Sunny Hypersonic July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 Yellow lotus old one I know where the fellow works. small world...but dont think he drives daily. back to topic....wat watch he wears? lolx (joking ...not bothered) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 damn it OT liao. let me relate it back to watches. some HDB owners also wear >$30k watches. i not even HDB owner... then how?? [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 More exclusive doesn't mean more in demand leh... You see the pre-owned prices at just a fraction of the brand new sale price (after discount). so rolex better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 i not even HDB owner... then how?? [bigcry] sad lor, brother Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 so rolex better? A B T ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 27, 2012 Share July 27, 2012 i not even HDB owner... then how?? Yeah you stay private lah haolian. Ai HESHE mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 OT liao, we are talking about watches here, not hdb or cars any wristshot of your weekend wear to share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 OT liao, we are talking about watches here, not hdb or cars any wristshot of your weekend wear to share? Without a doubt, OT, but it's also a car forum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 (edited) My wife suggested that she should get me a Rolex. I been wearing a Citizen diver for past 16 years, which was given to me by my wife when I was 21. For rolex, what's the standard discount that can be offered? Can advise how much would everose gold daytona leather strip? Nood here. Thanks Edited July 28, 2012 by Chucky2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 Yeah you stay private lah haolian. Ai HESHE mai? knn... i where got stay in private Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2012 Share July 28, 2012 My wife suggested that she should get me a Rolex. I been wearing a Citizen diver for past 16 years, which was given to me by my wife when I was 21. For rolex, what's the standard discount that can be offered? Can advise how much would everose gold daytona leather strip? Nood here. Thanks Everose Daytona from the ADs should set you back more than $35k From private sellers i think about $31k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 Everose Daytona from the ADs should set you back more than $35k From private sellers i think about $31k. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 29, 2012 Share July 29, 2012 (edited) Thanks. i find the new Daytona with ceramic bezel quite nice but losing the classic look and adpoting a mass market appeal. the previous 116518 or 116519 series look a lot more like how a Rolex should look. go for those instead. or a classy gold Datejust om leather strap. those are pretty elegant as well . Edited July 29, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 30, 2012 Share July 30, 2012 Have a vintage Seiko Chrono 6138-0011 UFO which i am letting go. Dual register Chrono and DayDate all functioning well Keeps good time for a vintage watch. Hefty 43mm case excluding crown. Aftermarket Bracelet Chrono Second Hand is not original Bezel insert is good quality aftermarket Dial is relumed Crystal is new Overall condition 8.5 Amazing special price for MCF bros PM hp if interested. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/194/australiaufo.jpg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 30, 2012 Share July 30, 2012 Everose Daytona from the ADs should set you back more than $35k From private sellers i think about $31k. Update for chucky, I think under $30k is possible now from Private sellers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 30, 2012 Share July 30, 2012 Putting up for sale another of my personal Seiko watches. This one is also near perfect condition. Super minty Only one in the whole world becos it was modified to my required specs Date - Quickset working perfect Crystal - New Hardlex (Dome) no scratches Bezel - High quality aftermarket "GMT" style Dial - New Modded in excellent condition Hands - Original (second hand painted orange) in excellent condition Movement - Original running very strong (serviced a week ago) Strap - New Seiko Replacement Aftermarket Military Nylon Green 22mm Case - Crown guards removed Crown - Big Screw Lock Crown $400 only. PM your Hp to me if serious / interested for discussion This watch will only be available for a short period of time before i change my mind and withdraw sale. So do hurry.... For those who asked, I am neither a watch technician nor a watch dealer but simply a hobbyist sharing with other like minded folks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 30, 2012 Share July 30, 2012 How much is a ROO? I search and search and decided to go with the Ah Sia Kia watch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 30, 2012 Share July 30, 2012 How much is a ROO? I search and search and decided to go with the Ah Sia Kia watch nabei, what kinda question? ROO can range from 20k to few hundred ks.. leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...