Aventador 6th Gear October 15, 2012 Share October 15, 2012 Heng the phone kena stolen so I now forced to choose again. :p either your father too much money or you are a professional motivational speaker ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear October 15, 2012 Share October 15, 2012 either your father too much money or you are a professional motivational speaker Nope. just wrongly assumed that SG is a safe place so anyhow throw my backpack ard while exercising. Turns out not to be the case. Lost wallet, car key and phone. Wallet was returned to me. No idea why the thief kept the car key... Maybe next is change car... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear October 15, 2012 Share October 15, 2012 Hmm. Titanium grey or Ceramic White for the note 2? I chose titanium grey in the preorder form, dunno will regret or not. Chose the grey instead of white when i got the OneX. Regretted the choice. Heng the phone kena stolen so I now forced to choose again. :p I chose they grey as well. Coming from a Note user, I find white not as nice in that size, I find white more nicer for smaller phones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 15, 2012 Share October 15, 2012 Hmm. Titanium grey or Ceramic White for the note 2? I chose titanium grey in the preorder form, dunno will regret or not. Chose the grey instead of white when i got the OneX. Regretted the choice. Heng the phone kena stolen so I now forced to choose again. :p it wud be nice if they had pink ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear October 15, 2012 Share October 15, 2012 remind me of just an encounter last weekend, my BIL, an apple fanboy, came to my place and wanted to show me his ip5 (which he q for 5hrs), but frankly, im not that interested but no choice, have to give face...hold it , then said.... err.. looks like ip4 leh... .... then he continue to show me some panaroma picture he took during his recent canada business trip...... of cause i have to entertain a bit lar.... weird that he knew im using s3 since june but yet, he still went ahead and "teach" me how easy it is to use the panaroma photo taking... then he notice my son playing with his one week old nexus 7,asked for it, play with it then as expected, remarks on apple launching a mini ipad..., how it could be cheap, maybe USD199 to fight with kindle....blablabla... he has an ipad2 and one ipad3 (opps, i mean new ipad)..... he said actually, ~7" is nice size to carry around..... 10" is too bulky to carry around and im sure sure he will buy the mini ipad.... btw, my next phone could be winphone8.... i encountered not only once but few times for ppl using iphone 5 showing off the panaroma shooting. is it the gimmick boosting from iphone 5? when they showed it to me and my friend, i dont know laugh or cry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear October 15, 2012 Share October 15, 2012 it wud be nice if they had pink ... no offense but i found the pink color of S2/note (as long as i can remember) is really ugly. the tone is a bit too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 15, 2012 Share October 15, 2012 no offense but i found the pink color of S2/note (as long as i can remember) is really ugly. the tone is a bit too much. it'll grow on you ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 just toyed abit with my friend's Note 2 today. its faster ... no doubt, response is also faster. running on Jellybean 4.1.1 - comes with a s/w to adjust the size of your fonts; tried in the contacts and sms screen. camera seems brighter also and the focusing square also follows your "target" and focusing is just as fast too. downside for me is that is using a micro/mini sim card ... meaning i will have to cut my sim card which i am using in my Note now if/when i get the Note 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Gosh.....you really think complicated don't you? Sorry, I have a simple mind, a simple life and hence a simple question. I don't think as complicated as you. Maybe I am not as educated as you. so go stick to ur iphone la to be honest i owned 3GS, 4 and 4S and change to S3 now, i feel samsung is better nowadays and tried the Note 10.1 as well as Galaxy note, it was impressive. of course the new iphone 5 stick to set a phone that suit their simple minded customer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 no offense but i found the pink color of S2/note (as long as i can remember) is really ugly. the tone is a bit too much. I'm holding a pink Note.......when Singtel launch, me mai tu liao and go buy....... i find the colour nice..... :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 what phone is that ?? $998... google for galaxy Note 2 on the web and can get cheapest at $840 without contract. $998 N7105 is preorder without contract at samsung shop or telcos with the 'so-called' free goodie bag.. U saw $840 is N7100 export set and does not support LTE and no warranty.. Anyway u can get at lower price for that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Hmm. Titanium grey or Ceramic White for the note 2? I chose titanium grey in the preorder form, dunno will regret or not. Chose the grey instead of white when i got the OneX. Regretted the choice. Heng the phone kena stolen so I now forced to choose again. :p I pre order at vivo samsung shop but the staff doesn't allow me to choose colour :( where u purchase at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 so go stick to ur iphone la to be honest i owned 3GS, 4 and 4S and change to S3 now, i feel samsung is better nowadays and tried the Note 10.1 as well as Galaxy note, it was impressive. of course the new iphone 5 stick to set a phone that suit their simple minded customer Hehe me too 1st time using android phone though.. Use 3G then switch to 4 then now this coming note 2.. I know nothing about android.. iPhone 5 was dissapointing that's y I jump ship.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 Hehe me too 1st time using android phone though.. Use 3G then switch to 4 then now this coming note 2.. I know nothing about android.. iPhone 5 was dissapointing that's y I jump ship.. good choice mate, hope u will enjoy Android Features Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 16, 2012 Share October 16, 2012 $998 N7105 is preorder without contract at samsung shop or telcos with the 'so-called' free goodie bag.. U saw $840 is N7100 export set and does not support LTE and no warranty.. Anyway u can get at lower price for that.. N7105 ? my friend's model shud be local ... but model show N7100. and how to tell got LTE or not ? other than the advertisement. btw, the $840 set got local warranty .... according to the ad. ** btw, i confirm there are foreign sets here too ... coz a staff of mine just bought a used N7000 from a shop ... but when he went to Samsung Singapore to get it upgraded to ICS, he was told it was a French set and could not be upgraded "safely". However, it still can be done for $30 but the phone might suffer some problem after the firmware replacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Not exactly relevant, but i just placed my order for a Note 10.1.. This device can be the perfect meeting notepad.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Wonder y pple cant wait & buy export sets? Lte set suppose support 4g? I saw mobile sq set comes with jellybean os but state supports 3g & 2g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 downside for me is that is using a micro/mini sim card ... meaning i will have to cut my sim card which i am using in my Note now if/when i get the Note 2. You can always get Micro SIMS with NFC enabled from telcos for 30 plus $. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...