2GB data cap lai le

Mllcg

you really think so?? the only right to exercise they have is to dont sign plan with them nia.

they still facing same issue as us with regards to telco. Anyway its the same there as here, the minority few complaining about the plan.

the US consumers are quite trained towards consumer rights..if they signed plan and the 4G sucks, im quite sure the protests wil b alot more action packed than here.

sigh everyone talking about boycott this boycott that for telco, petrol, supermarket, restaurant, etc, how many actually do it in singapore? -_- -_-

bo pian leh, turn left turn right eventually stil the same sh*t [laugh]

singapore is very small, a single basestation can cover a radius of a few km easily thus a teleco will only need something like 30 basestations to cover the entire singapore

my figure did not mean everybody will get 100% coverage, it was a purely theoretical figure; if a base station can cover 2km radius then only 30 would be needed based on the assumption that it is a flat landscape and only a single HLR

don't forget that starhub has 2 HLR thus requiring double the number of base stations

also gsm 1800 base stations are not upgradeable to 3G base stations thus new base stations are required

finally gsm 1800 offers only half the coverage a gsm 900 base station can cover. starhub still maintains its 2G network thus it has 2x the number of base stations than singtel has. once again from a purely theoretical point of view.

i'm not an engineer so i don't need to explain why theoretical and practical will defer by a great extent

finally let us not forget that starhub is the last operator in singapore so the best placing of base stations will be already taken up by m1 and singtel. thus more base stations will be required to provide the same amoung of coverage

but whatever it is, if sg needs 5.5k base stations then australia will need 55k

so the points in my reply are still valid

Wow... HLR... apa itu?

http://www.telecomspace.com/gsm.html:

home location register (HLR)

the US consumers are quite trained towards consumer rights..if they signed plan and the 4G sucks, im quite sure the protests wil b alot more action packed than here.

oh you mean they fail to deliver huh? i thought you mean when they come out with plan like that. [laugh]

sigh everyone talking about boycott this boycott that for telco, petrol, supermarket, restaurant, etc, how many actually do it in singapore? -_- -_-

I do for telco, resturant, condoms & chicken rice shops!

There was in incident where the Iphone (or was it Ipod?) battery life was much shorter than what Apple claims and the consumers sued Apple over it.

US telcos regretted giving generous data plan, but are unable to out without getting a major uproar from the consumers.

There was in incident where the Iphone (or was it Ipod?) battery life was much shorter than what Apple claims and the consumers sued Apple over it.

US telcos regretted giving generous data plan, but are unable to out without getting a major uproar from the consumers.

There you can try doing class action suits. Here you try lor.

act i thk its fine to revise prices or change plans...but not getting away scot free for underdelivering products.

here its like tat....not jus this telco thing. jus go see the ppty launch artist impressions, gimmicking advertising wasting pple's time and money.

singtel tried to do that in Australia and kenna sue. [laugh]

huh?? like thatalrd kena sue.... then if the do the same thing as they are doing now.... then sure riot liao... LOL

having to say that, think we are too easy to handle liao.... only KPKB behind the keyboard, no action done... [laugh][laugh]

singapore is very small, a single basestation can cover a radius of a few km easily thus a teleco will only need something like 30 basestations to cover the entire singapore

but to cover australia how many base stations will a teleco need?

plus take into consideration population density, a single base station here can serve a few thousand people at any single time easily, in australia the ROI will be far lesser

thus the higher price.

if you want to compare, pls do compare apples to apples. else it'd be like saying food in singapore is amongst the cheapest in the world

indeed... the mass buildup in population all cramp into one small little area means that its much more easier for businesses to earn money..

if you cannot earn money in Singapore, i dunno where you can do business liao

huh?? like thatalrd kena sue.... then if the do the same thing as they are doing now.... then sure riot liao... LOL

having to say that, think we are too easy to handle liao.... only KPKB behind the keyboard, no action done... [laugh][laugh]

different. if you change plan with annoucement i think they accept. but you do that, they say you are undermining their comsumer.

Not really. I think its good they are doing this.

When 12GB plan first came out my reaction was so much for what?

Anyways with 12GB plans a lot of ppl get multi sim for ipads laptops etc which eats into their "Mobile Broadband" $$$..

So this move kinda separates the 2 different market of "3G phone" and "Mobile broadband"..

kana screw left right center by oil cartel now is the telco turn to screw us.

good job p$p.

Edited by Ryosuke

Not really. I think its good they are doing this.

When 12GB plan first came out my reaction was so much for what?

Anyways with 12GB plans a lot of ppl get multi sim for ipads laptops etc which eats into their "Mobile Broadband" $$$..

So this move kinda separates the 2 different market of "3G phone" and "Mobile broadband"..

yup............with tethering and portable hotspot on the mobile phone...............the 12 GB would have almost kill the "mobile broadband" business.............maybe by doing this the speed we get may be faster.............