Throttle2 Supersonic April 2, 2013 Author Share April 2, 2013 (edited) haha not much of a project lah...just the frt leds. I am doing doing more to my 970- so far added Sports Design kit and yellow calipers. Now waiting for the delivery of the last item -a Techart boot spoiler Huh, you got a panamera too? What would you do with a panamera when you have Carrera? Dont tell me you got a Cayenne as well? Edited April 2, 2013 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remus325 1st Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 (edited) Huh, you got a panamera too? What would you do with a panamera when you have Carrera? Dont tell me you got a Cayenne as well? My guess is that the panamera is for hauling family members and for fetching business associates. The backseats of the 997 are quite tight and really only big enough for kids or slim dexterous women. Already, my 15-month old baby daughter does not seem to have much space at the back of the 991 once we fit her on the child seat. I think we need to put her on a diet :P Edited April 2, 2013 by Remus325 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 2, 2013 Author Share April 2, 2013 My guess is that the panamera is for hauling family members and for fetching business associates. The backseats of the 997 are quite tight and really only big enough for kids or slim dexterous women. Already, my 15-month old baby daughter does not seem to have much space at the back of the 991 once we fit her on the child seat. I think we need to put her on a diet :P Welcome back, Remus325 Heh just pulling his leg. A child seat in a 911 is a real pain.... Luckily my girls no longer need child seat, just boosters. Perfect! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remus325 1st Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 wow this thread is turning rather poisonous indeed!! I tend to agree with Throttle that porsche is synonymous with understated sporty elegance. Hence the rather tactical rear spoiler that deploys at speeds > 120km/h. Therefore i like to keep my 911s clean and understated which means no bodykits, stickers, spoilers, or oversized aftermarket rims. The only mod that i am considering now is the PSE which unfortunately will set me back 8k at least. However i do appreciate a slightly more aggressive than stock looking 970 since the regular panny looks somewhat too sedate and porky coming out of the factory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 My guess is that the panamera is for hauling family members and for fetching business associates. The backseats of the 997 are quite tight and really only big enough for kids or slim dexterous women. Already, my 15-month old baby daughter does not seem to have much space at the back of the 991 once we fit her on the child seat. I think we need to put her on a diet :P Yep u r right!! My 997 is a cab so is the daily for my wife and I; backseats are for our 2 kids (or slim dexterous colleagues/relatives) The Panamera is our "family" ride Congratz on the 991 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 (edited) wow this thread is turning rather poisonous indeed!! I tend to agree with Throttle that porsche is synonymous with understated sporty elegance. Hence the rather tactical rear spoiler that deploys at speeds > 120km/h. Therefore i like to keep my 911s clean and understated which means no bodykits, stickers, spoilers, or oversized aftermarket rims. The only mod that i am considering now is the PSE which unfortunately will set me back 8k at least. However i do appreciate a slightly more aggressive than stock looking 970 since the regular panny looks somewhat too sedate and porky coming out of the factory. haha...same thought process Despite the thrashing PSE receives in overseas forums, I say Go For It!! I did it and left it permanently "on" by removing the electrical connector on the vacuum switch. The stock looks of the Panamera is a tad boring so just HAD to do something to it haha So Throttle and Remus, what colors are your rides?? Edited April 2, 2013 by Daywalker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 how many porsche owners here? seems alot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panomatic Neutral Newbie April 2, 2013 Share April 2, 2013 (edited) Hi Daywalker, If you plan to "upgrade" the taillights after the 970 facelift is launched, please let me know. I need to hitch a ride from you for this "poison". Thanks. http://www.carscoops.com/2013/04/2014-pors...t-with-new.html http://forums.rennlist.com/rennforums/index.php Edited April 3, 2013 by Panomatic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 Hi Daywalker, If you plan to "upgrade" the taillights after the 970 facelift is launched, please let me know. I need to hitch a ride from you for this "poison". Thanks. http://www.carscoops.com/2013/04/2014-pors...t-with-new.html http://forums.rennlist.com/rennforums/index.php haha sure! Thanks for the link to the pics What have you done to your 970 so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 3, 2013 Author Share April 3, 2013 Now we're talking! