Remus325 1st Gear May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 Ah yes there is no P-forum in SG unless you are already a P owner...how great is that. Ok nevermind. My fortune teller says I must spend all my money soon on a car before I reach retirement agree, so I am smelling around for a Macan-S. Any MS owners here? I got a few Ah Beng questions: - If you configure a P car and end up at price $X, which does not include COE, how does the local AD add the COE back into the price. Based on PQP? - can options be retrofitted after the car is ordered/collected. - is it better to go with AD or PI. 1. When i bought from the AD i simply paid the COE that i bidded successfully for (with the help of my SA) 2. It depends. Some options like rims, body kit, sports exhaust can be retrofitted, others like full leather, sunroof, interior stitching cannot. 3. For five year warranty and peace of mind go with AD. For a lower price upfront go with PI. These days there are more shops that service P cars e.g. J4C, BVO, Espace, Weissach. And some of them are even staffed by ex stuttgart personnel. So servicing outside of the AD will become less and less of an issue. Disclaimer: I do not own a MS although i do own a p-car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackio1917 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 Am thinking of buying a 2nd hand 2008 Porsche Cayman. Just want to ensure that i got my maths right before i make the plunge. Cost per Year Depreciation of car $20K Road tax $2k Insurance ( 50% NCB) - $2K Petrol : $4K or $300+ per month (i only travel 6000KM per year ) Maintenance : $5K per year TOTAL about $33K per year Also prepare to set aside $10K for initial repairs after purchase. How does this sound? For a late 2008 Porsche, w OMV $80K, what would be a decent price to pay? Thank you in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 buy T2 porky 911 ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 Am thinking of buying a 2nd hand 2008 Porsche Cayman. Just want to ensure that i got my maths right before i make the plunge. Cost per Year Depreciation of car $20K Road tax $2k Insurance ( 50% NCB) - $2K Petrol : $4K or $300+ per month (i only travel 6000KM per year ) Maintenance : $5K per year TOTAL about $33K per year Also prepare to set aside $10K for initial repairs after purchase. How does this sound? For a late 2008 Porsche, w OMV $80K, what would be a decent price to pay? Thank you in advance. $5k maintenance per year? maintain simi? 50%ncb at $2k insurance for a 8 year old cayman? errrr.....calculator tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackio1917 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 $5k maintenance per year? maintain simi? 50%ncb at $2k insurance for a 8 year old cayman? errrr.....calculator tio bo? Bro. No experience that why asking here.So not 5k for maintain. how much should be decent amoumt? Same for insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 1. When i bought from the AD i simply paid the COE that i bidded successfully for (with the help of my SA) 2. It depends. Some options like rims, body kit, sports exhaust can be retrofitted, others like full leather, sunroof, interior stitching cannot. 3. For five year warranty and peace of mind go with AD. For a lower price upfront go with PI. These days there are more shops that service P cars e.g. J4C, BVO, Espace, Weissach. And some of them are even staffed by ex stuttgart personnel. So servicing outside of the AD will become less and less of an issue. Disclaimer: I do not own a MS although i do own a p-car you bid for the COE yourself? wow. I also want to share one thing about the new and the used P-car outlet, saying diff things for marketing reasons(which I can perfectly understand). Beng: aaa....if I buy your XXXXX, should I conifigure the performance options like PASM, Air Suspension, Torque Vectoring, Sports Chrono, etc....bcos its a P-car and should need to have these things logically speaking. AD: Yes of course, you want the real mcoy don't you. Tick the boxes. Used Car section: Not necessary la. The XXXXX is already performance tuned from the factory. Mai Hiam See Ai Sai one lah. Bro. No experience that why asking here. So not 5k for maintain. how much should be decent amoumt? Same for insurance. I also dunno for P car but for comparison, my hiadee went to get a new BMW M4 which cost around $400k. He has 50%NCB and in his late 40s. He was quoted around $3k premium. