Ixus 1st Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 26k, ai mai? [laugh] you want to let go huh? but they really treat it like a trash around watch, fully abused amidst the gun and fist fights... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 (edited) you want to let go huh? but they really treat it like a trash around watch, fully abused amidst the gun and fist fights... but thats that way it should be worned. those are mercenaries who could die anytime, they have a right to don the best they can afford... better than by some wuss who protects and hushes it to sleep. and to those lame asses out there, plse remove the blo0dy plastic stickers before you wear the watch, goons! otherwise, you might as well also leave the plastic sheets on your car seats when you collect from the showroom or carry a branded handbag inside another bag to protect it. mauyhhaha come come, i'm waiting for those goons to retaliate. Edited August 20, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 but thats that way it should be worned. those are mercenaries who could die anytime, they have a right to don the best they can afford... better than by some wuss who protects and hushes it to sleep. and to those lame asses out there, plse remove the blo0dy plastic stickers before you wear the watch, goons! otherwise, you might as well also leave the plastic sheets on your car seats when you collect from the showroom or carry a branded handbag inside another bag to protect it. mauyhhaha come come, i'm waiting for those goons to retaliate. knn, talking abt me right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 (edited) knn, talking abt me right? wasnt targetted at anyone in particular. but if you are one of those, then, please.... are you? really? Edited August 20, 2012 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 you can try Watch Klinik, William at Tanglin Shopping Center. just google. for Omega seamaster which is a very basic auto movement with date, i think servicing should not be above $300....otherwise really inflation liao... good luck. Throttle2, cannot be so cheap lah. I ask a friend to service Oris also cost me $200 (parts only). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Throttle2, cannot be so cheap lah. I ask a friend to service Oris also cost me $200 (parts only). give and take about there, i would think. a standard Rolex datejust can be serviced for $500 so i expect about $300 for a much much cheaper Omega seamaster although the movement complication is about the same. your Oris , since it required parts means it was damaged so perhaps cost is higher. next time i help you service lah.... FBNG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 appreciate it but no thanks. not taking into account its monetary value, it is of immense sentimental value to my mum and myself. anyone has any reliable and recommended places for servicing and maintenance of Omega watches? Bring back to swatch, who is servicing omega Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 give and take about there, i would think. a standard Rolex datejust can be serviced for $500 so i expect about $300 for a much much cheaper Omega seamaster although the movement complication is about the same. your Oris , since it required parts means it was damaged so perhaps cost is higher. next time i help you service lah.... FBNG It is not damage. Juz like car, parts need to be replaced during servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 hi guys, i went to check out IWC at Sincere, Hour Glass and Cortina all said now got price control ... 12% discount max i am told that if one has good relationship with the shop (aka authorised dealer), could get discount smelly smelly 20%-30% anyone got lobang can introduce? thanks !!! please pm me ! Which iwc model u are looking at? Let me know which model and what's the model recommended retail price and I check for u. May be able to get above 20% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 It is not damage. Juz like car, parts need to be replaced during servicing. basically if not damaged, no need to change parts, just gaskets only. what parts were those that cost you $200 for Oris? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Bring back to swatch, who is servicing omega but he already said he wanted alternative leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 wasnt targetted at anyone in particular. but if you are one of those, then, please.... are you? really? that time forgot to take out the plastic cover before taking photo of the rolex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 but thats that way it should be worned. those are mercenaries who could die anytime, they have a right to don the best they can afford... better than by some wuss who protects and hushes it to sleep. and to those lame asses out there, plse remove the blo0dy plastic stickers before you wear the watch, goons! otherwise, you might as well also leave the plastic sheets on your car seats when you collect from the showroom or carry a branded handbag inside another bag to protect it. mauyhhaha come come, i'm waiting for those goons to retaliate. Ya I know many people who buy expensive watches and keep in the safe, buy expensive car and park in garage never drive or when drive, they drive like a pussy. Buy expensive clothes, shoes and bags but never wear. Maybe doing that kind of thing makes them happy. Those people have a misguided sense of satisfaction. Life is short - enjoy it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 Ai buy for me mai? u ask your sidekick RADX to buy for u lah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 you want to let go huh? but they really treat it like a trash around watch, fully abused amidst the gun and fist fights... sorry hor, i dun have one YET to let go [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 give and take about there, i would think. a standard Rolex datejust can be serviced for $500 so i expect about $300 for a much much cheaper Omega seamaster although the movement complication is about the same. your Oris , since it required parts means it was damaged so perhaps cost is higher. next time i help you service lah.... FBNG datejust service got so cheap ah? u mean done outside RSC? i think RSC now charges at least $800 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 hi, you got PM ! thanks Which iwc model u are looking at? Let me know which model and what's the model recommended retail price and I check for u. May be able to get above 20% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rafsimons Neutral Newbie August 20, 2012 Share August 20, 2012 depends on complications and whether, manual wind, auto wind etc... but two automatic standard functions will have very similar parts which only vary in size and shape and refinement of the parts. the parts will also be generally located in the same area. just like like 2 V6 engines in 2 different cars will have similar configs. Whoaaa... impressive!! can help service mine? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...