Ysc3 Twincharged July 16, 2018 Share July 16, 2018 what is (road) rage huh ?? nothing ...esp when you have money ... lots of money !! i admit ... so wtf can you do ?? Ferrari driver, 73, admits causing Orchard Road obstruction leading to peak-hour jam SINGAPORE - Just four months after she was sentenced to jail for assault, Ferrari driver Shi Ka Yee, 73, admitted in a district court on Monday (July 16) that she stopped her car in the middle of Orchard Road in 2016, causing a traffic jam. She blocked the traffic after a private bus driver sounded his horn as she had been driving at a "very slow speed". Shi pleaded guilty in court to obstructing other motorists when she stopped her Ferrari in Orchard Road, just after the Claymore Road junction near Orchard Towers, during the evening peak hour of June 29, 2016. One count of verbally insulting the bus driver, Mr Wu Xiaokui, 41, will be considered during sentencing. At 5.20pm that day, Mr Wu, who is a Singapore permanent resident, was transporting about 20 passengers from Scotts Road to Depot Road when he drove directly behind Shi's car in Claymore Road. Deputy Public Prosecutor Wong Kok Weng said Shi's car was travelling at a very slow speed even though the traffic in front of her was clear. As a result, Mr Wu's bus had to travel at a speed of 5kmh. He tapped his horn twice to alert Shi, and her car turned left into Orchard Road when it reached the junction. The Ferrari suddenly came to a complete halt in the middle of the five-lane Orchard Road, occupying the third and fourth lanes from the right. It obstructed Mr Wu's bus, which was unable to complete the turn or move forward. As a result, the bus got stuck across the third, fourth and fifth lanes from the right. DPP Wong said there was no obstruction in front of Shi's car and she had no reason to stop the vehicle in the middle of the road. He added: "The victim responded by sounding his horn to alert the accused to move off. Instead of moving her vehicle, the accused alighted from her car and approached the victim. The victim also alighted from his bus. The accused was angry, and began shouting loudly at the victim." The bus driver then asked Shi to move her car to the side of the road but she refused to budge. A long traffic jam had started building up by then, the court heard. Police received a phone call about the dispute at 5.38pm and officers in a patrol car reached the vicinity two minutes later. When officers asked her to move, Shi replied that she did not want the bus to get away as she wanted to report Mr Wu's behaviour. DPP Wong said that Shi later complied and drove away. Besides this case, Shi was sentenced to four weeks' jail and disqualified from driving all classes of vehicles for six months in March this year. This was for assaulting BMW driver Raphael Chong Yen Ping, then 39, in Telok Ayer Street at around 5pm on Feb 25, 2014. Shi will be appealing against this conviction and sentence. She also has six other pending charges against her involving separate incidents. For instance, in February 2015, she allegedly harassed her neighbour, Mr Nasrat Lucas Muzayyin, by using abusive words on him in Astrid Hill near Holland Road before trespassing onto his property. She is also accused of drink driving last year. Shi, who is now represented by a legal team led by Senior Counsel N. Sreenivasan, is out on bail. The pre-trial conference for her cases will be held on July 26 for her to decide on the next steps she would like to take for these pending charges. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged August 14, 2018 Share August 14, 2018 (edited) Ferrari owner back in court after leaving tree pruner trapped on crane SINGAPORE - A tree pruner was left hanging high above the ground in his crane after a home owner took the key to the vehicle and drove off with it. Shi Ka Yee, 73 - who hit the headlines several times this year for offences involving her Ferrari - had been furious that her neighbour Mr Nasrat Muzayyin was having a raintree pruned, as it was encroaching into his driveway. After entering his home and hurling vulgarities at him, she yelled: "You cut my tree, my tree is a living thing. I hope your kids die." The row escalated with Shi grabbing the crane's key and driving off. Shi was back in court on Tuesday (Aug 14) to plead guilty to two charges of wrongful confinement and a rash act endangering the personal safety of others, and another drink-driving charge from a separate incident. Three other charges of a similar nature will be taken into consideration during sentencing. Mr Nasrat, 58, had hired a contractor to prune the tree, and five workers arrived at his home on Feb 17, 2015. Indian national Ankathi Thirupathi, 35, was lifted in the crane bucket so he could prune the tree with a chainsaw. Half an hour later, Shi arrived at the scene in a car and sounded her horn. After arguing with Mr Nasrat, she went to the crane to take the key and ignored the workers' pleas to return it before driving off - leaving Mr Ankathi trapped in the bucket. The workers informed Mr Nasrat about the incident and he confronted Shi at her home to retrieve the key but she continued to argue