CTE (car vs pillar)

Mockngbrd

i'm wondering, so many people criticize his driving skills, but in actual fact, how many can actually gain back control, in the event that the vehicle lost control in such state, as per video ?

i'm not sure if i could though.

K lah, sorry lah guys. I'm the impact absorber, I shouldn't be there. Should I'm not there. He wouldn't have kissed me. It is my bad. -_- -_-

Traction control would help.

But that will push up the OMV cost n final car prices.

That is why most cars are bare to the bone in features, yet we pay at prices that would have gotten us a top end Porsche or M5 overseas for a basic Civic.

i'm wondering, so many people criticize his driving skills, but in actual fact, how many can actually gain back control, in the event that the vehicle lost control in such state, as per video ?

Driving skill actually include knowing his car capability and judgement... not only controlling gas, brake and steering..

From the way his cut in, I really don't see why he could lost control unless an exploded riht front tyre which I can't see...

I have done much worst stunt with my high cg latio on v12 and ku31 but never have such encounter...

It's not about gaining control. It's about knowing your limits. [laugh]

It's like going at 100kmh and expecting to stop in 1cm, all cars can do that! Just that you need a thick steel wall 1 cm away from the car to do that! [laugh]

38 sec - Black car appears

39 sec - Noticeably swerves to the left, and you can see the right side suspension compress as the body rolls. The car crosses the dashed line between the slow lane and the middle lane at this point

39 sec - Car crosses the slow lane, body begins to recover from the roll

39 sec - Car crosses the dashed line between the slip road and the slow lane, driver changes his mind and wants to steer out of the slip road. Steering input to the right, but car body is still going left.

40 sec - He's literally started a Scandinavian flick, but the road doesn't allow the drift. He hits the brake and tries to catch the slide. Braking manages to straighten the car (perhaps 4 channel ABS is kicking in here to pull the car straight?)

41 sec - Along for the ride now, all the car wants to go is straight

42 sec - GG liao. Insert tokens to continue!

in the first place, drive till the car in this situation already CMI. skilful drivers will not put themselves into this kind of situation in a normal road.

i just saw. his brakes failed is it?

brake so hard still cannot stop/slow down

bro dun over-estimate the power of the brakes

sometimes alot of pple tailgate, expecting to brake in time. when s**t happens, then u realise braking distance bueh gao.

drive safe folks

Typical speedster who tried to cheong and exit expressway, over estimated his/her car.

certainly not over estimated his/her car, but instead his under-estimated his/her car and over estimating his/her skill [knife]

Last minute wanting to change lane. Could not decide which lane. When wanna back off back to lane 3, too fast and did not realised got barrier, bang.

Should have patiently change lane first and not so last minute near the exit, cannot see the obstacles well. Also, not a need to drive extremely fast in this case.

bro dun over-estimate the power of the brakes

sometimes alot of pple tailgate, expecting to brake in time. when s**t happens, then u realise braking distance bueh gao.

drive safe folks

thats y i always say i am not worry how fast one can go, i am more worry how long one takes to come to a complete stop.

recently i just change my brake pads with 30% left...safety come first...

1st stop: TS should go 4 Horse Road n pray cos never kanna the flying barrier.

2nd stop: Next go buy 4D, tomorrow and this wkend.

3rd stop: Mai Tu Liao...send to TP & get driver like this off the road for good. Another statistic contributing to car insurance increase.

Seen too many of such cmi drivers. Want to drive like this do it in circuit.

thats y i always say i am not worry how fast one can go, i am more worry how long one takes to come to a complete stop.

recently i just change my brake pads with 30% left...safety come first...

haha, what abt the other saying.. speeding does not kill, it's not being able to stop when you want to