Donation ... comes in many forms

Scb11980

I kena before. some group of indon always camping around bugis starbucks asking for donations to build schools in indo..

also never give.

i rather dont donate cash. don know whether the money will end up as some body's gold plated toilet.

every month i go grocery shopping and buy all the necessity eg can food, biscuits etc and deliver it personally to the old folks home. more tiring but feels better i guess

http://www.botien.org.sg/new_09/home.php

this is the place if anyone wants to join me. but pls dont give me cash.

mods, pls let me know if this is not allowed.

when do you usually go bro?

Was approached by an auntie with a young teenage or maybe P6ish girl at the Yishun Point basement carpark (!!!) about 3 weeks ago. Said, no money for relative's funeral. Was in a hurry but gave them a benefit of doubt, plus really pity the young ger in such hot and humid place. End up gave 10 bucks.... :mellow:

when do you usually go bro?

the one in the link.

Bo Tien Welfare Services Society

No. 6 Fourth Chin Bee Road

Singapore 619708

near taman jurong. usually every month after pay day, i go taman jurong ntuc buy all the grocery then drop off .

first time i go the ntuc, the cashier aunty suan me, ask me whether " ai pak jian liaoz ah? ". [laugh]

they got a home for the aged on the premise. and usually they collect all the foodstuff they will pack for those old folks staying alone in the one room flats.

Edited by Little_prince

the one in the link.

Bo Tien Welfare Services Society

No. 6 Fourth Chin Bee Road

Singapore 619708

near taman jurong. usually every month after pay day, i go taman jurong ntuc buy all the grocery then drop off .

first time i go the ntuc, the cashier aunty suan me, ask me whether " ai pak jian liaoz ah? ". [laugh]

they got a home for the aged on the premise. and usually they collect all the foodstuff they will pack for those old folks staying alone in the one room flats.

hahaha.. nice.. I think from September onwards.. I might be able to join you.. I'll PM you closer to the time I am free.. [thumbsup][drivingcar]

[laugh] nice bro.

strictly just sharing.

i just find this charity more meaningful that's all. rather than just give money where you dont know where the cash goes. [laugh]

[laugh] nice bro.

strictly just sharing.

i just find this charity more meaningful that's all. rather than just give money where you dont know where the cash goes. [laugh]

hahaha.. true true.. I will attending one convoy by KlearKarbon this national day to various homes to distribute rice..

next most likely will follow you..

true la bro.. better we direct...

I kena those foreigner asking me for money to take taxi and for food, usually just tell them that I can bring them to the police station and the police man there will help them settle. Then the guy will just smile, decline my invitation and walk away.

here i lucky, nobody ever approach me, cos i look like bangla worker....so ppl think no $$$ wan... [laugh] [laugh]

u mark my words, Soya sure cum in wan [:p]

here i lucky, nobody ever approach me, cos i look like bangla worker....so ppl think no $$$ wan... [laugh] [laugh]

sure.. I think their perception would change if they saw what car key(s) are hanging.. [:p][rolleyes]

er, i say boss boss car [laugh] [laugh]

hahaha.. wah.. you really so humber wan ah.. [:p][rolleyes]

Yah, you don't know meh? He said if he change car again within next 5 years, he chop. Chop what, you go ask him [lipsrsealed] .

change car need to chop.

buy addition lor. so no need to chop [laugh].

People smell your formaldehyde perfume already siam far far liao....

lol...Hannibal lai liao [laugh] [laugh]

wah, SGD 10K like rubbish ....

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/woman-throws-away-bag-containing-more-10000-accidentally

SINGAPORE- A woman's frustration with her six-year-old daughter cost her more than $10,000, when she mistakenly threw out a bag containing the money.

Ms Li Xin Hua, 35, a Chinese national, was angry with her daughter for watching television past bedtime. She started to hit her daughter after the girl ignored her repeated pleas to stop, evening daily Lianhe Wanbao reported on Thursday.

Her daughter then ran out of house with Ms Li in pursuit. Ms Li threw a bag of items at her daughter, without realising that the bag contained money amounting to 47,000 yuan (S$10,200).

The bag sailed over the 13th floor parapet at Block 28, New Upper Changi Road. When she realised what she had accidentally thrown away, she went to look for it.

The money, meant for her daughter's education and their living expenses, was already missing

A neighbour on the second floor of the block told Wanbao that she saw a man in his 20s, and about 1.7m tall, picking the bag up.

The incident happened on April 19, and Ms Li had made a police report. The police confirmed that they had received a call for assistance, and that a case of dishonest appropriation of property had been reported. Investigations are ongoing.

this is as good as picked up a hp on the street and sell it to ah beng hp shop.

if the phone is traced, good luck to the one who sold it.

no such thing as finder keeper here.