Watches 2

for the records, i didnt manage to put it back becos i didnt bother to try.

this was exploratory and i did learn a lot simply by being able to dismantle, remove hairspring, take out mainspring, gears etc..

was fun..

I see you did have fun !!

another feather on yr cap !!

The original "Puck"

Brand : Raketa (Fully original)

Model: Aviator World Time

Origin : USSR, St Petersburg

Circa: late 70s

Case 42mm 14k gilted

Crystal: Domed Acrylic

Movement : Manual Winding Caliber 2628H (fully in house)

Power reserve: 32hrs approx at full charge

Strap: Concord NOS genuine Crocodile skin in cognac

Clasp: Custom made Bvlgari style clip clasp

Overall condition: Excellent, gold plating is not worn out, movement is very strong and running very accurate. Last serviced a few months ago.

Strap and unique Clasp is brand new and rare.

Cash and Carry Price : a very reasonable $285 (going crazy)

Plse PM your hp to discuss.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/560/raketa3.jpg/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/818/raketa5.jpg/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/706/raketa4.jpg/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/19/raketa2.jpg/

an exquisite mechanical watch for less than $300!

hurry!

Sidetrack a bit.

My dad left behind a Omega Seamaster Cosmic and I would like to send it in for servicing and maintenance. Besides Omega Service Centre, any other reliable and recommended places for servicing and maintenance of Omega watches?

Thanks.

Sidetrack a bit.

My dad left behind a Omega Seamaster Cosmic and I would like to send it in for servicing and maintenance. Besides Omega Service Centre, any other reliable and recommended places for servicing and maintenance of Omega watches?

Thanks.

i service for you?

free but no guarantee..... hee hee

i service for you?

appreciate it but no thanks. not taking into account its monetary value, it is of immense sentimental value to my mum and myself.

anyone has any reliable and recommended places for servicing and maintenance of Omega watches?

appreciate it but no thanks. not taking into account its monetary value, it is of immense sentimental value to my mum and myself.

anyone has any reliable and recommended places for servicing and maintenance of Omega watches?

you can try Watch Klinik, William at Tanglin Shopping Center. just google.

for Omega seamaster which is a very basic auto movement with date, i think servicing should not be above $300....otherwise really inflation liao...

good luck.

you can try Watch Klinik, William at Tanglin Shopping Center. just google.

for Omega seamaster which is a very basic auto movement with date, i think servicing should not be above $300....otherwise really inflation liao...

good luck.

thanks a lot. will check it out. btw, am [inlove] with the Seiko Helmet you are selling.

does that mean you want to buy or what?

[cool]

a pic to whet your appetite

helmetseiko.jpg

Edited by Throttle2

hi guys,

i went to check out IWC at Sincere, Hour Glass and Cortina

all said now got price control ... 12% discount max

i am told that if one has good relationship with the shop (aka authorised dealer), could get discount smelly smelly 20%-30%

anyone got lobang can introduce?

thanks !!! please pm me !

Saw Expendables 2 yesterday, Stallone and 3 of his team members all wearing the same watch - Pam 382 Bronzo, swee ^_^

i service for you?

then post the full dismantle process n no guarantee on reassemble? [laugh] [laugh]

Saw Expendables 2 yesterday, Stallone and 3 of his team members all wearing the same watch - Pam 382 Bronzo, swee ^_^

26k, ai mai? [laugh] [laugh]