Cyclist Problem

Lsflsf

exactly. was slowing down for the turn after i passed him. he have ample time to react but chose to whack my side mirror instead.

actually wat i posted wasn't seeking concensus of who is in the right.

i juz find it so amusing that someone can actually SCREAMED for help out so loud after he tried to be a macho guy when got approached.

i shall name this sence: One Minute Of Fame. [laugh]

typical lah, go gym think big fark, but all jelly.....knn gay fark [:p] [:p]

like i said, i overtook safely. (if not i wld whack into him) i prepared to turn slowing down. then he came fr behind and whack my side. now becomes my fault? i reiterate again, i am still going str, not turning yet. i hv to anticipate his moves behind? infact after i overtook him he got alot of time to slow down, decide and judge if he can squeeze thru the gap between me and the kerb. but he chose to whack my mirror. so if he is asking for it, he will receive lo.

or are u r suggesting that i shd follow him until he turn or go str then i can cont on my journey?

In the same situation, if it is motorcycle, would you overtake from right & make a left turn?

Since you are only 10m from left turn, would you carry enough speed to overtake cyclist safely and make left turn?

If i am in the same situation, i would patiently line behind cyclist till my turn to turn left. My car cannot carry enough speed to clear the cyclist and make a left turn.

As you have anger management issue, i would advice you against driving juz in case your blood vain broke in the middle expressway.

?? knn...

yah wat, your script like Leo TOlstoy's 'war and peace'

Act 1, scene 2, etc etc.....knn [laugh] [laugh]

u be SHAGspeare lah

In the same situation, if it is motorcycle, would you overtake from right & make a left turn?

Since you are only 10m from left turn, would you carry enough speed to overtake cyclist safely and make left turn?

If i am in the same situation, i would patiently line behind cyclist till my turn to turn left. My car cannot carry enough speed to clear the cyclist and make a left turn.

As you have anger management issue, i would advice you against driving juz in case your blood vain broke in the middle expressway.

correction, should be artery! Veins do not rupture, pressure too low. Note the correct spelling, VEIN!!! [:p] [:p] [:p]

NB. I no doctor. Of course don't know lah.

maybe his penile artery burst...but then he die shiok...and a happy man [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yah wat, your script like Leo TOlstoy's 'war and peace'

Act 1, scene 2, etc etc.....knn [laugh] [laugh]

u be SHAGspeare lah

ohh.. u quoted wrongly la!! masturbate too much ah.. nbz

my grandfather said before tell story muz narrate in full. if not some ppl will hv doubts and cannot comprehend. u r one of them. [:p]

ohh.. u quoted wrongly la!! masturbate too much ah.. nbz

my grandfather said before tell story muz narrate in full. if not some ppl will hv doubts and cannot comprehend. u r one of them. [:p]

acherlee your face more like Shylock...knn, steal ppl breast wan [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

well. 10m is an estimation as i hv repeated many times, wat do u expect me to type? 15.98m ahead?

if its a motorcycle, if he is going at that kind of speed, i wld hv overtook.

wow.. ur a saint and u wld not lose ur cool if someone whacks part of ur car act blur and carried on.

dun worry abt my blood vessels. i hv that in check. i wld also like to advise u agasint driving coz ur cool and will not react to anything on the road thus u wun even realize a big container coming ur way.

Pls advice what is LTA RULE on bicycle light?

I just wrote to LTA, raising the concerns of high intensity bicycle lights causing confusion and dangerous to other road users.

ohh.. u oso a cyclist right? i hope u dun become one of the statistics in any of the RTA reports. God Bless You. [:)]

well. 10m is an estimation as i hv repeated many times, wat do u expect me to type? 15.98m ahead?

if its a motorcycle, if he is going at that kind of speed, i wld hv overtook.

wow.. ur a saint and u wld not lose ur cool if someone whacks part of ur car act blur and carried on.

dun worry abt my blood vessels. i hv that in check. i wld also like to advise u agasint driving coz ur cool and will not react to anything on the road thus u wun even realize a big container coming ur way.

er, your erection too? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] wh is primarily due to blood flow

then how do u supposed i use the honk while both of my hands are busy? [laugh]

If you were driving a car, overtake someone in lane one, then slow down - what is it called?

Of all the cars on the road, why would the cyclist choose to whack the mirror of this one?

In this situation it's called "turning". If straight road no turn involved then is called..err..find trouble!

Anyone who cycles on the road should be used to slowing down for left turning vehicles. Even if we're chugging along at 35-45km/h, we are usually the slowest ones on the road and traffic will be passing us (hopefully safely) and coming back into the left lane to slow down and make their left turns. As long as this is not a last minute thing, they don't pass us too closely or cut in across our paths from the outer lanes i don't see an issue with it, part and parcel of riding on the roads is having to back off and slow down for other road users just like everybody else.

Due to the local conditions we cannot expect to get "into the zone" and stay in it for miles and miles, there's junctions and traffic lights all over the place. Stuff happens all the time to break up your rhythm. Want long stretches without interruption go to Malaysia or be prepared to stick to the usual laps and laps of changi coast (where cyclists even get pissed off with vehicles stopped along the roadside).

But then again there are alot of overly sensitive cyclists out there who take insult at every little percieved slight.

I just wrote to LTA, raising the concerns of high intensity bicycle lights causing confusion and dangerous to other road users.

Are these light brighter than car HID? If not, it is the issue of angle of the light?