with him. As she tried to drive away, Mr Nasrat attempted to block her car but she drove forward, causing him to move out of the way. After about an hour, Mr Ankathi was freed by Singapore Civil Defence Force officers, who used a ladder to rescue him. In a separate incident on Jan 31 last year, Shi was arrested at the Grand Hyatt hotel after she attempted to drive her car home while drunk. Earlier this year, Shi was sentenced to four weeks' jail and disqualified from driving for six months, for assaulting a fellow motorist in 2014. She will be appealing against the conviction and sentence. Last month, Shi admitted to stopping her car in the middle of Orchard Road and causing a jam, after a private bus driver complained she had been driving at a "very slow speed". Shi will be back in court on Aug 29. Edited August 14, 2018 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 13, 2018 Share September 13, 2018 Ferrari driver stabbed multiple times in JB road rage incident JOHOR BAHRU — Malaysian police are appealing for any information to facilitate their investigation into a man who was assaulted at Jalan Dato' Abdullah Tahir on Sunday (Sept 9). Johor Bahru district police chief Assistant Commissioner Shahurinain Jais asked members of the public with any information on the incident to come forward. He said the incident happened at 4am when the victim honked his horn at the driver of another vehicle who allegedly swerved across his path. “The victim was driving his Ferrari when he was suddenly overtaken by an unidentified black Mercedes Benz, which swerved in from the left side of the road. “The victim proceeded to honk at the car in front of him. Two men alighted from the vehicle and told the victim to come out of his car,” he said. Mr Shahurinain said the first suspect brandished a folding knife and stabbed the victim in his stomach, hands and other parts of his bodies repeatedly. Another suspect punched the victim in the face three times with his right fist. “The suspects, whose identities and nationalities have yet to be ascertained, then fled the scene,” he said. Mr Shahurinain said according to the victim, the suspects were unhappy with the former’s act of honking at them. “The victim suffered injuries to his left arm, stomach, torso and head.” The case is being investigated under Section 324 of the Penal Code for criminal intimidation and causing hurt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Today I had an unpleasant encounter with this man in the basement car park of Westgate shopping mall. When I am there every weekends, I have always noticed that most drivers do not comply and slow down to a halt at stop lines. So I make it a point to drive extra cautious when driving past stop lines in this car park, slow down and look out for oncoming traffic at the sides. This is what I did today and was driving along when a car driven by this guy drove past the stop line and jam braked just in time to avoid hitting my car, just inches away, my wife cringed in fear expecting an impact from her side. I continued driving and telling my wife "Wah, this poo bor kia damn jialat here the stop lines boh nang hiew". And at the next intersection, I almost got banged by him, this time he braked after crossing the stop line again! (if you guys are familiar with the westgate shopping mall car park, you should know the layout). He gestured something in his car and I waved my right hand at him, not to say bye bye but like what the fark you doing? I was parking at one lot when he drove up and stopped a few metres from where I parked. he looked like he was having a fit and was squirming violently, the woman beside him was trying very hard to restrain him. I said "siao liao, he wants to MMA me". True enough, he got off the car and hurled colourful languages at me challenging me to a fight. I rolled down my side window "you know what stop line is for? " then he started to challenge me to a fight again. "I say sorry liao what you want? " he shouted. "li kong soliin your car, I wah mana tiah wu? Why so violent! " I looked at his wife. She was trying very hard to pull him back into his car and was rather apologetic. After a couple of minutes of struggling, the woman managed to subdue him and he drove off. What a moron! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong1977 4th Gear September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Today I had an unpleasant encounter with this man in the basement car park of Westgate shopping mall. When I am there every weekends, I have always noticed that most drivers do not comply and slow down to a halt at stop lines. So I make it a point to drive extra cautious when driving past stop lines in this car park, slow down and look out for oncoming traffic at the sides. This is what I did today and was driving along when a car driven by this guy drove past the stop line and jam braked just in time to avoid hitting my car, just inches away, my wife cringed in fear expecting an impact from her side. I continued driving and telling my wife "Wah, this poo bor kia damn jialat here the stop lines boh nang hiew". And at the next intersection, I almost got banged by him, this