Why police never catch ?

Ysc3

Funny....if cars are allowed to overtake in a single white line in the OPPOSITE direction, as some have concurred here. Which I also believe is not wrong.

Then, how come previously there are reports about cars being summoned for parking in a parallel lot in the WRONG DIRECTION fromt he flow of traffic?

LOL ! with your innocent in blasting your air-horn [laugh]

That's is the right way to talk with uniform enforcers...Sir, I'm sorry lah, I don't know is you leh, you can tell from my face that I am not so garang type hor, please give me a second chance lah, please, please [:p]

After released with warnings, than>>>>KNN, jiak ba ann nay eng lai kajiou lan [shakehead] :angry:

The officer will suffers a big ha chiu for being kind [:p]

the polis man was angry that i cut him on the right while cornering thru a junction. he was at the extreme right but i squeeze thru cos he was sibei slow and gave him a blast not realising it was a patrol car. Fella actually wanted to use bad words from his initial gestures. Cb....after he stopped me our company bus passed and all of my colleagues in the bus could see me talking the officers with the polis car blinkers on. Nx day kana kaciao like no tomorrow cos my bike was the loudest at that point in time. Got another incident where i jisiao a tp....hiding from him amongst big vehicle n popping up behind him and oso giving him a blast of my yoshi.....somemore can asked the tp....sir can i know why we are not allowed to use full-faced helmet?....thinking back it was really funny [laugh]

Edited by Eviilusion

the polis man was angry that i cut him on the right while cornering thru a junction. he was at the extreme right but i squeeze thru cos he was sibei slow and gave him a blast not realising it was a patrol car. Fella actually wanted to use bad words from his initial gestures. Cb....after he stopped me our company bus passed and all of my colleagues in the bus could see me talking the officers with the polis car blinkers on. Nx day kana kaciao like no tomorrow cos my bike was the loudest at that point in time. Got another incident where i jisiao a tp....hiding from him amongst big vehicle n popping up behind him and oso giving him a blast of my yoshi.....somemore can asked the tp....sir can i know why we are not allowed to use full-faced helmet?....thinking back it was really funny [laugh]

Give You A Tiger ! You are a super garang biker found in Mcf Forum :ph34r:[thumbsup][laugh]

not garang lar...just being a joker nia! my other kakis have tons of this kind stories....but i have too many injuries in most of my limbs to remind me of those days excepts for two...my right hand and the most important off all. :D

Its not wrong to overtake as long as not double white line. Anyway police normally don't go after these kind of offences. Unless is TP. Even if you speed past a patrol car, illegal U-turn or jaywalk you'll notice most of the time the normal police will just ignore.

Correct me if I am wrong, this type is normal neighborhood patrol car, not the tp type.

Or maybe already captured in the in car video and submitted to tp hq for follow up enforcement [lipsrsealed]

Wait

I think u all got it wrong

Broken white line then can overtake into opp direction

Nvm peace

Can someone jus learning highway code correct us pls

Eg if double white with broken line on your side means u can overtake but other direction can't

Correct me if I'm wrong

Tks

Single broken white line or single continuous white line - can use opposite side of the road to overtake provided it is safe to do so.

The main difference being that you cannot park on either side of the road where there is a single continuous white line, not even if there are no usual "No Parking" signs or yellow lines.

Continuous double white lines - cannot cross.

Double white with broken line on one side - vehicles on the broken line side may change lane or overtake, while vehicles on the solid line side may not. But I have never seen this in Singapore, nor is it mentioned in the highway code/theory books. This type of road marking is found in Hong Kong and Malaysia.

good morning....talk some rubbish...according to alot of bros mentality...you and at least the car in front of you are road hogging....maybe the police in the car also have the same mentality?? so they just close one eye knowing that you all are the real problem !!!!...

Ok...but that's not my belief ...just putting a possible thought from bros who believe when you block someone...you are a road hogger...and police will catch you...I believe in trying to follow the speed limit...of course with a little excess but not the extreme speeding and tailgating....

From my guess, I think all cars in the video are at the speed limit. The only reason why people can still talk big and accuse others of road hogging is because of lax enforcement.

It's about time there are speed cameras on Changi Coast Road. How many more accidents do they want to wait for?

