Porsche

Throttle2

So did it end up nice?

After painting did they apply Porsche decal on the calipers too?

You making me itch....bugger

Front drls and LED rears, i considered too, but what if i change cars within the next year again?!!.

Can get one whole set for about $1200. Self installation possible as its basically plug and play.

Yes, very nice [cool] Porsche words were applied as well. Was surprised that Stuttgart offered the service to paint the calipers :o

As my 997 is white, always wanted to have yellow calipers but PCCB too ex mah so bo pian, have to resort to painting [laugh]

I just placed order for the frt leds from ebay, now looking for the DRL module + tail lights.

Edited by Daywalker

Yes, very nice [cool] Porsche words were applied as well. Was surprised that Stuttgart offered the service to paint the calipers :o

As my 997 is white, always wanted to have yellow calipers but PCCB too ex mah so bo pian, have to resort to painting [laugh]

I just placed order for the frt leds from ebay, now looking for the DRL module + tail lights.

Whats the down time and damage if you dont mind.

You really quite into it uh?

Whats the down time and damage if you dont mind.

You really quite into it uh?

Down time is about 3 days and dmg ~$1.6k.

yes, i quite "xiao" wan.... :wacko:

Looks good.

But $1.6k is really quite ridiculous i must say.

Not to mention down time.

You xiao ! Money too much can give me....

Muayhahaha....

Looks good.

But $1.6k is really quite ridiculous i must say.

Not to mention down time.

You xiao ! Money too much can give me....

Muayhahaha....

Cannot cannot.....then I no extra money to donate to charity liao [angel]

By the way, dont mind me saying your rims look small, are they 18" ?

You intend to change?

Edited by Throttle2

You install yourself?

Now i am really tempted......must resist. [knife][rifle]

By the way, dont mind me saying your rims look small, are they 18" ?

You intend to change?

Believe they are stock 19" rims...

so far this ride is stock- no kits & no aftermkt rims (though it has PSE).

Oh and earlier this evening, went to change 8000k xenon bulbs for my porkys ^_^

Edited by Daywalker

You install yourself?

Now i am really tempted......must resist. [knife][rifle]

Ordered the frt leds + drl control module. Probably bring to professional to install bah.

Decided against the led taillights as i read from the forums that for some buyers, after some months, one side would fail with error msg.

Ordered the frt leds + drl control module. Probably bring to professional to install bah.

Decided against the led taillights as i read from the forums that for some buyers, after some months, one side would fail with error msg.

You didnt order the fully compatible DRLs which are plug and play?

Self install easily, just use the card in your manual booklet.

Thx for feedback on tail lights

You didnt order the fully compatible DRLs which are plug and play?

Self install easily, just use the card in your manual booklet.

Thx for feedback on tail lights

I did order the DRLs but it will operate like normal parking/fog lights.

With the extra module, the fogs can be turned on automatically when engine starts and turns off when you switch on the parking or headlights. So it will be true DRL functionality

Edited by Daywalker

I did order the DRLs but it will operate like normal parking/fog lights.

With the extra module, the fogs can be turned on automatically when engine starts and turns off when you switch on the parking or headlights. So it will be true DRL functionality

Muayhhahaha, like you said, you siao wan!

But well done, your 911 will stand out, withh all these subtle mods

If i do, i would probably go for both drl and led tails so that its more "complete" .

For now , my heart is still with keeping it original and stock.

Edited by Throttle2

Muayhhahaha, like you said, you siao wan!

But well done, your 911 will stand out, withh all these subtle mods

If i do, i would probably go for both drl and led tails so that its more "complete" .

For now , my heart is still with keeping it original and stock.

I am still thinking of the tails but dread the potential angst if it doesnt work in time to come.....

I hv seen those where the retailer specifically confirm no error messages , anyway, do post pics once your project is completed....

haha not much of a project lah...just the frt leds.

I am doing doing more to my 970- so far added Sports Design kit and yellow calipers. Now waiting for the delivery of the last item -a Techart boot spoiler [bounce2]