time he braked after crossing the stop line again! (if you guys are familiar with the westgate shopping mall car park, you should know the layout). He gestured something in his car and I waved my right hand at him, not to say bye bye but like what the fark you doing? I was parking at one lot when he drove up and stopped a few metres from where I parked. he looked like he was having a fit and was squirming violently, the woman beside him was trying very hard to restrain him. I said "siao liao, he wants to MMA me". True enough, he got off the car and hurled colourful languages at me challenging me to a fight. I rolled down my side window "you know what stop line is for? " then he started to challenge me to a fight again. "I say sorry liao what you want? " he shouted. "li kong soliin your car, I wah mana tiah wu? Why so violent! " I looked at his wife. She was trying very hard to pull him back into his car and was rather apologetic. After a couple of minutes of struggling, the woman managed to subdue him and he drove off. What a moron! Got car cam? Post it in beh chia lor n make him famous lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Got car cam? Post it in beh chia lor n make him famous lor Ya, this type of thing need to expose in social media to make a driver aware. You could post the near hit at the stop line and not the later part. This serve as a good reminder to all drivers to drive with more caution when approaching stop line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Today I had an unpleasant encounter with this man in the basement car park of Westgate shopping mall. When I am there every weekends, I have always noticed that most drivers do not comply and slow down to a halt at stop lines. So I make it a point to drive extra cautious when driving past stop lines in this car park, slow down and look out for oncoming traffic at the sides. This is what I did today and was driving along when a car driven by this guy drove past the stop line and jam braked just in time to avoid hitting my car, just inches away, my wife cringed in fear expecting an impact from her side. I continued driving and telling my wife "Wah, this poo bor kia damn jialat here the stop lines boh nang hiew". And at the next intersection, I almost got banged by him, this time he braked after crossing the stop line again! (if you guys are familiar with the westgate shopping mall car park, you should know the layout). He gestured something in his car and I waved my right hand at him, not to say bye bye but like what the fark you doing? I was parking at one lot when he drove up and stopped a few metres from where I parked. he looked like he was having a fit and was squirming violently, the woman beside him was trying very hard to restrain him. I said "siao liao, he wants to MMA me". True enough, he got off the car and hurled colourful languages at me challenging me to a fight. I rolled down my side window "you know what stop line is for? " then he started to challenge me to a fight again. "I say sorry liao what you want? " he shouted. "li kong soliin your car, I wah mana tiah wu? Why so violent! " I looked at his wife. She was trying very hard to pull him back into his car and was rather apologetic. After a couple of minutes of struggling, the woman managed to subdue him and he drove off. What a moron! Pls do the needful before somebody gets hurt..Expose him n get this kind of CB Kia off the roads ASAP.. With these kind of character, better ask him to BMW... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Today I had an unpleasant encounter with this man in the basement car park of Westgate shopping mall. When I am there every weekends, I have always noticed that most drivers do not comply and slow down to a halt at stop lines. So I make it a point to drive extra cautious when driving past stop lines in this car park, slow down and look out for oncoming traffic at the sides. This is what I did today and was driving along when a car driven by this guy drove past the stop line and jam braked just in time to avoid hitting my car, just inches away, my wife cringed in fear expecting an impact from her side. I continued driving and telling my wife "Wah, this poo bor kia damn jialat here the stop lines boh nang hiew". And at the next intersection, I almost got banged by him, this time he braked after crossing the stop line again! (if you guys are familiar with the westgate shopping mall car park, you should know the layout). He gestured something in his car and I waved my right hand at him, not to say bye bye but like what the fark you doing? I was parking at one lot when he drove up and stopped a few metres from where I parked. he looked like he was having a fit and was squirming violently, the woman beside him was trying very hard to restrain him. I said "siao liao, he wants to MMA me". True enough, he got off the car and hurled colourful languages at me challenging me to a fight. I rolled down my side window "you know what stop line is for? " then he started to challenge me to a fight again. "I say sorry liao what you want? " he shouted. "li kong soliin your car, I wah mana tiah wu? Why so violent! " I looked at his wife. She was trying very hard to pull him back into his car and was rather apologetic. After a couple of minutes of struggling, the woman managed to subdue him and he drove off. What a moron! you teo chew? nowaday the in thing is using language that is hard to comprehend like the newly crowned hook ah lian. