Resale Flat vs Condo

Jrage

thats until u fully pay up?no?.30 yrs for this yield is it? ok la 20 years la

by that time, already 120% capital return on the dividend liao..lol

u still have to factor if u no job or no rental, every month if u pay it..affect your overall also..

btw bluechip already outperform property since 2009

Edited by Freestylers09

Finding it strange that is now more "affordable" to buy a condo than a flat.

For example, if you getting a resale flat selling 625k , asking for 35 k COV .

You need 31.5k + 35k cash = 76.5k cash

If you getting a condo 1.3mil from projects that offer cash rebate for stamp fee.

You only need 65k cash -cash stamp duty rebate (33.6k) = 31.4k cash.

No wonder, ppl are getting buying up condo in such a high liquidity environment. [laugh] .. It think absd , instead of dampen the pty mkt, it actually fuel the mkt.

im surprised this came fr u. if more think in this manner, then our ppty is indeed a bubble in the making.

30 yr loans, i wonder how many int rate hikes these buyers can survive.

Once upon a time it was 18 months. they keep changing the rules... i just checked... now 30 months also wrong liao.

if exceed 10k can still buy... resale.

30 months also wrong? 10K can but reslaes but cannot loan....and MOP is all 5 years flat be it new or resales.

thats until u fully pay up?no?.30 yrs for this yield is it? ok la 20 years la

by that time, already 120% capital return on the dividend liao..lol

u still have to factor if u no job or no rental, every month if u pay it..affect your overall also..

btw bluechip already outperform property since 2009

Yup, my point exactly, comparing apples and oranges.....the worst part is pay agent 1 month commission....

rental yield of condo is lesser than Singpost Div..

however if market up, everything also up

correct me if i am wrong?

3-4 vs 4-6+ %

and aft personal income taxes, prob lesser. but ppty wil stil b popular as good hedges agst inflation, considering the free free ppty mkt stand tat our gahmen is adopting. those yesteryear crashes wil prob not hap again, correction possibly.

Edited by Maroon5

then, when you get a condo.. you need to cough out 80k.. but if there were absd reimbusement.. you only need to cough out ~38k leh. the difffferent is too hugh to ignore.. almost half of the amt of cash you need to cough out.

Cannot remember how much cash... But majority is from proceed selling off my 1st HDB... Still have some change for reno... That was then. Not sure about the situation now. Think the HDB that I was eyeing is at least $100K more... Condo cost probably much more...Anyway only paper gain, still need somewhere to stay...

simi 18 mths? time bar is 30 months after selling pte property. plus, household income maybe oredi exceed 10k by then.

But the $10K cap does not apply to secondary market HDB resale right?

Only new ones?

Meaning, a family earning >$20K p.m. can still buy a resale HDB - provided that they are not owning any private property?

Sorry, not familiar in this 'territory', for asking.

Taking the argument a bit further ... if parents were to assign their private property title(s) to their children, will the former then be deemed to be not owning any private property and therefore are eligible to buy HDB?

Edited by Jolie888

Once upon a time it was 18 months. they keep changing the rules... i just checked... now 30 months also wrong liao.

if exceed 10k can still buy... resale.

If exceed $10K p.m. and I tranfer all my private property title(s) to my children's name, can I still buy HDB resale?

If the answer is yes, I do see a loop hole in the rulings.

And it gives me some bright ideas! ..... hmmm

Buying & selling HDB can be lucrative, w/o much (relative to private) capital outlay

Re: rental yield.

It is in my opinion that I can get better rental yield, if I were to buy a HDB flat in D.10 - e.g. the Holland Dr flats near Holland V, or the Strathmore flats near Tanglin Rd ...

versus buying an over-priced OCR outskirts condo like Sky Habitat, or any of the far-flung shoebox units.

The ROI on capital and ease of renting these Holland/Tanglin HDB flats will far outweigh the condo status of these far-flung, outskirts locations.

Nowadays, proximity to MRT stations is quickly losing it's appeal, to be realistic.

p.s. The Buona Vista and Redhill MRT stations are both within walking distance from the Holland Dr and Strathmore flats too!

Edited by Jolie888

im surprised this came fr u. if more think in this manner, then our ppty is indeed a bubble in the making.

