Watches 2

Everyone here talks about seriously expensive watches. :wacko:

I thought it will be nice for me to get a Seiko as an everyday watch for a change. A Seiko SSB007P2.

Planning to ditch the bracelet for a leather strap. Any thoughts about this watch?

Ok, too cheap, prepare to be ridiculed. Jialat. :D

I have two watches on sale.

1. Rolex, datejust 2, ref 116333, 2 tone, steel and yellow gold. Purchased in 3/1/2012 at Hour Glass. lightly worn. No scratches. Perfect condition. Full papers

Looking at 11.7k. Slightly negotiable.

rolex.jpg

2. Breitling, chrono cockpit, ref B13357, purchased in 6/5/2006 at Hour Glass. light scratches that can be polished off. Full set as shown in the pictures below. No longer in production.

Looking at 4.2k. Slightly negotiable.

breitling002.jpg

brei.jpg

Viewing in tampines. Verification at your own cost.

P.S also have a FH condo Ris Granduer for sale. tenanted till aug next year for 3.5k monthly. Already have an agent dealing.

Do text/call me at 97915305 to discuss.

Everyone here talks about seriously expensive watches. :wacko:

I thought it will be nice for me to get a Seiko as an everyday watch for a change. A Seiko SSB007P2.

Planning to ditch the bracelet for a leather strap. Any thoughts about this watch?

Ok, too cheap, prepare to be ridiculed. Jialat. :D

no lah, only Viceroy talks about expensive watches.

The rest of us dont just talk about expensive watches.

I, in particular have express many times my liking for vintage Seikos which cost but a mere few hundred dollars.

I would encourage you to get a vintage Seiko too.

This new Chrono is nice but somehow lacks soul , moreover it's a quartz.

Why not look at some vintage 6139 or 6138 auto caliber movements.

They are very hardy and could probably be cheaper than thsi new model....

no lah, only Viceroy talks about expensive watches.

The rest of us dont just talk about expensive watches.

I, in particular have express many times my liking for vintage Seikos which cost but a mere few hundred dollars.

I would encourage you to get a vintage Seiko too.

This new Chrono is nice but somehow lacks soul , moreover it's a quartz.

Why not look at some vintage 6139 or 6138 auto caliber movements.

They are very hardy and could probably be cheaper than thsi new model....

Thanks, will look into them. :D

i'm asking you to take a look and consider the old hardy 17jewel auto movements by Seiko becos i really do like them very much myself.

and not becos i do have one in very good condition for sale......

Hi

I am looking to replace the hr/min/sec hand of my trusted Seiko watch.

Where can I buy locally?

Thanks

Seiko Agent

Thong Sia building behind the mosque opposite paragon.

call them first to check if they have parts

google for number

i'm asking you to take a look and consider the old hardy 17jewel auto movements by Seiko becos i really do like them very much myself.

and not becos i do have one in very good condition for sale......

i know. not that i suspect you harbour intentions of that sorts anyway. you are far too honourable to stoop to that level, at least thats my feel.

thanks for the trust.

i just feel that there is so much more value in terms of heritage and even dollars and sense in one of those Seiko vintage chronos.

They are really hardy and reliable.

I have quite a few of them, and I have been able to regulate them to run just about as accurate as my Rolexes.

The designs are also beyond time and trends.

And if you get a really sought after one, you can be sure of a quick sale when the time comes.

speaking of which, i have another piece which i dont mind selling to someone who can appreciate.

It's a 43 mm dual register chrono nicknamed the UFO.

Working in perfect condition and running strong and accurate.

Full of presence and a conversation starter.

I really like the Seiko UFO and I have two pieces, one of which is full original except bezel insert. the other is not as original.

see pic

twinufo.jpg

Seiko Agent

Thong Sia building behind the mosque opposite paragon.

call them first to check if they have parts

google for number

Thanks Trottle2

I am trying to mix/match parts - chnanging the current yellowish min/hour hands to black ones.

Is there any online catalogue to check before calling / making a trip down?

Thanks much for the help.

Thanks Trottle2

I am trying to mix/match parts - chnanging the current yellowish min/hour hands to black ones.

Is there any online catalogue to check before calling / making a trip down?

Thanks much for the help.

sorry no catalog.

and they wont mix and match . only replace original

Ok just got it, went to k2, he has the last piece ^_^

Thanks to sunny for recommending the place

congrats!

look forward to see your watch post :wub:

hmmm, the watch i bought from him was also "last" piece

congrats!

look forward to see your watch post :wub:

hmmm, the watch i bought from him was also "last" piece

Haha I saw your piece there, maybe he brought in new stock.

At first couldn't find my watch in the display, thought no stock, then asked him and he took out from his "safe", last piece he said. Wanted to see the gold one and black one but he said no more stock, left only this red one, luckily this is the one I wanted. He quoted a price which I find quite reasonable so didn't even bother to bargain ^_^

Haha I saw your piece there, maybe he brought in new stock.

At first couldn't find my watch in the display, thought no stock, then asked him and he took out from his "safe", last piece he said. Wanted to see the gold one and black one but he said no more stock, left only this red one, luckily this is the one I wanted. He quoted a price which I find quite reasonable so didn't even bother to bargain ^_^

oh nice. Same as me! i wanted to see the other orange and black dial also, but he only brought the model i bought.

He keeps some "moving" models only. Not so much on varieties.

ya as long price is over XX % off list price is fine with me too.

Edited by Sunny

I'm thinking of getting a pretty sought after Seiko Divers 6105-8110 70s model.

Anyone has this watch and care to comment on the market value?

Love the distinctive Seiko cushion case