Winningeleven 4th Gear November 15, 2018 Share November 15, 2018 Sitex is around the corner ,any good lobang ? i bought mine iroad TX9 during june PC show at $500 with free installation. whereas the X9 at $400 with free installation. The price is definitely cheaper ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovemyride 4th Gear December 3, 2018 Share December 3, 2018 I saw this FH06H on Qoo10. (Am I allowed to post the link here?) 2 ch, $46.90, excluding SD card and installation. Not sure whether I should buy and try, since I currently only have front camera (Blaupunkt). Does anyone have experience with these cameras from Qoo10, besides the Xiaomi/Xiaoyi models? Xiaoyi doesn't have dual channel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gasband 1st Gear January 2, 2019 Share January 2, 2019 Hi experts, are there dual channel dash cams out there that can be also be used as reverse camera too? As in when we engage to reverse gear, the front screen will show the back image like how a normal reverse camera would do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigx Clutched January 7, 2019 Share January 7, 2019 Dunno why my earlier thread kena removed. Havent even got chance to read the replies. I am interested to install a car camera. Anyone can advise which of the following Blackvue DR380G-HD - $350 DR400G-HD - $450 Itronics ITB-100-HD - $398 After some enquiry, realize the dealers charge for installation. I thought installation usually included in the price. brand name ones are not worth it, you can find stuff for much cheaper that are just as good and a quarter of the price. you can find some solid ones on Amazon or eBay, i bought my son one on XenonPro. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear January 21, 2019 Share January 21, 2019 whats the standard price for installation (without buying cam)? I've a Thinkware F750 to be installed on my new ride, any workshops in the East able to install to fuse? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mengster 1st Gear January 23, 2019 Share January 23, 2019 brand name ones are not worth it, you can find stuff for much cheaper that are just as good and a quarter of the price. you can find some solid ones on Amazon or eBay, i bought my son one on XenonPro. Dunnoe about that.. it's just like insurance I guess.. some people are like.. buy cheap can liao.. while some will go to expensive brands like GE.. it all depends on circumstances. Personally bought a cheaper branded one but got pissed when my car got swiped in car park and the camera footage came back nil. Decided to go full on and gotten a thinkware.. never turn back since. Think in the end, the reliability comes at a price bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigx Clutched January 23, 2019 Share January 23, 2019 Dunno why my earlier thread kena removed. Havent even got chance to read the replies. I am interested to install a car camera. Anyone can advise which of the following Blackvue DR380G-HD - $350 DR400G-HD - $450 Itronics ITB-100-HD - $398 After some enquiry, realize the dealers charge for installation. I thought installation usually included in the price. blackvue way too expensive for nothing, you can find a no-name cam for cheap, i did Dunnoe about that.. it's just like insurance I guess.. some people are like.. buy cheap can liao.. while some will go to expensive brands like GE.. it all depends on circumstances. Personally bought a cheaper branded one but got pissed when my car got swiped in car park and the camera footage came back nil. Decided to go full on and gotten a thinkware.. never turn back since. Think in the end, the reliability comes at a price bah. could have been an installation/setup issue rather than a cam issue. no reason for a dash cam to cost 500 bucks IMO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mengster 1st Gear January 24, 2019 Share January 24, 2019 blackvue way too expensive for nothing, you can find a no-name cam for cheap, i did could have been an installation/setup issue rather than a cam issue. no reason for a dash cam to cost 500 bucks IMO diff strokes for diff folks bah.. the cost versus that of the car is negligible no? considering what it does for insurance claims. Just had a bad run with those off the shelf..guess it's really heng suay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SammiLim January 24, 2019 Share January 24, 2019 Gone 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 24, 2019 Share January 24, 2019 @radx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear February 2, 2019 Share February 2, 2019 Quality not that clear Looks like after some intense action in the car beside this cam car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HonglimYang Neutral Newbie February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 hi Guys,My DR650GW-2CH just died after 3 years used, I'm planning to change for other brand but prefer to use back the power or hoax cable from existing Blackvue camera, any recomendation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 17, 2019 Share February 17, 2019 blackvue way too expensive for nothing, you can find a no-name cam for cheap, i did could have been an installation/setup issue rather than a cam issue. no reason for a dash cam to cost 500 bucks IMO Could you offer one or two examples what is value for money? Looks like after some intense action in the car beside this cam car What cam is this can capture this kind of thing ?I want to replace mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MyCarMykar 1st Gear February 20, 2019 Share February 20, 2019 Blackvue DR590W vs Iroad X9 both on paper spec really head to head. price also same. anyone can comment which is better ? maybe the app interface or ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovemyride 4th Gear March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Need some advice here: What's the difference between installing a 2ch front + rear dashcam vs 2 seperate ones? I know if separate, I'll need to maintain 2 SD cards and the video playback will have to be manually synced on both cameras. The disadvantages don't seem to be much of a hassle given that 2ch cams are generally more expensive than buying two separate ones. Is the installation more troublesome on 2 seperate cams if I'm not using the cigarette port? I'll get the shop to do the wiring. I'm not a DIY person. Anything that I need to take note of with this setup? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 (edited) If integrated one hor, one spoilt all spoilt! (and more expensive too). If 2 separate ones, you have 50% chance of getting the important video clip even if one spoilt. Like those integrated washer/dryer, or worse, oven cum coffee maker. Edited March 6, 2019 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigx Clutched March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 Could you offer one or two examples what is value for money? What cam is this can capture this kind of thing ?I want to replace mine. what's your budget? what specs are you looking for? how many channels? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
poxie Neutral Newbie March 7, 2019 Share March 7, 2019 Hi, Any users/reviews on Marbella KR6S vs KR8S? Am looking for 2-CH dash cams ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...