Msia boleh! Almost kidnapped

Mockngbrd

Why? What range of tripod then suitable for this purpose? :D

Why do need a tripod when u got monopod for that purpose?

Manfrotto Carbon Fiber monopod is around USD150 from Adorama.com.

she really looks very tempting to.......

i can imagine how happy the kidnappers were.

Edited by Friendstar

Lucky Malaysia is the safest country in Asia. If not the girl would have been raped.

I hope more and more sinkies come to Nusajaya to get screwed. Cmon, u get screwed by your govt daily .. why not come to Iskandar and share my woes? One more sinkie, one more safety for me. as kidnappers have one more target to kidnap and rape

No need tripod la. Go Malaysia Guardian Pharmacy buy a bottle of pepper spray. Saw it at the cashier there,

Rem not to bring back here. It is an offence. Both fine & confiscation.

Lots of these news in MY...

Kind of reminds me of that time when robber/s broke into my house in JB, got in by breaking the ceiling board(climbed thru the roof) into the 2nd bedroom but in the end going home empty handed because nothing was there for them to steal not even a broom. [laugh]

Edited by Holdenutessv

I have been hearing countless of stories of such. Don't go alone in any places there. Especially carparks, shoppings and eateres, are the best target places. I have also heard of nice cars being boxed up while travelling along small roads. But ppl still do that, thinking that is a unlucky incidents. Don't lead chance run it's way. [knife][knife]

Recently, there are news on daliy murder cases. Is so common, that ppl do not really follow.

Edited by HP_Lee

Lots of these news in MY...

Kind of reminds me of that time when robber/s broke into my house in JB, got in by breaking the ceiling board(climbed thru the roof) into the 2nd bedroom but in the end going home empty handed because nothing was there for them to steal not even a broom. [laugh]

Which part in JB?

That girl was lucky she kept her wits about her and exploited her opportunity to escape within such a tight window. Even us guys have some lessons we can learn from a kidnapping attempt.

I have been hearing countless of stories of such. Don't go alone in any places there. Especially carparks, shoppings and eateres, are the best target places. I have also heard of nice cars being boxed up while travelling along small roads. But ppl still do that, thinking that is a unlucky incidents. Don't lead chance run it's way. [knife][knife]

Recently, there are news on daliy murder cases. Is so common, that ppl do not really follow.

Police arrest three for Yishun Bus Interchange robbery, assault

SINGAPORE: Police have arrested three males aged between 17 and 26 for suspected robbery and assault.

They are believed to have assaulted and harassed commuters at Yishun Bus Interchange.

One victim told police the men took her mobile phone worth S$900 and then fled the scene despite the intervention of other commuters.

Police later arrested one of the suspects at his home at Blk 437 Yishun Avenue 11.

His two accomplices were also arrested in the Yishun estate.

All three will be charged in court on Tuesday.

If convicted, they could be jailed up to 20 years and given up to 12 strokes of the cane.

If found guilty of voluntarily causing hurt they could also be jailed for another 2 years and fined up to S$5,000.

From the pic...she must be a sister - in - christ. :D God indeed do look after His children. My guess that lady probably was educated oversea. See how comfy she can mix around with those ang moh. [rolleyes]

I believe crime happens in every city, even developed cities like London, New York, Tokyo and the likes. I mean we have been brought up in safe haven Singapore since baby to adulthood without experiencing much crimes till we start to travel for holidays or working trips or studying overseas. Then we realised we need to take our safety more seriously.

Been to a fastfood outlet in Singapore?? Seen those school going kids or teenagers putting their bag at the seats unattended while they go order food?? Imagine these bunch of kids being exposed to the world outside of SG. [knife]

I saw SGreans parents letting their children play their ipad alone while they go order food at Taman Sentosa Food Centre even... [shakehead] really asking for trouble...