Bellaraphon Neutral Newbie August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Anyone knows of any retailers, local or on the web, that sells discontinued watches? Am looking at a particular model from Fossil that is discontinued. Checked ebay and Amazon but nothing comes up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 This statement I agree.. When wearing a not so expensive watch, good to get a nice vintage, rather than buying brand new Seiko kinetic that cost few hundred. One of my cheap watch is a 30yr Old Omega Deville that my wife bought for me at an auction for $120.. very nice but its a 30mm I think.. too small for my wrist why not Seiko kinetic? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 then bring LV bag to wet market to buy grocery can anot? hahaha Qn.....when u take photos of your dismantling of your watches, cant you refer to the pics to put them back again? That is exactly what my wife does on day one i bought the bag for her from Lv singapore. In fact thats what a canvas monogram LV is made for. Daily rough use, that is. I am not saying that youshouldnt take care of your property but just not to be a slave to it, thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 then bring LV bag to wet market to buy grocery can anot? hahaha Qn.....when u take photos of your dismantling of your watches, cant you refer to the pics to put them back again? Yes i can take pics and follow frame by frame. As mentioned, i didnt have the tools to put it back. Eg. Hands press, tweezers, case holder , loupe etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Hi, for a guy relatively new to working life, what kind of watch i should get ? Casio Edifice Chronograph or Seiko / Oriental Automatics ? Or invest in more expensive watches ? u a tankee also ah just buy what is nice at a price u can afford. watches are for personal enjoyment and not for showing off. among casio, seiko and orient, i'd go for seiko/orient. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 what you should get is a vintage Seiko. very affordable piece of history which is well made for its price and still looks good in current times. it exudes character , is quite rare as you cant simply buy it over the shop counter (unless its a vintage watch shop) and its a great conversation starter besides that i have two for sale. both very iconic. if you are serious (i am), we can discuss. you can scroll back a few pages and see my posts and pics priced between $350 to $450 only. Thanks for your offer. But currently moment i wont spend too much(maybe 150 or less) for watch wear for work and meeting dates I will still KIV ur offer when my bonus come in [serious] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Thanks for your offer. But currently moment i wont spend too much(maybe 150 or less) for watch wear for work and meeting dates I will still KIV ur offer when my bonus come in [serious] Maybe u can look at Swatch Mechanical watch. It is below $200 (i think) & maintenance free. Spoil throw away. I have Swatch mechanical watch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 U regular ? It's true to get something within affordable range. But my father hav been suggesting otherwise Budget and style wise, i aldry hav my decision. just tat whether to choose between Edifice's quartz moment or Orient Automatics moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Thanks for your offer. But currently moment i wont spend too much(maybe 150 or less) for watch wear for work and meeting dates I will still KIV ur offer when my bonus come in [serious] $150 or less, you can buy two very basic Swatches. Different color so can mix and match. A classic all black Swatch can be quite avantgarde and minimalistic. I have one too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 U regular ? It's true to get something within affordable range. But my father hav been suggesting otherwise Budget and style wise, i aldry hav my decision. just tat whether to choose between Edifice's quartz moment or Orient Automatics moment. Orient lah bro. Orient is a subsidiary of Seiko (or is it Citizen) so quality and reliability is assured. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Auto over batt anytime! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Orient lah bro. Orient is a subsidiary of Seiko (or is it Citizen) so quality and reliability is assured. Seiko. But sometimes, doesn't mean reliable. I have a friend send a newly bought watch in 4 times in a month to thong sia. End of the day can't solve and drag replacing the movement so finally he chucked it in his junk drawer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 Thanks for your offer. But currently moment i wont spend too much(maybe 150 or less) for watch wear for work and meeting dates I will still KIV ur offer when my bonus come in [serious] I'm letting go a couple of Alba quartz chronos at around that price coz they hardly get any wrist time. Comes with box and papers, still with warranty 6 months AF3E64X1 If you're interested I can let you have first dibs and we save on the ebay fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 21, 2012 Share August 21, 2012 why not Seiko kinetic? :angry: Expensive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 U regular ? It's true to get something within affordable range. But my father hav been suggesting otherwise Budget and style wise, i aldry hav my decision. just tat whether to choose between Edifice's quartz moment or Orient Automatics moment. no I'm not regulat.. going to MR this workyear liao hehe u have pix of the 2 watches u shortlisted? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 Expensive.. for watches hard to say cheap or expensive lah, it's all relative and subjective Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 no I'm not regulat.. going to MR this workyear liao hehe u have pix of the 2 watches u shortlisted? I think you go back also relax, since all the Sm1 retired liao. only play play simulator nia. As for pics i go find 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 Orient mako Casio Edifice & ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...