Watches 2

Yesterday I testing testing put my seiko vintage diver up for sale, within 30mins someone confirm meeting time and dealt on the spot thereafter.

Now I heartache a bit becos I liked that cushion case diver watch.

It runs beautiful for a 31 yr old.

Gotta keep a look out for another one now.

So fast regretting it?

I guess when you manage to find another one, you'll modify it to look different from ur prev one...

Nope no regrets.

Just a bit heartache.

And when i get another! I'll just put on the same g10 nylon strap which i removed before selling the watch and make it look like what the previous one looked like.

Yesterday I testing testing put my seiko vintage diver up for sale, within 30mins someone confirm meeting time and dealt on the spot thereafter.

Now I heartache a bit becos I liked that cushion case diver watch.

It runs beautiful for a 31 yr old.

Gotta keep a look out for another one now.

which one? the helmet?

Nope.

The Helmet is not a divers.

It's a chrono

It was the Seiko "turtle" with cushion case

Model 6309-7040.

Scroll back and see the last few pics I posted.

Nope.

The Helmet is not a divers.

It's a chrono

It was the Seiko "turtle" with cushion case

Model 6309-7040.

Scroll back and see the last few pics I posted.

Wah, 3am u still posting, can be mod leow

i like ur helmet. [cool]

but ur turtle 's 150m a diver ?

thought at least 200m for surface diving ? :blink:

I don't know about diving, unless you mean skydiving

So 150m or 15m makes little diff to me

The watch look good can already.....hahahah [laugh]

Edited by Throttle2

I don't know about diving, unless you mean skydiving

So 150m or 15m makes little diff to me

The watch look good can already.....hahahah [laugh]

sky diving at 150m....

confirm watch can survive, but dunno the wearer can or not [laugh] [laugh]

sky diving at 150m....

confirm watch can survive, but dunno the wearer can or not [laugh] [laugh]

what about muff diving?

any watch that can survive that? (when she attempts to tear your hair off and scratch your face and arms with her long nails)

what about muff diving?

any watch that can survive that? (when she attempts to tear your hair off and scratch your face and arms with her long nails)

that one need one that can tahan pressure, when u tio kiaps [laugh]

Presenting my Seiko Caliber 6139-7002 in tip top condition

Case 40mm Steel

Chronograph Single register 30mins (works perfectly)

Dial is Aftermarket black of the best quality

Hands are aftermarket (of the best quality) and Chrono hands modded green for a touch of uniqueness

Day Date is quickset by the push of a button

Watch runs very strong and keeps time well with power reserve estimated about 30hrs.

Crystal is new replacement thick dome hardlex with no scratches

Movement is clean and smooth (serviced about 2 months ago)

Watch is on leather strap

No box no papers.

Absolutely suitable as a daily beater

Asking $375

A georgeous looking vintage which has been so well refurbished, it doesn't look one tenth its real age.

please PM hp to deal

7002e.jpg

Edited by Throttle2