Spartacus - Blood & Sand

Vulcann

Finally the end [thumbsup]

Any bros following this show?

In the end all evil doers kena cut down except the ruthless Roman general's wicked wife who escaped...

What's next?

You watch ch5 version? A few months back I DL & saw the uncut version of season 1. Btw there are 5 episodes of the prequel to season 1 called "spartacus. gods of the arena". Now taking my time to DL season 2 which is still ongoing.

Too bad lead actor died of cancer after season 1. Another lead actor starred in season 2.

Saw the downloaded copy. Really gory and lots of frontal nudity. Show is great too.

Next will be, Spartacus: Gods of the Arena. This is the prequel when Batiatus, was young and Solonius was still a friend. Crixus is the rising star of this show and Ganicus is the Champion of Capua.

Next for me will be Spartacus " Vengence..

Edited by Ender

Finally the end [thumbsup]

Any bros following this show?

In the end all evil doers kena cut down except the ruthless Roman general's wicked wife who escaped...

What's next?

I follow the show avidly. I only watch the uncut version, in 720p HD.

Blood and Sand was the first season with Andy Whitfield, who has since passed away. Quintus Lentulus Batiatus was not a Roman general, merely a lanista, the trainer and owner of gladiators. His wife Lucretia was the only one to escape the revolt.

Gods of the Arena is a prequel, which is set before the Thracian Spartacus' arrival at the House of Batiatus. It focusses on the ascent of Crixus to Champion of Capua, and the supremacy in the arena, and ultimate freedom of Gannicus, the original Champion of Capua. The most important subplot is how the relationship between Gannicus and Oenomaus (Doctore) becomes sour (it has to do with Doctore's wife), and this is important in following the storyline of Vengeance.

Vengeance is the most recent series (just ended a few days ago). It is set after the events of Blood and Sand, and the character of Spartacus is played by Liam Mcintyre. Naevia (Crixus' love interest) is also played by another actress from the first season. This series focusses on how Spartacus and his ragtag bunch survive, consolidate power and position while in hiding from the forces of Praetor Gaius Claudius Glaber, the Roman who originally captured both Spartacus and his wife. In the very final (tenth) episode of this series, a LOT of important characters die, and I think it's better I don't give anything away. Suffice it to say that this series lives up to its name, "Vengeance", even if it's a little slow moving midway through.

for this series, should watch the uncut version, more 'complete' :)

the prequel was unexpectedly good as well ... highly recommended.

but for vengeance, i felt the lead actor not as tok gong as the 1st, especially the build & hunky voice. unfortunately he hand in his i/c liao so no choice.

Isn't there a scene of double penetration (nothing really shown) to humiliate a girl? That's the part I remember the most....

you only remember this because you are a pervert

talk about gender equality, guys can humiliate girls but not vice versa

you only remember this because you are a pervert

talk about gender equality, guys can humiliate girls but not vice versa

Yup. I'm a pervert. I've never denied it.

Haiya, I just noticed that scene because it caused a stir in another forum I go to ma. I never watched more than 10 minutes of the entire series. Why you want to drag sexual equality argument into this?

Edit: Bleh. Original post a bit too flame baiting. Feel a bit bad.

Edited by Chewbacca

I don't understand why channel 5 brought in this series after watching it 1 year ago (downloaded of course). Due to it's violence and sexual nature, I was thinking back "this series confirm won't show on tv or cable". But alas, saw it coming to Ch5. Confirm chop censored gao gao one, then what's the point of it all?

Same goes to the series Californication, lotsa sex too. People who are into all these series will not watch on national tv nor buy the originals dvds from local stores. Instead, with internet high speed connection all will either download or buy online from US stores.

Or go JB for the uncensored pirated version. [laugh]

You watch ch5 version? A few months back I DL & saw the uncut version of season 1. Btw there are 5 episodes of the prequel to season 1 called "spartacus. gods of the arena". Now taking my time to DL season 2 which is still ongoing.

Too bad lead actor died of cancer after season 1. Another lead actor starred in season 2.

Ya lo Channel 5.

The story started out ok until Spartacus ended up in the ludus fight house then story abit bland liao...

The ending was good as he finally joined forces with his arch-enemy Crixus and rebelled against Batiatus, killing everyone except Ashur & the [gorgeous] llithya, both of whom escaped.

Too bad the lead actor Andy Whitfield [angel] liao...

i downloded a handphone game called bloddy and glory. my 5 yr old kid whole day play. then he take his captain america shield and light sbare whole day make klang klang klang sound pretend to be some champion fighter!

Same game I downloaded [laugh]

And same thing my 5 yo son also plays.

Also same thing this little guy whole day spoiling for a fight with his old man bec both his mummy & older sis not interested [laugh] [laugh]

Quite bloody the game.

Bought one sword that can decapitate the opponents and my boy loves it!!!

Jialat... :wacko:

Same game I downloaded [laugh]

And same thing my 5 yo son also plays.

Also same thing this little guy whole day spoiling for a fight with his old man bec both his mummy & older sis not interested [laugh] [laugh]

Quite bloody the game.

Bought one sword that can decapitate the opponents and my boy loves it!!!

Jialat... :wacko:

my wife insist i delte the game.....i think think think then i delete....then i tell little boy: Garmen say cannot play this type of game. Wait Garmen come anc catch [:p]

he [:|]

I don't understand why channel 5 brought in this series after watching it 1 year ago (downloaded of course). Due to it's violence and sexual nature, I was thinking back "this series confirm won't show on tv or cable". But alas, saw it coming to Ch5. Confirm chop censored gao gao one, then what's the point of it all?

After 1 year, the series is cheaper. That is also explain why CSI series is 2 years or season behind.

my wife insist i delte the game.....i think think think then i delete....then i tell little boy: Garmen say cannot play this type of game. Wait Garmen come anc catch [:p]

he [:|]

Orrrr u zai see so young already brainwashing your boy to be a little oppo...

....& so am I [laugh] [laugh]

seem that i miss a gd show, ok. go home must go download.

any gd sites that i could download the full n uncut show