back to 1984 where the first generation was then the fastest production sedan in the world.

On the other hand, the GT-R is perhaps one of the best, if not the best ultra high performance sports car that Japan has ever produced. It is currently one of the fastest production cars to lap the N

Edited by Throttle2

just to help you put things to perspective.

imagine a game of tennis where the score is 6-0

does it necessarily mean that the two players are very far apart in terms of skills. NO.

it could be a situation of every game reaching deuce and going the way of one player for the 6 games.

anyway so what if this beats that or that beats this?

what car you currently hire purchase ah?

thats the question that matters to answer

well everyone entitled to express their own opinion, yours not always applicable to rest of the ppl around.

comparison is always subjective, up to individual to appreciate.

the tennis thingy, well their skill might not be day and night apart, but their calmness towards stress sure far apart as the "Advantage" is the key for the player to loss each and every game. Like Lin Dan vs Lee Chong Wei, the the latter always ended rank world number one, but the formal is regarded as the best player in the world, by the respective fans. Who is better?

Comparison always based on certain criteria, since the M car has been branded as super car with four door, i dun see why the enthusiastic petrolhead not to bring them together. Perhaps if the GTR change to E63, the hire purchase thingy will not surface.

by the way, no matter what car we are currently hire purchase, i see no link in appreciating this duel. The GTR is indeed an incredible machine. I am no fan of the GTR, do not take me as a pro jap make either.

if the CLS did not "beat" the 6ers, what car you will be driving now????????????

this is old news leh.

GTR when launched, already broke all records.

its not just BMW but Merc and all the fancy Italia marquee brands that the GTR beats.

the counterargument is this: that the GTR is all computer driving, numb and soul-less driving.

so it really depends on what you like in a drive.

Edited by oomph

4door supercar vs 2door supercar? simi comparison?

Don't need the drag race, i refer to the torque magazine behind paper specs also know the winner =.=

I'm gonna do a similar comparison (5 tests) with my neighbour's golf r...hb vs hb

well everyone entitled to express their own opinion, yours not always applicable to rest of the ppl around.

comparison is always subjective, up to individual to appreciate.

the tennis thingy, well their skill might not be day and night apart, but their calmness towards stress sure far apart as the "Advantage" is the key for the player to loss each and every game. Like Lin Dan vs Lee Chong Wei, the the latter always ended rank world number one, but the formal is regarded as the best player in the world, by the respective fans. Who is better?

Comparison always based on certain criteria, since the M car has been branded as super car with four door, i dun see why the enthusiastic petrolhead not to bring them together. Perhaps if the GTR change to E63, the hire purchase thingy will not surface.

by the way, no matter what car we are currently hire purchase, i see no link in appreciating this duel. The GTR is indeed an incredible machine. I am no fan of the GTR, do not take me as a pro jap make either.

if the CLS did not "beat" the 6ers, what car you will be driving now????????????

Yes, agree, subjective. so why you so upset about?

You say yours i say mine. Not against GTR either

But use real life example , no need to get upset over which car is faster better blahblah

Thats my point.

In any case i am never in this forum wanting to engage in super serious intelligent debates.

In here is talk c--k, happy happy, relieve stress only.

Oh i bought the CLS becos sian wanted to try Mercy for once and my 6 getting old and didnt want the more common ones.

So, win some and lose some.

Why you so upset? Or did i read you wrong? My bad then.

Dont read me wrong either i hope

Edited by Throttle2

[laugh][laugh] you hor...alwes giv trouble.

Think the raw nerve was hit when u mentioned HP...hmmm...then also, you compare the jap and insinuate conti better, even tho m5, lost on all accords...another nerve. Close to the nerve ctr....Thus....this is wat u get.

Well, to each his own. Regardless who won, gimme an M5 anytime. [thumbsup]