Daywalker 3rd Gear April 5, 2013 Share April 5, 2013 As usual , fix already plse post pic for me to drool..... Then maybe i also cant loon anymore.. Sure! Me can't wait ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 6, 2013 Author Share April 6, 2013 (edited) Cautious about cheap (relatively!) old(er) Porsches. You know what they say, you can afford to buy it but you may not be able to afford to own it... Hhhmmmm, i sell you mine? Major servicing done including replacement of belts, aircon, power window motors, etc etc , more than $10k spent Under stuttgart warranty till end of 2014. Ai mai? Edited April 6, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 Mod I did this morning to update the looks of my ride! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 6, 2013 Author Share April 6, 2013 (edited) Mod I did this morning to update the looks of my ride! Thanks for sharing the pic. Personally, i prefer the cleaner look of just the carrera, targa, turbo word, instead of the current trend . Edited April 6, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 6, 2013 Share April 6, 2013 Thanks for sharing the pic. Personally, i prefer the cleaner look of just the carrera, targa, turbo word, instead of the current trend . Haha I like the current trend of including the Porsche word as I love the font. I just do not like to have too many words in the 2nd line so prefer it without the.911 reference. Cheers ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 7, 2013 Author Share April 7, 2013 Haha I like the current trend of including the Porsche word as I love the font. I just do not like to have too many words in the 2nd line so prefer it without the.911 reference. Cheers ! How about the side stripes? I do like those but they seem to fit the older porsches more becos stripes tend to give a more classic look . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 How about the side stripes? I do like those but they seem to fit the older porsches more becos stripes tend to give a more classic look . I used to have the "carrera 4s" sticker at the sides and the "porsche" sticker on the windscreen but removed them after a while. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 7, 2013 Author Share April 7, 2013 I used to have the "carrera 4s" sticker at the sides and the "porsche" sticker on the windscreen but removed them after a while. Yup. Too many stickers is overkill. I think, your car is perfect now. You have the habit of doing up your cars then selling them, i notice. Heehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 You have the habit of doing up your cars then selling them, i notice. Heehehe ya...hard habit to break Just had another idea this morning. Should I paint my rims white?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 7, 2013 Author Share April 7, 2013 ya...hard habit to break Just had another idea this morning. Should I paint my rims white?! No , i feel you shouldnt. Too much whiteness, not nice. But beauty inthe eyes of beholder, and its your car, so as long as you happy, thats the answer, mate. Your 335 cab also do until nice nice then sell, last time. May you buy a Turbo, do nice nice then next time sell to me, hee heee heee...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 7, 2013 Share April 7, 2013 (edited) No , i feel you shouldnt. Too much whiteness, not nice. But beauty inthe eyes of beholder, and its your car, so as long as you happy, thats the answer, mate. Your 335 cab also do until nice nice then sell, last time. May you buy a Turbo, do nice nice then next time sell to me, hee heee heee...... Ok point taken...I shall not change then . Tks! Ahhh....my 335...i do miss it from time to time. Didnt dekit when i sold. Ok will remember when i get a turbo Edited April 7, 2013 by Daywalker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 7, 2013 Author Share April 7, 2013 (edited) Super sporty 335! Thats the problem with modding. Lots of money spent and very laychey to dekit when selling. Also cant take back money so down the drain. I loon on modding long long ago, so just drive stock or buy already modded ones at discounted prices. Even if i do mod, i only do street legal mods otherwise inspection very troublesome. Heee heee.... Next time Turbo, sell cheap cheap to me hor. Otherwise i cant afford. Thank you in advance. Edited April 7, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 11, 2013 Share April 11, 2013 been spotting a fair bit of 911s lately, and just nice parked beside me when i came back Nice Kitted 997 Turbo S 2 Whities.. 991 and 159 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 11, 2013 Share April 11, 2013 So many whities! Nice haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 12, 2013 Author Share April 12, 2013 (edited) The Turbo S looks mostly original only front bumper lip. The spoiler also looks like factory original although it is the inverted version Subtle kitting is good for Porsche Could that be Remus's white 991? Edited April 12, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 12, 2013 Share April 12, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 12, 2013 Author Share April 12, 2013 http://s19.photobucket.com/user/daywalker8...f7c766.jpg.html Wah lau, poison ! , ! Loon loon loon! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 12, 2013 Share April 12, 2013 The Turbo S looks mostly original only front bumper lip. The spoiler also looks like factory original although it is the inverted version Subtle kitting is good for Porsche Could that be Remus's white 991? the turbo s' tail lamps are modded too right? for the 991, it's always there.. my workplace. u know his car plate number? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...