Bellaraphon Neutral Newbie August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 (edited) Bring back to swatch, who is servicing omega Swatch is the main agent for servicing Omega? Tot Omega has their own service centre at MBS? Read their official website that servicing this watch at its age costs $850/-, and that's not including parts yet. Edited August 20, 2012 by Bellaraphon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Hi, for a guy relatively new to working life, what kind of watch i should get ? Casio Edifice Chronograph or Seiko / Oriental Automatics ? Or invest in more expensive watches ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Hi, for a guy relatively new to working life, what kind of watch i should get ? Casio Edifice Chronograph or Seiko / Oriental Automatics ? Or invest in more expensive watches ? depends on budget lah... for start, maybe seiko? or tissot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Tissot ? alway thought it's ard thousand + price range ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 basically if not damaged, no need to change parts, just gaskets only. what parts were those that cost you $200 for Oris? I don't know. Since my friend is watchmaker, i did not ask any further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Tissot ? alway thought it's ard thousand + price range ? hundreds to thousands, i would go for seiko anyday over tissot. grand seiko about $8k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 datejust service got so cheap ah? u mean done outside RSC? i think RSC now charges at least $800 i was referring to Watch Klinik which i recommended as an alternative to get watch serviced. RSC increased their prices yet again. servicing of datejust at RSC was $600 in 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Ya I know many people who buy expensive watches and keep in the safe, buy expensive car and park in garage never drive or when drive, they drive like a pussy. Buy expensive clothes, shoes and bags but never wear. Maybe doing that kind of thing makes them happy. Those people have a misguided sense of satisfaction. Life is short - enjoy it! those are just plain lame.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Whoaaa... impressive!! can help service mine? Can. FBNG..... yo sure you want? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 I don't know. Since my friend is watchmaker, i did not ask any further. heh heh, sounds like your friend is more than a watchmaker. he is also quite a con.... there are essentially no parts to replace in a watch during service unless damaged. during service, all the components are stripped and oiled and put back again and regulated and pressure tested. only the rubber gaskets are replaced to ensure watertightness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saycheese78 Clutched August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Hi, for a guy relatively new to working life, what kind of watch i should get ? Casio Edifice Chronograph or Seiko / Oriental Automatics ? Or invest in more expensive watches ? Depends on if you need to meet high end customers or not. By the way, Seiko range from $300 to $8k and above. I thought the Seiko Barcelona watch if without the Barcelona logo looks nice :P And please note, expensive watch need to service yearly.. and cost as much as a new Casio Edifice Chrono to service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Hi, for a guy relatively new to working life, what kind of watch i should get ? Casio Edifice Chronograph or Seiko / Oriental Automatics ? Or invest in more expensive watches ? what you should get is a vintage Seiko. very affordable piece of history which is well made for its price and still looks good in current times. it exudes character , is quite rare as you cant simply buy it over the shop counter (unless its a vintage watch shop) and its a great conversation starter besides that i have two for sale. both very iconic. if you are serious (i am), we can discuss. you can scroll back a few pages and see my posts and pics priced between $350 to $450 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 that time forgot to take out the plastic cover before taking photo of the rolex even worse ! take out liao and put back then try to pass off a BNIB aiyo yo !! tsk tsk tsk !! just when i thot not removing the stickers was already low enough .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 those are just plain lame.... more like plain Cheap if someone have to pussy-wuss it, he/she probably can barely afford it in the first place. So dont try too hard, bcos you are not impressing anyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 those are just plain lame.... then bring LV bag to wet market to buy grocery can anot? hahaha Qn.....when u take photos of your dismantling of your watches, cant you refer to the pics to put them back again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 then bring LV bag to wet market to buy grocery can anot? hahaha Qn.....when u take photos of your dismantling of your watches, cant you refer to the pics to put them back again? u think that one is lego ah?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Hi, for a guy relatively new to working life, what kind of watch i should get ? Casio Edifice Chronograph or Seiko / Oriental Automatics ? Or invest in more expensive watches ? The question would be... Which watch would you be comfortable wearing for work... I usually dun wear watch when Im working as dun like customers to see what time is it.. So it really depends on individual. I was talking to a young property agent today at a house viewing..he was wearing a Seiko or citizen.. I like him as he really has good earnest attitude unlike those Lao Jiao agent.. I felt good dealing w him regardless of what watch he wore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 what you should get is a vintage Seiko. very affordable piece of history which is well made for its price and still looks good in current times. it exudes character , is quite rare as you cant simply buy it over the shop counter (unless its a vintage watch shop) and its a great conversation starter besides that i have two for sale. both very iconic. if you are serious (i am), we can discuss. you can scroll back a few pages and see my posts and pics priced between $350 to $450 only. This statement I agree.. When wearing a not so expensive watch, good to get a nice vintage, rather than buying brand new Seiko kinetic that cost few hundred. One of my cheap watch is a 30yr Old Omega Deville that my wife bought for me at an auction for $120.. very nice but its a 30mm I think.. too small for my wrist ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...