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackio1917 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2016 Share May 16, 2016 you bid for the COE yourself? wow. I also want to share one thing about the new and the used P-car outlet, saying diff things for marketing reasons(which I can perfectly understand). Beng: aaa....if I buy your XXXXX, should I conifigure the performance options like PASM, Air Suspension, Torque Vectoring, Sports Chrono, etc....bcos its a P-car and should need to have these things logically speaking. AD: Yes of course, you want the real mcoy don't you. Tick the boxes. Used Car section: Not necessary la. The XXXXX is already performance tuned from the factory. Mai Hiam See Ai Sai one lah. I also dunno for P car but for comparison, my hiadee went to get a new BMW M4 which cost around $400k. He has 50%NCB and in his late 40s. He was quoted around $3k premium. Thanks. 3k-4k for insurance then. Wat abt maintainance? I laugh at the saleman who told me it cost the same to maintain like a camry. If that is the case we will have been overun w porsche on the road. Anyone can give a guide? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 any comments on their Air Suspension system. How reliable or lasting are they. Someone told me a replacement of a single(not all 4) corners of the AS on a Cayennne cost more than $3k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 30, 2016 Author Share May 30, 2016 buy T2 porky 911 ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 31, 2016 Author Share May 31, 2016 (edited) Buy direct from owner Depreciation under $18k per year! Edited May 31, 2016 by Throttle2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 31, 2016 Share May 31, 2016 what a great ass ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 31, 2016 Share May 31, 2016 Yay...we are Xss-men, we like Xsses. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 31, 2016 Author Share May 31, 2016 Yup this is the ass i see everyday in my front porch.... Get it in your front porch for a really decent price..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mb1802003 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2016 Share May 31, 2016 Bro throttle.. can't seem to be able to pm you. Care to text me 96399056 to check out your car details... thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackio1917 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2016 Share May 31, 2016 bro throttle, can share your car detail with me as well- thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 4, 2016 Author Share June 4, 2016 (edited) Hello MB and Jackio I reckon you are dealers. No problem My car details already posted before. COE renewed until 30 Sep 2024 Car from Stuttgart All original. All leather. Sunroof Mechanically the condition is 99% i dare not say 100% I am selling for less than $18k per year depre. Just drive on. Mileage on this newly rebuilt and religious worn in engine is less than 7500km. I dont drive it much nowadays. Clocking only like 500km a month. Plus i have another car and a hardly used new motorcyle which i intend to get back into. if serious, drop me a fair sincere offer purely so that we can take discussions to the next stage. However if you are thinking of $130k, then i would rather sell to my friends anytime so that they can enjoy a beastie car at a great price. Email me --> throttle1973 at hotmail.com anytime. Cheers Edited June 4, 2016 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westly Neutral Newbie June 4, 2016 Share June 4, 2016 There's quite a few Porsche at Autobahn motors I've seen around. Prices seem quite competitive too. Y'all could give them a look. Passed by and seen some 997s and 996s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 (edited) There's quite a few Porsche at Autobahn motors I've seen around. Prices seem quite competitive too. Y'all could give them a look. Passed by and seen some 997s and 996s. . Hello MB and Jackio I reckon you are dealers. No problem My car details already posted before. COE renewed until 30 Sep 2024 Car from Stuttgart All original. All leather. Sunroof Mechanically the condition is 99% i dare not say 100% I am selling for less than $18k per year depre. Just drive on. Mileage on this newly rebuilt and religious worn in engine is less than 7500km. I dont drive it much nowadays. Clocking only like 500km a month. Plus i have another car and a hardly used new motorcyle which i intend to get back into. if serious, drop me a fair sincere offer purely so that we can take discussions to the next stage. However if you are thinking of $130k, then i would rather sell to my friends anytime so that they can enjoy a beastie car at a great price. Email me --> throttle1973 at hotmail.com anytime. Cheers $1 Edited June 6, 2016 by Mockngbrd ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...