Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 but there are still a lot of stupid imbeciles want to go boleh land. if they dun go, nothing will happen to them. True we should isolate Malaysia .. It's too dangerous ... The filth is trickling to neighboring countries ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 but most of the cases i read about that most of the crimes are committed by indonesians leh. most are illegal immigrants hiding in msia. anyway just dig a big trench and let them rot inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 I believe crime happens in every city, even developed cities like London, New York, Tokyo and the likes. I mean we have been brought up in safe haven Singapore since baby to adulthood without experiencing much crimes till we start to travel for holidays or working trips or studying overseas. Then we realised we need to take our safety more seriously. Been to a fastfood outlet in Singapore?? Seen those school going kids or teenagers putting their bag at the seats unattended while they go order food?? Imagine these bunch of kids being exposed to the world outside of SG. You cannot fault us for being privileged and intelligent , richer , speakbetter English mandarin and cleaner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 singapore cars are like cash cow to them. never go shopping or pump petrol in jb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 singapore cars are like cash cow to them. never go shopping or pump petrol in jb. I don't do that the petrol also don't know what crap quality... Imagine a petrol pump nozzle that went into a Malaysian car being inserted into yours .. HOW DISGUSTING!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 singapore cars are like cash cow to them. never go shopping or pump petrol in jb. I know some families go JB for shopping on regular basis. I got a friend who always go JB just to pump petrol. To me, if nothing happen is ok. If something happen, you have too much to lose and very little to gain. I won't take such risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Smelli sial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 I know some families go JB for shopping on regular basis. I got a friend who always go JB just to pump petrol. To me, if nothing happen is ok. If something happen, you have too much to lose and very little to gain. I won't take such risk. Come on.. Go there for cheap stuff .. But they never think it's cheap for a reason .. I.e. CHEAPO LOR... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 but there are still a lot of stupid imbeciles want to go boleh land. if they dun go, nothing will happen to them. Police arrest three for Yishun Bus Interchange robbery, assault SINGAPORE: Police have arrested three males aged between 17 and 26 for suspected robbery and assault. They are believed to have assaulted and harassed commuters at Yishun Bus Interchange. One victim told police the men took her mobile phone worth S$900 and then fled the scene despite the intervention of other commuters. Police later arrested one of the suspects at his home at Blk 437 Yishun Avenue 11. His two accomplices were also arrested in the Yishun estate. All three will be charged in court on Tuesday. If convicted, they could be jailed up to 20 years and given up to 12 strokes of the cane. If found guilty of voluntarily causing hurt they could also be jailed for another 2 years and fined up to S$5,000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 I believe crime happens in every city, even developed cities like London, New York, Tokyo and the likes. I mean we have been brought up in safe haven Singapore since baby to adulthood without experiencing much crimes till we start to travel for holidays or working trips or studying overseas. Then we realised we need to take our safety more seriously. Been to a fastfood outlet in Singapore?? Seen those school going kids or teenagers putting their bag at the seats unattended while they go order food?? Imagine these bunch of kids being exposed to the world outside of SG. being an average size asian man, i always carry my beloved tripod during holiday, especially at night. not becos i like shuttle speed of 10 seconds kinda shot (ok, i admit i like) but more of a self defense weapon that i have (only have) so many times, when i sense someone following me and wife i start opening the tripod, hold it like a weapon and clench fist ready to not give in easily (of cos we also start walking faster towards crowded places like Metro) hoping the aggressor gives up and look for a easier target. (not worth the effort to rob me and get a wack on the head.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Let me remind u guys once again. Bolehland is SAFEST in SEA and 19th in the world... Dun worry... http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=nation Totally bullsh*t. The only reason why they ranked high on the peace index is because 8 of the 23 indicators used for the index are related to a country's military build-up - including level of military expenditure and number of armed service personnel per 100,000 people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 being an average size asian man, i always carry my beloved tripod during holiday, especially at night. not becos i like shuttle speed of 10 seconds kinda shot (ok, i admit i like) but more of a self defense weapon that i have (only have) so many times, when i sense someone following me and wife i start opening the tripod, hold it like a weapon and clench fist ready to not give in easily (of cos we also start walking faster towards crowded places like Metro) hoping the aggressor gives up and look for a easier target. (not worth the effort to rob me and get a wack on the head.) Hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 wait, story real or not, or one of those internet rumour mongering? very common in msia, singapore also got with the fake kidnaps recently if real, lucky she escaped man. smart gal who can think while stressed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Stinko Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 being an average size asian man, i always carry my beloved tripod during holiday, especially at night. not becos i like shuttle speed of 10 seconds kinda shot (ok, i admit i like) but more of a self defense weapon that i have (only have) so many times, when i sense someone following me and wife i start opening the tripod, hold it like a weapon and clench fist ready to not give in easily (of cos we also start walking faster towards crowded places like Metro) hoping the aggressor gives up and look for a easier target. (not worth the effort to rob me and get a wack on the head.) Wah good idea. I will consider this when i travel next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Wah good idea. I will consider this when i travel next time. If ur tripod is under $200 better not ... Hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 Let me remind u guys once again. Bolehland is SAFEST in SEA and 19th in the world... Dun worry... http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=nation safest if you are non-cina. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 29, 2012 Share May 29, 2012 If ur tripod is under $200 better not ... Hahahaha Why? What range of tripod then suitable for this purpose? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...