WTF 4th Gear April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 the skill of the girl must be super power sia............ [laugh] that's a definite........ :wub: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 my doc few weeks ago just tell me that there are cases of people have 7+ and still have gout..... that's why she complain mine 13+ super high Really ah?? perhaps i should consult another doctor for another views cos without medication the recovery is very slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 that's why I no reply lah................you really think this time will happen meh???.............if you no ask also no say liao..........we ownself go better lah.............and I pass you the leaves............. [laugh] will lar... he seem very sincere this time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 Really ah?? perhaps i should consult another doctor for another views cos without medication the recovery is very slow. ya really... maybe you should seek 2nd opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 will lar... he seem very sincere this time let's see what's the different this time................hahahahaha............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 ya really... maybe you should seek 2nd opinion Thanks, maybe will consult 2nd doctor tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 I think the first one was ard 12.......now the doc no test liao 'cos he knows me my case liao....... 12 is maximum measurement can do, yes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 (edited) yes to all your question ! does the swelling looks waxy? yes, when gout flair-up (swell), the surrounding area is red does the swelling feels warmer than the other unaffected foot? use the back of you hand to touch and compare both. yes, it feels warmer ... it's swelling ... there is when the "crystal" deposit/piercing into the bone and when sleeping, does the mere weight of the soft blanket touching the swell cause great pain? yes, a simple touch on the swelling are is great pain ... can't walk ... very sensitive ... even moving your leg cause pain ... the pain the constant ... the attack generally happen at night Edited April 19, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 Usually if swollen is at joint...eg: toe and ankle or heel.....without any impact or reason, it is likely gout...the best way is to check urine acid level...if it is super high...likely gout is setting in soon....the crystal will built up in your blood and as it get more....it will have frequent attack......and gout is not only happen to fat or obese people... This is true. I have a friend, which is pretty fit in size, but having this problem too. Though I am still consider a fatso, but I the last few years I have been going lots of exercises and jogging. So, I believe these activities could have avoided this problem. Food is also another concern. Best is let doctor advice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 12 is maximum measurement can do, yes? not sure leh......but bro GS said his is now at 13 leh....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spanly 5th Gear April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 I'm also a gout victim & my yearly uric acid test was around the high 7 to low 8 level... so still consider not too serious case. Have my first attack in my mid 20s & I also initially tot that I've sprained my foot during my sleep as I'm awaken up in sharp pain in my left foot near the big toe. When the doc told me abt all the food to watch out for... all those that the bros here mentioned in earlier posts... I was like "WTF!!!", I'm already of the pint size with BMI < 20 & to not to eat meat & high protein stuffs which includes beans & nuts means being worst than a vegetarian diet... might as well just eat grass I didn't strictly follow... con't to eat my meat & beans... just watch out & eat in moderation; e.g. don't eat those red meats like beef, mutton, livers etc all within a same period of time... I don't drink so alcohol is not an issue. I also drink alkaline water & go for runs... Thankfully my attacks are now limited to few occasion a year probably due to oversight in my diet during some special occasion.. so I just have some pain killers on standby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angchug 3rd Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 I also got gout for almost 10 years, I keep a box of MOBIC. Cost around $1/pill. When you feel it's coming just take 2 in the morning n 2 in the evening. It's very effective. It's much cheaper if you get it in JB, $0.40/each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrenalinpwd Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 I also got gout for almost 10 years, I keep a box of MOBIC. Cost around $1/pill. When you feel it's coming just take 2 in the morning n 2 in the evening. It's very effective. It's much cheaper if you get it in JB, $0.40/each. Bro can share what are the symptoms that show its coming? Usually wake up in the morning start to feel the pain on the big toe already thus too late to take preventive measures Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 I used to have bad gout in late 20s but not anymore for almost 15 years. I still take red meat a fair bit but I think what worked for me was controlled soya intake and no beer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 i have gout since 15! doc says me missing enzymes to process the uric acid... no need to be depress, REN MING is better, easier to deal with than being angry and Frustrated i am 37, have gout for 22 years... REN MING! watch diet lor btw how does gout feel like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droolkid Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 (edited) can u check...with doctor, if i close ,switch off the aircon after too cold.....and sleep without outside air ventilation, i feel body super uric acid...cos no oxygen...is this the feeling..over uric acid....? i am just a normal guy.... how about chocolates? stir fry bean sprouts? fresh curry fish head.? what is the diet of a grout? cos i met one, but dunno what i can offer... Edited April 20, 2013 by Droolkid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 it's all up in the head........ actually our body will release some chemicals when we're sexcited which numbs our pain.......but the aftermath is more pain when the chemicals wears off........ When chemical wears off, you piak again issit? That's why ironman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 watch diet lor btw how does gout feel like? kaoz! u feel like chopping off the part that its attacking ever use my fingernails to pierce the surrounding regions of the attack, to feel less pain in the area! no spare parts, min beer, less soya, no mutton... erm i still take beef, cant resist! but yes, cannot combine all the good stuff together. must have a bit here n there, to moderate the uric acid build up ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...