Watches 2

I kind of dislike wearing casios like that and such. That's just me, although I have no reason for disliking it, I don't know, I just don't like the looks of it.

And I have no qualms wearing an expensive watch for beating it around, things are meant to be used.

Honestly, I'm quite craving after a Breitling emergency

http://www.wired.com/images_blogs/photos/u...emergency_2.jpg

Watches, expensive or cheap, especially dive watches or "adventure" watches are meant to be beaten up, scratched all over, adds to the character I feel. Unless it's a dress watch or fashion watch don't say lah... Just my own outlook on how watches should be worn.

Personally I think a rubber strap is more suitable for field action or army training compared to bracelet as its lighter and not easy to get hurt. Function is more important so things like backlight and timer/ stopwatch will be useful to have.

If price is not an issue you can consider this, very macho, tried and tested in action ^_^

Bronzo

AP ROO may look tough but as i mentioned, i dare not buy AP after my friend told me his AP ROO, didnt wear for 2 months kept in drawer, movement spoilt. Bring to agent, agent say got no parts, hv to wait another month to get it fixed. fixed already come back , he saw new scratches.

so i've decided, i cant afford an AP ROO.

for banging around shower, swim, mud etc, i will continue to use my Rolex Sub or ExplorerII

i was joking lah bro.

can imagine you in army uniform wearing AP in the jungle :D like arnold

i have an indonesian friend who wears an AP Diver to go to the sea, swimming in the sea. nothing happened to the watch leh, very robust. I don't recommend doing that with the Offshore Chronograph because the chrono buttons/pushers are not able to be locked (like they are able to be locked in the 40 mm Royal Oak Chronograph and the Rolex Daytona)

I guess APs are like BMWs. Always tend to hear this, hear that from other people but never really happened to you.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

no lah, not poison lah.

good recommendations, you can trust me.

swop your rims for a set of those mean looking rims with wide tyre profile.

instantly make your 5er look better and improves your grip and handling.

dont worry, good price guaranteed.

tat kinda of good price that can get me another sub?? [laugh] [laugh]

Personally I think a rubber strap is more suitable for field action or army training compared to bracelet as its lighter and not easy to get hurt. Function is more important so things like backlight and timer/ stopwatch will be useful to have.

If price is not an issue you can consider this, very macho, tried and tested in action ^_^

Bronzo

i think u kena poison leow, when u posting wristshot? [sly]

On one hand, I'm thinking of a watch to use for field uses, enlisting soon, so I need something rugged and tough for use, never did liked Casio rubber or gshocks, so that's out of the question,

A vintage seiko like yours would fit the bill perfect. Would be keeping an eye out on your posts if I want to buy should you decide to let go.

Luminox for you? :D But don't use the rubber strap, mine is very hard to take off, the rubber strap too grippy lol.

lum2.jpg

i was joking lah bro.

can imagine you in army uniform wearing AP in the jungle :D like arnold

i have an indonesian friend who wears an AP Diver to go to the sea, swimming in the sea. nothing happened to the watch leh, very robust. I don't recommend doing that with the Offshore Chronograph because the chrono buttons/pushers are not able to be locked (like they are able to be locked in the 40 mm Royal Oak Chronograph and the Rolex Daytona)

I guess APs are like BMWs. Always tend to hear this, hear that from other people but never really happened to you.

Honestly, i have not much faith in AP becos i did not hear it from someone who heard it from someone who heard it from someone. I heard it from the fella who experienced it. And all the worse, becos I went with him to buy it from Hourglass. He paid about $23k for it. Imagine if it was out of warranty period. Jump into yellow river also no use. Didn't wear the watch and watch broke down? No parts must wait more than a month? Unacceptable to me.

The only 2 AP ROOs which I may ever buy Is the RGrubberclad and the Safari.

Simply becos they look good.

However as I mentioned I can't afford APs so I steer clear.

for sale from my personal collection

========================

Caliber 6139-7100 Automatic 17 Jewels

Iconic Vintage Seiko Helmet

Single chrono register

DayDate Quickset

Fully serviced and running perfect

On a nice fat aftermarket Seiko nylon sports strap

Circa Late 70s

Only $350 ! ! ! dont miss

seikohelmet2.jpg

seikohelmet1.jpg

for sale from my personal collection

========================

Caliber 6139-7100 Automatic 17 Jewels

Iconic Vintage Seiko Helmet

Single chrono register

DayDate Quickset

Fully serviced and running perfect

On a nice fat aftermarket Seiko nylon sports strap

Circa Late 70s

Only $350 ! ! ! dont miss

SOoOoLid stuff. Would get this if I have an extra wrist. Or a little spare cash.

with tyres at only $285 each , half a sub should be right.

Bro, tyres so cheap??? which tyres u recommend?

not Pzeros nor ContisportContact nor Pilotsports lah...

225/40/19 not that expensive

SP sport maxx TT, right? If so, I agree it is value for money for the performance.