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panomatic Neutral Newbie April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 My 970 is all stock, except for the tyre caps. Some chap took from my 970 twice (always the same tyre somemore). Was thinking of installing rear camera (SA said it can be done at porsche-approved WS at a reasonable cost). May be should get the front camera instead. Find the 970 turning radius abit wide (even with its steering plus), almost impossible to drive it in some carparks. And the front and rear sensor a tad hard to trust for those tight corners. Nevertheless, am very impressed with Stuttgart warrant claim. With PML, sometimes have to bang table to claim warranty. But one thing about porsche (at least for 970) is that must top-up engine oil every few thousand mileage. From the facelift pics, seemed that the new taillights may be of different dimensions from the current taillights. Hope not, then it is plug & play. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 3, 2013 Author Share April 3, 2013 wow this thread is turning rather poisonous indeed!! I tend to agree with Throttle that porsche is synonymous with understated sporty elegance. Hence the rather tactical rear spoiler that deploys at speeds > 120km/h. Therefore i like to keep my 911s clean and understated which means no bodykits, stickers, spoilers, or oversized aftermarket rims. The only mod that i am considering now is the PSE which unfortunately will set me back 8k at least. However i do appreciate a slightly more aggressive than stock looking 970 since the regular panny looks somewhat too sedate and porky coming out of the factory. No wonder i almost bought your car lah... Same taste....haha. $8k for PSE? They really can carrot..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 My 970 is all stock, except for the tyre caps. Some chap took from my 970 twice (always the same tyre somemore). Was thinking of installing rear camera (SA said it can be done at porsche-approved WS at a reasonable cost). May be should get the front camera instead. Find the 970 turning radius abit wide (even with its steering plus), almost impossible to drive it in some carparks. And the front and rear sensor a tad hard to trust for those tight corners. Nevertheless, am very impressed with Stuttgart warrant claim. With PML, sometimes have to bang table to claim warranty. But one thing about porsche (at least for 970) is that must top-up engine oil every few thousand mileage. From the facelift pics, seemed that the new taillights may be of different dimensions from the current taillights. Hope not, then it is plug & play. valve cap stealer....damn bo liao Agree that the 970 feels "huge" in general and when u drive in MSCPs. can hardly gauge the size of the car. But what I like about it is: (1) the door-stop mechanism- literally stays put in whatever position that you push the door out when alighting. For once i do not get "banged" by the door bouncing back to me; and (2) the auto deploy rear spoiler which activates at 95km/h- Unlike the 911, at least now I can see that it is deployed from the rear view mirror haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panomatic Neutral Newbie April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 I thot the rear spoiler is deployed at 90km/h? But risk being used as TP evidence for local road speed limit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 I thot the rear spoiler is deployed at 90km/h? But risk being used as TP evidence for local road speed limit I have been observing it and it seems to deploy when my speedo reads 95... Maybe it's 90 but when I can see it in the mirror , speed alrdy climbed to 95 :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remus325 1st Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 I thot the rear spoiler is deployed at 90km/h? But risk being used as TP evidence for local road speed limit According to my car manual, it deploys at approx 120km/h and retracts below approx 80km/h. Perhaps the deployment speed differs from model to model. TP cannot use it against us as there is an option to manually override the auto deployment mode so that one can have the spoiler up at lower speeds if one so wishes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remus325 1st Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 valve cap stealer....damn bo liao Agree that the 970 feels "huge" in general and when u drive in MSCPs. can hardly gauge the size of the car. But what I like about it is: (1) the door-stop mechanism- literally stays put in whatever position that you push the door out when alighting. For once i do not get "banged" by the door bouncing back to me; and (2) the auto deploy rear spoiler which activates at 95km/h- Unlike the 911, at least now I can see that it is deployed from the rear view mirror haha I am amazed that you guys can navigate MSCPs with the panny. Already i feel that some hdb MSCPs are incredibly tight for the 991 and constant worry about curbing my rims. Presently my parking skills or lack thereof prevent me from getting a proper family car from stuttgart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remus325 1st Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 So Throttle and Remus, what colors are your rides?? This is a picture of my ride taken outside capella. I believe it is the similar in color to yours. Throttle has a black 997 i believe. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...