Discussion on Gout problem

LoverofCar

if you got gout ... it's gone case ... i mean food

no nut - all kind of nut from peanut, cashew nut, groundnut, etc

no alcohol - all kind of alcohol from beer, liquor, cocktail, wine, etc

no seafood - ikan bilis (killer), tuna, salmon, promphet, prawn, crab, no funny funny seafood like eel, geoduck, etc

vege - no brocoli, no cabbage, no asparagus, chai sim and siaw bai chai are safe

no soya - all kind of tofu, soya bean, etc

no durian, no mooncake, no bakwa, etc

no thick slavery soup especially pork bone, cow bone, chicken essence, etc

basically, eat rice + vegetable (green color and must have leaf) liao ... sibei jialat

i am sibei expert in gout .... no super duper chinese sinseh or tok kong usa/uk doctor can cure gout ....

the only medicine is DIET and look after your food intake .... which i cannot do ... no laksa, no fried kway teow with see ham, no lor mee, no prawn noodle ... jiak si mi ... become monk also cannot because cannot eat tofu

drink a lot of water to go toilet to flush out uric acid ... and exercise ... that's the only way

I still take those food you mentioned but at a lesser volumn.....only relapse for about 2-3 times a year and that was because I go eat some seafood dinner etc.......

I've told my doc if I were to follow the instructions on diet strictly, I might as well be dead as life will be meaningless.........and he agreed.... [laugh]

Luckily I don't like alcohol nor do I smoke...... [:p]

no seafood - ikan bilis (killer), tuna, salmon, promphet, prawn, crab, no funny funny seafood like eel, geoduck, etc

vege - no brocoli, no cabbage, no asparagus, chai sim and siaw bai chai are safe

basically, eat rice + vegetable (green color and must have leaf) liao ... sibei jialat

i am sibei expert in gout .... no super duper chinese sinseh or tok kong usa/uk doctor can cure gout ....

the only medicine is DIET and look after your food intake .... which i cannot do ... no laksa, no fried kway teow with see ham, no lor mee, no prawn noodle ... jiak si mi ... become monk also cannot because cannot eat tofu

drink a lot of water to go toilet to flush out uric acid ... and exercise ... that's the only way

omg...

worse than vegetarian [:(]

omg...

I did actually followed what the doc said by eating just white bread with nothing and drink milk......but gave up after 1 week........life still have a long way to go for me as I was diagnosed with gout ard the age of 28....... [laugh]

what's your blood test readout?

I've had gout easly last year, once every couple of weeks. After change of lifestyle, it was largely gone. About 3 months back, I felt that it was about to come back again when I started eating stirfried eggs everyday during my lunch but after stopped eating it it never came back again. I could will still splurge on sinful food once in a while lah, but largely no more....

what's your blood test readout?

I think the first one was ard 12.......now the doc no test liao 'cos he knows me my case liao....... [laugh]

Hi all, mine is pain in the 2nd toe and swollen. The rest of the toes though swollen but not painful. First few days was damn painful and cant walk at all.

Blood test on the 3rd day but urine acid is normal(7.7mg/dl).

Take Arcoxia as prescribe by the doctor.

So i wonder Is this Gout???

Thanks.

arcoxia is just painkiller ... that's all

i have experienced gout attack so severely that i need to go to 24-hr clinic to take injection (pain killer)

Hi all, mine is pain in the 2nd toe and swollen. The rest of the toes though swollen but not painful. First few days was damn painful and cant walk at all.

Blood test on the 3rd day but urine acid is normal(7.7mg/dl).

Take Arcoxia as prescribe by the doctor.

So i wonder Is this Gout???

Thanks.

arcoxia is just painkiller ... that's all

i have experienced gout attack so severely that i need to go to 24-hr clinic to take injection (pain killer)

I know Arcoxia is a painkiller but the doctor didnt want to prescribe gout medicine as my blood test for urine acid is normal. Now not taking Arcoxia anymore as the pain is quite minimal just that still cant properly.

Will go for a X-ray if it doesnt recover next week.

I know Arcoxia is a painkiller but the doctor didnt want to prescribe gout medicine as my blood test for urine acid is normal. Now not taking Arcoxia anymore as the pain is quite minimal just that still cant properly.

Will go for a X-ray if it doesnt recover next week.

does the swelling looks waxy?

does the swelling feels warmer than the other unaffected foot? use the back of you hand to touch and compare both.

and when sleeping, does the mere weight of the soft blanket touching the swell cause great pain?

wah...............sound like sibei chiam leh..............is like almost no food liao........... [:(] [:(] [:(]

Edited by Tianmo

mine diagnosed at 17 [sweatdrop]

last yr reading was 13+........ now trying various methods

wah...............sound like sibei cham leh..............is like almost no food liao........... [:(] [:(] [:(]

your good friend keep jio frog porridge... you no reply leh

mine diagnosed at 17 [sweatdrop]

last yr reading was 13+........ now trying various methods

the only instruction I followed from the doc is to exercise more........and I was like an athletic......in bed........ :ph34r:[laugh]

same... but not very useful......

but i find massage seems very good for gout leh...

omg...

yah lor.............even those vegetarian chicken...duck...mutton and whatever also cannot..............those mostly soya and flour.......... [:(] [:(] [:(]