30 yr loans, i wonder how many int rate hikes these buyers can survive.

ha ha ha... got to be objective in analysis meh..cannot be bias or assume too much.. else will make mistakes..:)

currently reading up history of the property bubbles ard the world..

If , just if, the unemployment rate in singapore continue to be 2%.. we may have swamps of europeans coming on shore and there is actually a potential for property mtk to continue raising.. :|

The current wave of property bubbles is caused by the low interest rate. The bubbles bursted when most of the mortagagor is not able to pay back e.g. USA and Spain.

We may not see this happened in singapore in the next couple of yr given that singaporean are quite cash rich now.

But the $10K cap does not apply to secondary market HDB resale right?

Only new ones?

Meaning, a family earning >$20K p.m. can still buy a resale HDB - provided that they are not owning any private property?

Sorry, not familiar in this 'territory', for asking.

Taking the argument a bit further ... if parents were to assign their private property title(s) to their children, will the former then be deemed to be not owning any private property and therefore are eligible to buy HDB?

Tink the $10k cap and 30 mth time bar applies to new flat.

For resale, if we own pte property we gotta sell it off within 6 mths after buying the hdb. <_<

BUT......if u own a hdb and buy private, u can keep both. Kns....what kinda farking stoopid lopsided hare-brained policy is this??? :angry:

For resale, if we own pte property we gotta sell it off within 6 mths after buying the hdb. <_<

Or, reassign your private property title(s) to your children and then you'd be able to buy into HDB right?

Is there any limit to the number of HDB flats one can own (if he does not have any private property in his name)?

Do the current rules allow any one person to own multiple HDB assets?

If only restricted to one HDB flat to one name, can husband own one and wife own another?

Sorry for the questions, but I am figuring out ideas to circumvent existing HDB/MND rules to bite off a few cherries from the govt. [laugh]

Or, reassign your private property title(s) to your children and then you'd be able to buy into HDB right?

Is there any limit to the number of HDB flats one can own (if he does not have any private property in his name)?

halow.. where are you from ? you dun know how many hdb singaporean can own? :o and that each family can only own 1!??!? ... please chk the hdb website before asking stupid questions.

Many missing condition from you pointers.

1.2million condo, do you know how much you need fork out from the 5 and 15% downpayment within the initial few months ?

monthly repayment btw 1.2m condo and 0.6m HDB, how many can afford 5K monthly for 30 yrs ?

what about the monthly fee $3~400 maintenance fee to the condo agent ?

HDB everything I mention is half or less than half every month...

Edited by Blueblack

If only restricted to one HDB flat to one name, can husband own one and wife own another?

Sorry for the questions, but I am figuring out ideas to circumvent existing HDB/MND rules to bite off a few cherries from the govt. [laugh]

eh, u tink i 'top producer' or 'powderful negotiator' ah??.....

hdb rules :wacko::wacko: gotta ask the hdb experts here.....i onli know how to sell tau huay. [laugh]

halow.. where are you from ? you dun know how many hdb singaporean can own? :o and that each family can only own 1!??!? ... please chk the hdb website before asking stupid questions.

I am a Singaporean, born, bred and educated here.

I have never owned a HDB flat. Not even a HUDC, privatized or otherwise.

The last HDB flat I had lived in, was at my mother's place ... but that was many many many years ago, before I got married.

When we got married, we were in our early 20's, but we did not meet the HDB cap then (cannot remember what it was, but it was certainly a single-digit K then).

Thus it was from one private property to another, from then on.

So sorry for asking such 'noob' questions, as I honestly have no feel at all.

Edited by Jolie888

Many missing condition from you pointers.

1.2million condo, do you know how much you need fork out from the 5 and 15% downpayment within the initial few months ?

monthly repayment btw 1.2m condo and 0.6m HDB, how many can afford 5K monthly for 30 yrs ?

what about the monthly fee $3~400 maintenance fee to the condo agent ?

HDB everything I mention is half or less than half every month...

some condo maintenance is around 3~400 every quaterly and this include one carpark. so let say 150 per month, remove 90 from carpark, left with 60. 60 for conservative charge come with free swiming pool and gym, its definitely cheaper.