Leohart Neutral Newbie September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Don't waste gas on these nickpick ppl. "Nickpick" or "Nitpick" ? Please get your English right before you nitpick on others remark. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged September 17, 2012 Share September 17, 2012 Looks like CnC unlocked Silver and Grey colours for taxis. Those aspiring to buy E212 do not choose WHite, Black, Silver and Grey from now on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sileung Clutched September 30, 2012 Share September 30, 2012 Looks like CnC unlocked Silver and Grey colours for taxis. Those aspiring to buy E212 do not choose WHite, Black, Silver and Grey from now on! Hi bro, was this told by anyone in C&C ? Is it confirm? This almost has all the popular gone as taxi .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged September 30, 2012 Share September 30, 2012 Hi bro, was this told by anyone in C&C ? Is it confirm? This almost has all the popular gone as taxi .... Saw this news in Sg-MB's forum. But, I am yet to see Silver and black as taxis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear September 30, 2012 Share September 30, 2012 My idea of getting a white colour E class Merc die off. me too.. [mad] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 30, 2012 Share September 30, 2012 Saw this news in Sg-MB's forum. But, I am yet to see Silver and black as taxis. Got lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penyekz November 27, 2012 Share November 27, 2012 Must be damn heart pain for all those white W212 buyers on the road who aren't taxi drivers! Next time I'll try to flag one down... LOL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Jag for aggressive Ah Peks (video proof available in one of the threads) Volvo for safety Audi - a mix of all I noticed more Indians driving Jag nowadays, at least from what i see near my neighbourhood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 I noticed more Indians driving Jag nowadays, at least from what i see near my neighbourhood. Very difficult to spot a jag on the road, seems like not many people buy jag?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 jaguar........Volvo.............Audi...........not comfortable and luxury???? don't make sense leh............. Could it be because no suitable diesel version? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bomby929 1st Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Nope. It dont make sense either. Then what Jag, volvo , audi well known by the masses here ???? Merc is always move ppl in comfort. If you cannot visualise.. Or just go to the showroom and seat at the back of a W212 e-class and then go seat in the Audi A6. Then you come and tell us which is more comfortable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Merc is always move ppl in comfort. If you cannot visualise.. Or just go to the showroom and seat at the back of a W212 e-class and then go seat in the Audi A6. Then you come and tell us which is more comfortable. Yes, according to my observation, MBs are definitely comfort for passengers, BMs for drivers and Audis are bit of mixed feeling! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bomby929 1st Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 Yes, according to my observation, MBs are definitely comfort for passengers, BMs for drivers and Audis are bit of mixed feeling! For me... Merc -> Classy BMW -> Drivers Car/Performance Audi -> Style Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear November 29, 2012 Share November 29, 2012 why no BMW, Volvo or Jaguar Taxi???.............. [laugh] Don't "kachow" or gib people the idea leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 Could it be because no suitable diesel version? but all these brands have diesel version leh..........just did not bring into sg................ :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 Don't "kachow" or gib people the idea leh. because i wish to sit in one of these as a taxi mah........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear December 1, 2012 Share December 1, 2012 Could it be because no suitable diesel version? IF XF 3.0 Diesel become taxi... Hmmm.. Wow.. I become taxi driver liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear December 2, 2012 Share December 2, 2012 my ex-colleague drives a diesel powered Jag XF 3.0.... Very torquey but see quite abit of black smoke frm his exhaust.. Could it be because no suitable diesel version? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...