Joseph22 Turbocharged May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Bro, govt don't let me buy hdb la, so why would I bother to see the floor plans, I only know dbss use this marketing gimmick then too bad lor. anyway you can google for floor plan easily to compare. anyway now you know. its HDB copy Condo. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 what talking you?? you already say you not going to stay in it liao lor. I am saying it's crap, but can't a citizen buy a hdb as an investment, must stay in it meh, cannot rent out to all the FTs govt want to attract? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 if you own prvt. you cannot buy a HDB unless you dont have a prvt pty for about 18months (or was it 30??) I think can buy resale but cannot buy bto or dbss or ec.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 I am saying it's crap, but can't a citizen buy a hdb as an investment, must stay in it meh, cannot rent out to all the FTs govt want to attract? no choice, this one not HDB or government say one. Its requested by Citizen to disallow ppl with Prvt Pty to buy one. you go against the citizen lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 I think can buy resale but cannot buy bto or dbss or ec.... its within my impression to be able to buy resale. but not very sure, since HDB rules always change with times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 if you own prvt. you cannot buy a HDB unless you dont have a prvt pty for about 18months (or was it 30??) OK, so NewSabbie still has that 18/30 months to wait out ... so IC. I was just reacting to his post that he has sold off everything now, and don't own any and cannot buy HDB! Now that's a bit hasty ain't it? And losing his hedge on the property market as well? Opens up possible bull market risks, IMHO ... unless he reads it the other way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 ya all these frequent changes are creating alot of confusion and making it a mess... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 All those you mention was consider loophole & was plug some long ago some recently. OK thanks. Some smart cookies employed in MND yah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 OK, so NewSabbie still has that 18/30 months to wait out ... so IC. I was just reacting to his post that he has sold off everything now, and don't own any and cannot buy HDB! Now that's a bit hasty ain't it? And losing his hedge on the property market as well? Opens up possible bull market risks, IMHO ... unless he reads it the other way that is assuming what he say is real lah not sure can buy resale without grant though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Cos I haven't hit 35 and not married....so many rules....give up on hdb leow Have you ever considered marriage-of-convenience? A mail-order-bride, perhaps ... then later divorce and repatriate lor! Hehe, just exploring possibilities hor ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 I am saying it's crap, but can't a citizen buy a hdb as an investment, must stay in it meh, cannot rent out to all the FTs govt want to attract? Exactly - my original idea ... having seen many pinoy and myanmar nurses and hospital staff employed in Gleneagles / Mt Elizabeth hospitals and the specialists clinics / medical centres. Tenanting Holland Rd and Tanglin Rd HDB flats will be a boon to them and some money-making considerations for SGeans! But too bad HDB has plugged the loop holes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 OK, so NewSabbie still has that 18/30 months to wait out ... so IC. I was just reacting to his post that he has sold off everything now, and don't own any and cannot buy HDB! Now that's a bit hasty ain't it? And losing his hedge on the property market as well? Opens up possible bull market risks, IMHO ... unless he reads it the other way No choice la, broke up with my fiancee....just sold it asap as I hate messy break ups.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Exactly - my original idea ... having seen many pinoy and myanmar nurses and hospital staff employed in Gleneagles / Mt Elizabeth hospitals and the specialists clinics / medical centres. Tenanting Holland Rd and Tanglin Rd HDB flats will be a boon to them and some money-making considerations for SGeans! But too bad HDB has plugged the loop holes. haha, we got the same ideas la, but cannot do it legally, unless you not scare kena caught by hdb, dun say holland and tanglin because it's D10, even simei tampines ones are good for renting to those working at CGH, so say if I have 500K cash, I can only fully pay up a shoebox in geylang and I wonder what kinda rental yield I can get....agent say mim 2k a month but seriously? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 that is assuming what he say is real lah not sure can buy resale without grant though. All I am saying I am buying at market value, paying COV and not taking any subsidy, why can't I have the freedom to rent it out? damn I am sounding more politcal leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Have you ever considered marriage-of-convenience? A mail-order-bride, perhaps ... then later divorce and repatriate lor! Hehe, just exploring possibilities hor ... Very creative of you but women's charter my fren, dun want to give half my 400K to some foreigner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 All I am saying I am buying at market value, paying COV and not taking any subsidy, why can't I have the freedom to rent it out? damn I am sounding more politcal leow because that time citizen KPKB about ppl who do that mah. so they change the law lah... anyway i think if you stay there can rent out the room. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealSabbie Neutral Newbie May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 because that time citizen KPKB about ppl who do that mah. so they change the law lah... anyway i think if you stay there can rent out the room. Ya good idea, will wait till I am 35 and hope I don't itchy buy any property before that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 3, 2012 Share May 3, 2012 Very creative of you but women's charter my fren, dun want to give half my 400K to some foreigner Just ensure pre-nuptials in place before marrying lor - preventing them from laying their hands on property assets. You define what you'd want to protect, they need to sign and agree, before marrying you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...