Donut Supercharged April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 Yeah, u should drive away once u are done WASHING yr car. The washing bay is for washing, not for polishing. Got to share the limited space, right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 I end up polish my car and wipe my window at the upper story of the multi story carpark. Later I ask my friend what will he do if he encounter such situation? He say ask him go fk spider lol Hope the brother in this forum can advice or voice out your opinion. Thank you so much for reading. You did right by driving out for others to wash. Your friend just wanna to "hai"you and get your car scratch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 really hate those people who hog the washing bay.. i came across some people they simply bo chap and take their own sweet time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohsj89 1st Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 (edited) I always always leave after I rinse away the soap. If still got available lot, I will wipe dry there. If the washing bay is full, I will even go to the extend of driving to higher deck without drying my car. That's me. All because I am very considerate! There was once, this non-chinese uncle, He slowly slowly wash, slowly slowly wipe dry car, slowly slowly vacuum carpet, i am very fed-up, coz i waited for very long, Washing lot still not available, but a car from a Parking lot immediately next to the Washing lot came out, I don't care, just park there and wash my car. Walk to the water point, position my container in a position where it will splash water on the non-chinese uncle's car, and i don't give a damn. I walked to my another car to take some something about a distance away, came back and he about to leave. Then the Chinese uncle who is also at the washing bay, tell me that the non-chinese uncle very unhappy my water splash on his car. No big fuss about washing car. Just that that particular day, it's Chinese New Year Eve, typical Chinese want their Chinese New Year with their car clean clean. That non-chinese uncle, cannot wash on CNY Day 1 meh? Why must wash on Eve? CNY day 1 I morning go out and evening come back, still see his bloody car park at the same slot. Means he never go out! Typical inconsiderate Singaporean! Edited April 1, 2012 by Gohsj89 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 By right if there is car waiting, i will drive out but if no I will just finish everything up at washing bay. haha but then also, like ur case if that guy sound rude and not polite, will ask him f--k spider first then come back ask again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 Ok noted guys. I will drive off next time. Thank you so much for the advice and opinion. As I 1st time encounter I don't know what to do. So I drive out is the correct way that day. I fear for you. You seem to be unable to understand and grasp, on your own, the right social etiquette. Washing bay is a simple problem you're unable to resolve by yourself. An only child are you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 I always wash and polish and wax at the washing bay, but that's because I normally do so past midnight, and there are no other cars at the wash bay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 It's a sign to buy a house now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 important thing to take note for TS.............. you need to advise your friend the right etiquette Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 its called a WASHING bay the bay is not for polishing. if want to polish, create your own polishing bay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaf78 1st Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 after drying, it would be more appropriate to drive out and let others use the washing bay i rather do the interior n waxing out of the washing bay..... just be considerate..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 No big fuss about washing car. Just that that particular day, it's Chinese New Year Eve, typical Chinese want their Chinese New Year with their car clean clean. That non-chinese uncle, cannot wash on CNY Day 1 meh? Why must wash on Eve? dun say this kinda chinese / non-chinese things, coz wait got pple buay song leeport police... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 for me, i also wash liao...drive up to 4th level where it is almost deserted to wax my car. i dont fancy waxing my car in the washing bay cos its wet all around. luckily nowadays i can drive to my fren landed house, use his hose and wash my car, solve my problem of waiting for a lot in washing bay haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 i will polish my car there, but if i see anyone coming. i will drive out but then again when someone is polishing at the bay, i usually wash at a corner. seldom ask ppl to drive out for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 Frankly and being direct...your friend is the one who should go find a spider...washing bay is for washing...not polishing....be considerate to other user...,once I'm done...I even drive to a lot for dry if I know someone wanted to use the bay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 actually bro, let me ask you, u need to water when u polish? Normally, we wash there, and then we drive off upstairs to dry and polish. That i thought is the norm? This is because your thinking is classified under consideration. if everyone share your thought life will have less conflict Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinigaimi Neutral Newbie April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 So it is possible to ask the hoggers to leave if they are not washing.... I have a few incidents when I was waiting for them to finish.. Then I realize that one of them is a mobile groomer. Using the place to do biz... Dun want to be too harsh... But quite impressed as he took 4-5 hours to do everything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 1, 2012 Share April 1, 2012 actually bro, let me ask you, u need to water when u polish? Normally, we wash there, and then we drive off upstairs to dry and polish. That i thought is the norm? agree after u dry u go up then some part become wet again hehehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...