And speed limits are a joke. Either have them and enforce strictly, or raise them higher and enforce those strictly. Having lax enforcement and 10km/h "tolerance" is causing all sorts of problems with traffic flow.

Just take a look at Australia. Almost nobody exceed the speed limit within the city area because exceeding even 2-3km/h will attract a big fine, and the likelihood of getting caught is very very high. Driving there is like driving in KPE. Predictable and safe, even though speed limits are higher, 100km/h in the bigger highways and 80km/h in many smaller roads.

And I hardly see accidents. Unlike in Singapore, where accidents are regular and the main cause of traffic congestion.

Correct me if I am wrong, this type is normal neighborhood patrol car, not the tp type.

Or maybe already captured in the in car video and submitted to tp hq for follow up enforcement [lipsrsealed]

Really meh? Patrol cars got camera meh?

not garang lar...just being a joker nia! my other kakis have tons of this kind stories....but i have too many injuries in most of my limbs to remind me of those days excepts for two...my right hand and the most important off all. :D

Did you typed wrongly about your hand injury ? I'm thinking your left hand middle finger is badly wounded and becomes stiffened ?

My assumptions are taken from your avatar for granted [laugh] [laugh]

From my guess, I think all cars in the video are at the speed limit. The only reason why people can still talk big and accuse others of road hogging is because of lax enforcement.

It's about time there are speed cameras on Changi Coast Road. How many more accidents do they want to wait for?

And speed limits are a joke. Either have them and enforce strictly, or raise them higher and enforce those strictly. Having lax enforcement and 10km/h "tolerance" is causing all sorts of problems with traffic flow.

Just take a look at Australia. Almost nobody exceed the speed limit within the city area because exceeding even 2-3km/h will attract a big fine, and the likelihood of getting caught is very very high. Driving there is like driving in KPE. Predictable and safe, even though speed limits are higher, 100km/h in the bigger highways and 80km/h in many smaller roads.

And I hardly see accidents. Unlike in Singapore, where accidents are regular and the main cause of traffic congestion.

well said [thumbsup]

You are in the wrong, cos you road hogging in the overtaking lane.

You are nearly the same speed as the car in lane 2.

Since it is a single white line and no on-coming cars, of course he can overtake your tortoise car.

Boh salah one.

You the culprit. Road hogger!

yeah ... me and the car infront and almost 10 more cars BEHIND !!

from my side mirror, i can see the fella high beam all the way from more than 10 cars behind me and he was already on the opposite lane.

so either at least 11 ppl are wrong for keeping in lane or 1 joker is ??

yeah ... me and the car infront and almost 10 more cars BEHIND !!

from my side mirror, i can see the fella high beam all the way from more than 10 cars behind me and he was already on the opposite lane.

so either at least 11 ppl are wrong for keeping in lane or 1 joker is ??

Hi, Bro Ysc3,

From your dash cam, I can see that you are actually overtaking the Police Patrol Car and going fast enough to catch up the vehicle infront inorder to overtake the second slow lane moving car or van(can't see exactly), to me there is no evidence of you road hogging.

"Keep Left Unless Overtaking" are our highway code to prevent road hogging, therefore, you're seen to be overtaking in a safest speed that you'd decided or controlled, hence you had done nothing wrong or violation [thumbsup][nod]

Leave that speeding car alone to meet his/her troubles on the road and don't bother what other negative assumptions without good facts. [:)]

Cheers.

Edited by Fongmy

Like some bro who has mentioned, overtaking a single continuous white line, bo sa lah. Only double continuous white line cannot overtake. Also, for normal patrol car, they can enforce traffic law. Don't believe, can go find a patrol car, do a dangerous stunt in front of them. See they want to summon you a not. Got a friend kena summon in Airport Boulevard by doing a illegal u-turn. And the officer who stop her was a normal patrol car. So who say normal patrol car, cannot enforce? Just they want a not.

I think this logic alot of truck drivers should know. They always like to chiong fast fast, but see normal patrol car on the road, they also all siam to 3rd lane and drive slowly. Give them due respect, likely they don't kar jiao you.

I've seen normal patrol car or FRC as they're known, summoning traffic offenders. The idiot thought he can take short cut in broad day light by traveling against the flow of traffic on a single lane. But too bad a FRC turned in and he go head to head with the FRC.

He was asked to reverse all the way where he came from and stopped by the road where he received his summon.