Porsche

Throttle2

If buying from AD (brand new or 2nd hand), the first 5 years is covered by them

http://www.porsche.com/pap/_singapore_/aboutporsche/importers/warranty/

5-Year Free Maintenance and Warranty Program

From 1 September 2008, all new Porsche models purchased from Porsche Centre Singapore will come with a five-year free maintenance and warranty program, at no extra charge.

this 5yr is only for new, used one is only 1yr i think: 

post-1698-0-46373000-1445132416_thumb.jpg

Edited by Eyke

this 5yr is only for new, used one is only 1yr i think:

attachicon.gifCapture.JPG

Yes, he is mistaken. You are right. If buy new 5yrs covered. If buy preowned from Stuttgart, only 1yr.

For me, major service done at 75,000km by Stuttgart courtesy of seller at $10k++ so they cover 2yrs on all work done.

It is possible to receive the balance of the 5-year warranty program but it is not a given. AD will offer at a minimum 1 year and maybe the balance of the warranty programme depending on the car's service history.

http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=480283

attachicon.gifimage.png

Yes

The balance is a given (as long as it is not handled by outside workshop which in itself is low possibility), the new owner just need to register himself with Stuttgart.

Fof Stuttgart, warranty program follows the car not the owner.

My bad, i misunderstood you as eyke and i were discussing cars which hv exceeded the first Agent warranty period. In other words, cars more than 5 yrs old.

Edited by Throttle2

No worries

Yes

The balance is a given (as long as it is not handled by outside workshop which in itself is low possibility), the new owner just need to register himself with Stuttgart.

Fof Stuttgart, warranty program follows the car not the owner.

My bad, i misunderstood you as eyke and i were discussing cars which hv exceeded the first Agent warranty period. In other words, cars more than 5 yrs old.

Wonder what they're gonna do for PI cars...

PI cars sure zheng, i dont think they will cover.

But if issue is simply rectifieable, good PI should just do it.

Small money for lifetime loyalty is worth it.

My car now is sibei smooth until, i cannot tahan.

The engine purrs in every gear whether low or high rev.

Its just amazing......

Cant wait to finish engine break in routine

Whoooooopeeeee.

PI cars sure zheng, i dont think they will cover.

But if issue is simply rectifieable, good PI should just do it.

Small money for lifetime loyalty is worth it.

My car now is sibei smooth until, i cannot tahan.

The engine purrs in every gear whether low or high rev.

Its just amazing......

Cant wait to finish engine break in routine

Whoooooopeeeee.

Wow you just got a new car? Congrats.

Ooops

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-11-03/volkswagen-emissions-woes-deepen-as-800-000-more-cars-affected

Hope it does not affect porsche's gasoline engines. Do not relish the thought of going back to stuttgart for a recall. I don't even have the time to go back for my annual servicing as it is. 

Wow you just got a new car? Congrats.

Ooops

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-11-03/volkswagen-emissions-woes-deepen-as-800-000-more-cars-affected

Hope it does not affect porsche's gasoline engines. Do not relish the thought of going back to stuttgart for a recall. I don't even have the time to go back for my annual servicing as it is. 

Just realised that you got a rebuilt engine instead hence the break-in procedure. 

Heh heh, i boh lui one, how to buy new car?

Can your ever get back to a normal car after the 911? I don't think I can and the only way is up but cannot afford also.

My driving skills so good, no curb rash one lah.

Heres why the 911 is the most loved car in the world.

The curves are simply mesmerizing !

liddat ar, the side mirror don't hang over the side of the 911?

Can your ever get back to a normal car after the 911? I don't think I can and the only way is up but cannot afford also.

Can lah, i am not elite, so no problem.

Chin chai just buy a cheap secondhand 535i also can mah.

If not, i buy back a CLS350 or just get a new Toyota Harrier .

Worse come to worst, no personal car just use my family car loh....

Save money.....

I still have a Harley Davidson to ride..

Edited by Throttle2

Sold my 964.

Anyone interested to buy over technical books, Porsche Red Book ?

Also have a VDO gauge but I don't know the condition.

Send me a private message for details.