2GB data cap lai le

Mllcg

1) yes, but for 12gb plan guess still have for singtel. but superb xpensive, thing $99 or wat lo...

2) current 3G plan will not affected unless u choose for the new plan...

if u r a heavy better stick to ur current plan first. as new plan may have some crop up issue 1 lo, so there isnt need a rush to do get it 1st.

but i hope they will revise abt the data plan again to 5gb instead of 1/2gb for the $39.90....

Edited by Rezorn86

- Situation 1: If you are under contract or no longer under contract you will remain at 12GB if you dont renew a new contract

- Situation 2: This will be implemented from 1st July, which means if you want to keep the 12GB and currently is not under any contract you may want to consider renewing your contract

Situation 3: From those who sign up new plan or renew contract from 1st July will be using the new 2GB cap.

*The cap depends on the plan you are signing up.

my son play with wifey iphone total go up to 9GB for last month.

if drop only 5GB than have to rethink of a way.

What did your son do to the phone? :o :o

kana screw left right center by oil cartel now is the telco turn to screw us.

good job p$p.

We have to think long term. Many people say at the moment they do not need more than 2gb of data, how about in future when there are more content rich features? When 1st gen smartphones are out, how many actually utilised the data component compared to now. Basically giving 12gb free, the telcos are not able to earn much because a very small minority will exceed that. But at 2gb cap, a fair number will definitely exceed it. It's one of their strategy. If they dare come out on a 1-1 Q&A session, i would definitely challenge their reasoning.

Btw, my usage is less than 1gb a month. But I do foresee "growth" in my usage in future.

I am fefinitely not a bandwidth hogger. If ST claims that 10% of the hoggers can cause a network slow down, it is their problem, their network is maxed out with these 10%.

[thumbsup] you are very right...they should limit the speed after certain usage...and if someone want to have speed after the free bundle amount...they pay more....and in fact they sell with 12GB last time...now only 2GB...the price got become cheaper?? I never see...maybe it is cheaper ?? so it only points to one direction....

my son play with wifey iphone total go up to 9GB for last month.

if drop only 5GB than have to rethink of a way.

I think you have another bigger problem. Your son and wife are addicted...

Edited by Tigerwoods

You tube loh.

Thomas and friends

Bugs bunny

Cartoon

dun make it a habit for kid to watch from iPhone, if have to do it on iPad using wifi (download at home first), still must limit the time lah.

You tube loh.

Thomas and friends

Bugs bunny

Cartoon

stop spoiling them with gadgets. time to learn real parenting skill.

i can understand occasional letting them see youtube to distract them.

but 9GB?? that is too much.

Ya loh..young generation..

my children also young generation.

we as parents have to make the decision and not let them dictate what we should do.

I dont mind if that they reduce the data bundle but I bloody want them to make it more stable and faster......always damn lag and d/c.....sometimes need to check something on the spot and cant get connection.....damn paiseh in front of clients..

cap at 2gb is coe style

teired pricing at differrent surf timing is erp style

dun make it a habit for kid to watch from iPhone, if have to do it on iPad using wifi (download at home first), still must limit the time lah.

Agree... iPhone screen is small... not good for the eyes... if need to watch; get at least a tablet size; easier on the eyes.

I am already on 2GB. Anyway, what you guys do that required so much bandwidth?

AT work, I can use my company PC, at home, my home laptop, traveling, no need to say, cannot use. Go outside, at most surf a little net when waiting. If want to surf net, go facebook, or watch youtube, might a well stay at home.

Just my thinking, or am I missing something?