Vtim 3rd Gear September 17, 2013 Share September 17, 2013 Are you talking about your avarta Off cause not lah but in my heart.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 Ya when u return, chk if yr car can take the Dot 4 u put in first. If cannot, u need to flush the whole brake fluid out. Anyway I think u never done that b4, right? Well then its about time. Brakefluid if left too long wil absorb moisture n cause it to b ineffective like poor pedal feel or spongy. Also the moisture can cause the metal components to rust then leak. I jiak luk lar, next day I saw cap state dot 3 but I refill a bit Yup will go Ws once back see how Now I china xmm alot man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 I jiak luk lar, next day I saw cap state dot 3 but I refill a bit Yup will go Ws once back see how Now I china xmm alot man Yr ws also tell u DOT 4 no problem. U do yr own research first on the Dot 4 b4 u go back to ws. Wait ty throw smoke at u also u dun know. Just make sure yr car can take the Dot 4 u put in. If cannot.....get yr stupid ws to do a through flush of yr brake fluid n put in the correct fluid. I never just listen to what a mech tell me cos I know many mech r very ignorant about the cars ty r working on n wil anyhow huntum tell u this n that which is mostly bullsheet. Thats why when I go ws, the mech might try to BS me at first but when he see I am not like those ignorant drivers, he wun try it again. Otherwise I wil give him a piece of my mind n make him look stoopid in front of everyone. I encounter many mechs wil BS me to change this n that but when I question him further, he know cannot bluff this farker n wil keep quiet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 I jiak luk lar, next day I saw cap state dot 3 but I refill a bit Yup will go Ws once back see how Now I china xmm alot man U dun like XMM hor. I just reminding u ok. U stick with yr MILFs lah. Or now u changed yr taste so fast? Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 I jiak luk lar, next day I saw cap state dot 3 but I refill a bit Yup will go Ws once back see how Now I china xmm alot man Dot 3 and 4 are ok. They are compatible. Only 4 starts with higher boiling temp. Some people "downgrade" to Dot 3, bcuz it absorbs less moisture. So in the end, a Dot 3 having a lower boiling temp, may be better than Dot 4, although they started off with Dot 4 being "better" Anyways, brake fluid should always be replaced regularly bcuz of this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 Dot 3 and 4 are ok. They are compatible. Only 4 starts with higher boiling temp. Some people "downgrade" to Dot 3, bcuz it absorbs less moisture. So in the end, a Dot 3 having a lower boiling temp, may be better than Dot 4, although they started off with Dot 4 being "better" Anyways, brake fluid should always be replaced regularly bcuz of this. I hv read reports where Dot 4 has 2 types n 1 is not compatable with other brake fluids. U can use it but must flush out all the old brake fluid first. Dot 5 seems is compatable with Dot 3. I prefer to stick with what is recommended in my handbook. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 I hv read reports where Dot 4 has 2 types n 1 is not compatable with other brake fluids. U can use it but must flush out all the old brake fluid first. Dot 5 seems is compatable with Dot 3. I prefer to stick with what is recommended in my handbook. I think you got it mixed up. Dot 3, 4, 5.1 are glycol based, so they are compatible to mix. Dot 5 is silicon based, no-no to mixing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 I think you got it mixed up. Dot 3, 4, 5.1 are glycol based, so they are compatible to mix. Dot 5 is silicon based, no-no to mixing. Oh OK. Maybe u r right cos I read it many years back. But I do know one type is not compatable with the rest. Ya I think u r correct then. Glycol n silicon based. It rings a bell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 18, 2013 Share September 18, 2013 I jiak luk lar, next day I saw cap state dot 3 but I refill a bit Yup will go Ws once back see how Now I china xmm alot man OK my mistake. U read the post by Kb27 above sud b correct. 3,4 n 5.1 r compatable. Gylcol based. Dot 5 cannot mix with these. Silicon based. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 I had this MF batt, green window means healthy. Mine was green 3yo liao, really? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 I had this MF batt, green window means healthy. Mine was green 3yo liao, really? Take this indicator with a pinch of a salt. Mine was green when it refused to start one morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 Take this indicator with a pinch of a salt. Mine was green when it refused to start one morning. After how long? Mine still crank twice n start. Normal so still holding on. 4 more years to go. So hope to get one 6 months later to last another 3.5 years to last till COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 22, 2013 Share September 22, 2013 After how long? Mine still crank twice n start. Normal so still holding on. 4 more years to go. So hope to get one 6 months later to last another 3.5 years to last till COE. 15 months. But, my ride is known to be a heavy electricity sucker. For basic Jap cars, it can last and last and last. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Take this indicator with a pinch of a salt. Mine was green when it refused to start one morning. Stand alone multimeter or battery checker is more accurate than some of these indicators. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Take this indicator with a pinch of a salt. Mine was green when it refused to start one morning. The indicator is a small ball floating in a cheap plastic tube. It functions like a cheap hydrometer checking acid concentration. If the concentration is low like when a battery is fully discharged, it sinks to the bottom and the colour "changes". It's also placed in 1 out of 6 cells of a battery. So you can't tell the conditions of the other cells. The ball is sometimes "sticky" and does not move much, unless you shake the battery a bit. Even if it's showing green (fully-charged in that cell), the acid concentration may be at a "low" point, meaning it does not produce enough juice to turnover the engine. So you may have a voltmeter reading 12.6V and a green indicator, but the bad battery won't turnover the engine. So yeah, don't bet your life savings on that indicator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 U dun like XMM hor. I just reminding u ok. U stick with yr MILFs lah. Or now u changed yr taste so fast? Hahaha. Everyday change Range 21-33 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Do you all constantly measure your battery with volt meter? If I don't have volt meter, how do I tell when to change my battery? Can I change when I start to need to crank twice? Will it be too late? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Everyday change Range 21-33 What would be the range for tomorrow then....?!?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...