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 He very smart, he avoided standing near the front of my car and kept more to the side, he must have seen my car cam. Very foul mouthed and hot headed guy, you should have seen him struggling with the woman in the car trying to come out . They was a teenage girl in his car. My son tells me to report but anyway he can always claim that I bird him and I have no evidence to refute that. Driving here is indeed stressful for some. Thinking back, I could have avoided him if I had not stopped to give way to a family for them to cross the car park . . . a couple with 2 young kids with a maid and pram. Haiz! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 Today I had an unpleasant encounter with this man in the basement car park of Westgate shopping mall. When I am there every weekends, I have always noticed that most drivers do not comply and slow down to a halt at stop lines. So I make it a point to drive extra cautious when driving past stop lines in this car park, slow down and look out for oncoming traffic at the sides. This is what I did today and was driving along when a car driven by this guy drove past the stop line and jam braked just in time to avoid hitting my car, just inches away, my wife cringed in fear expecting an impact from her side. I continued driving and telling my wife "Wah, this poo bor kia damn jialat here the stop lines boh nang hiew". And at the next intersection, I almost got banged by him, this time he braked after crossing the stop line again! (if you guys are familiar with the westgate shopping mall car park, you should know the layout). He gestured something in his car and I waved my right hand at him, not to say bye bye but like what the fark you doing? I was parking at one lot when he drove up and stopped a few metres from where I parked. he looked like he was having a fit and was squirming violently, the woman beside him was trying very hard to restrain him. I said "siao liao, he wants to MMA me". True enough, he got off the car and hurled colourful languages at me challenging me to a fight. I rolled down my side window "you know what stop line is for? " then he started to challenge me to a fight again. "I say sorry liao what you want? " he shouted. "li kong soliin your car, I wah mana tiah wu? Why so violent! " I looked at his wife. She was trying very hard to pull him back into his car and was rather apologetic. After a couple of minutes of struggling, the woman managed to subdue him and he drove off. What a moron! This type of people salah in the 1st place still wanna act hiong with people Maybe he is very lucky that until now, he haven't meet his match yet ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 (edited) He very smart, he avoided standing near the front of my car and kept more to the side, he must have seen my car cam. Very foul mouthed and hot headed guy, you should have seen him struggling with the woman in the car trying to come out . They was a teenage girl in his car. My son tells me to report but anyway he can always claim that I bird him and I have no evidence to refute that. Driving here is indeed stressful for some. Thinking back, I could have avoided him if I had not stopped to give way to a family for them to cross the car park . . . a couple with 2 young kids with a maid and pram. Haiz! All's well that ends well. End of the day nothing happen... Just got an earful... Just treat it as any other day ... Don't lose sleep over such things. Edited October 1, 2018 by Ysc3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 All's well that ends well. End of the day nothing happen... Just got an earful... Just treat it as any other day ... Don't lose sleep over such things. Ya man . . . thanks for the advice bro. My wife said I was crazy to wind down my window, what if he had punched me? I said easy lor, I wind down window, trapping his arm and drive round the car park a few rounds . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 Ya man . . . thanks for the advice bro. My wife said I was crazy to wind down my window, what if he had punched me? I said easy lor, I wind down window, trapping his arm and drive round the car park a few rounds . . later you accidentally kill him how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 Count-bracula, since no accident happened, take it easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 6, 2018 Share November 6, 2018 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 6, 2018 Share November 6, 2018 Both deserve each other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 6, 2018 Share November 6, 2018 just found another 3 year old video ... good ending ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 14, 2019 Share July 14, 2019 Not road rage... But parking rage? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...