Citroen DS5

Rayoflight

That's y no French car for me.

Still believe in jap,@ least they don't fail me when I need it. [shakehead]

For Conti I think I only trust Benz, last time got a 124, very durable like my Toyota. [thumbsup]

Why so afraid with Citroen or French Car? I owned a C5 for 2.5yrs and no major issues.

with more than 20 microcomputers on the CAN bus for different functions, it is one of the sophisticated and reliable car Citroen ever built.

The new DS5 is more like Design Series rather than D

Why so afraid with Citroen or French Car? I owned a C5 for 2.5yrs and no major issues.

with more than 20 microcomputers on the CAN bus for different functions, it is one of the sophisticated and reliable car Citroen ever built.

The new DS5 is more like Design Series rather than D

And that's also why the current C-class went back to minimal electronics after the previous version had so many complaints.For me,I don't mind the current C-class.They spent about 5yrs of road testing before releasing it.For this kind of $,I'd rather stick to German. [drivingcar]

There are plenty that has mirrors of your thoughts, when I look at the entry C Class, first thing that turns me off is the aftermarket reverse sensors. If merc cannot solve the electronics problem in the previous C, and got to minimse electronics in current model. it only shows the company is Lxxxy.

even VW more reliable than french lemonade

The French has the famous AL4 gearbox issue, so does VW's DSG.

I owned VW cars before, their Parts are simply unreliable. I even have VAGTOOL in my trunk to reset CEL at times. VW The People's Car. Particularly, VW Beetle 1303, very reliable!

Eer Citroen maybe to others but not for me lah.

I think I still a jap car person. :D

Car is my leg and if break down half way, my job will be badly affected. [shakehead]

Every car has its mood, so long regularly serviced by the correct people, don't see why any car would breakdown.

french delusionists :ph34r:

PSA+Opel will be the worst marriage in this 2 decades

expensive + unreliable [knife]

Please don't shoot them down bcoz u have not even seen the merged final product.

Yo guys, yesterday managed to test drive the DS5!

Impressive interior and functions! Outlook isnt as agressive as the DS4 which i like...more family looking.

Price at $17x,xxx before launch price of $18x,xxx.

The individual pax sun roof both front n rear is jin swee!

Ride is comfortable and smooth!

Really tempted to make a change..but as we know..french car makes a good lover but not a wife. haha

Very nice design, a head turner, I think. They have the car on display at Raffles Place. But why 1600cc with turbo yet 0 to 100 km at a pathetic 9.7s, is low end torque good?

Very chio but maybe temperamental too....

There are plenty that has mirrors of your thoughts, when I look at the entry C Class, first thing that turns me off is the aftermarket reverse sensors. If merc cannot solve the electronics problem in the previous C, and got to minimse electronics in current model. it only shows the company is Lxxxy.

Fully agree with the aftermarket reverse sensors!!!

Very nice design, a head turner, I think. They have the car on display at Raffles Place. But why 1600cc with turbo yet 0 to 100 km at a pathetic 9.7s, is low end torque good?

Low end torque is the strength for this "prince engine" that come with 240nm of torque

When i first saw this car (last year in car mags) i was totally in love with it especially the interior. But in the flesh that chrome thingy at the front bonnet part just looks ugly :(

First look, nice. Detailed look, too many layers, very hard to wipe dry after washing. Interior is not roomy. Test drive, 2-3 gear strong pull, have soft rattling coming fr centre dash area during drive.

Eer Citroen maybe to others but not for me lah.

I think I still a jap car person. :D

Car is my leg and if break down half way, my job will be badly affected. [shakehead]

Agree with you, bro. If your job requires you to travel extensively, the Jap rides would be a better choice compared to a French or German ride. Not that the continental cars are not gd, but in terms of maintenance and durability, I think the Jap rides are more conditioned to our Spore roads and weather.

I am in a job where I need reliability from my ride so I would definitely go for Jap rides.

jap-only mindset is paase.......citroens are good!

I respect your view and opinion that Citroens are good. I don't think I can agree or disagree with you on this point as I have not driven or owned one before. However, each to his own. I still hold Japanese cars in high regards. Whether it is still worth it to buy a Japanese ride at the present point when COE premiums is sky high, I feel it is subjective too. High to Person A may be low to Person B.

Overall, my view is, reliability is what I look for when I buy a car. I think I can safely say that, all car buyers would want to buy a ride that is reliable. [cool]